Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc) >

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Like Tree4Likes

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Old 05-01-2012, 09:06 PM
  #991  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,162
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Chassis are on the way from the Factory!!!

In the meantime, I leave you with a picture of the final production versions
CristianTabush is offline  
Old 05-01-2012, 09:12 PM
  #992  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (29)
 
Wattsup23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Merritt Island, FL
Posts: 977
Trader Rating: 29 (97%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
In the meantime, I leave you with a picture of the final production versions
Wow the chassis looks great!!
Wattsup23 is offline  
Old 05-01-2012, 09:14 PM
  #993  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (14)
 
Jorge T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: At a chemical plant in TX
Posts: 584
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Sweet
Jorge T is offline  
Old 05-01-2012, 09:46 PM
  #994  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Norridge IL
Posts: 77
Default

Holy..................... why do you gotta tease us like that
Little John is offline  
Old 05-02-2012, 02:43 AM
  #995  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

How does the servo mount? I'm confused by looking at the pic.

Edit: nevermind. I figured it out.

Last edited by or8ital; 05-02-2012 at 06:09 AM.
or8ital is offline  
Old 05-02-2012, 08:23 PM
  #996  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
scoot2539's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: PITTS,PA
Posts: 53
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Is there a DCJ rebuild kit? If not what size is the pin?( I lost one this weekend and I even had it lock tighted in.)
scoot2539 is offline  
Old 05-02-2012, 11:31 PM
  #997  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,162
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

The re-build kits are currently being made. However the pin is a 1.5mm pin, the same as XRAY ones.

Make sure that when you tighten the set-screw, you are using a high quality driver. Also make sure that you allow the loctite to cure for best results. For the ultimate solution you can notch the pin and/or use some heat shrink on the DCJ.

Of all the things above, I only use the loctite method, with a quality, big handle driver in order to torque the set-screw sufficiently so that they don't come out.

The only pin I have lost was when I did not use loctite when I first tested the production versions. After I did, I used some loctite and the failure has not come back.
CristianTabush is offline  
Old 05-03-2012, 05:20 AM
  #998  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: オランダ
Posts: 326
Default

Looking good Cristian. Can't wait to try it out
dennisV is offline  
Old 05-03-2012, 07:26 AM
  #999  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
DARKSIDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nashville-Memphis
Posts: 9,317
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

did some testing with the TC6 w/ RSD upgrades....

nice very nice...12.6 fast lap...prev...13.3 from last Sunday race that I TQ'd

Ive added:

RSD 4.3mm 7075 T6 Hard Anodized Aluminum Ball Ends - 4 pcs. (3mm thread -1mm height)

RSD AE TC6 Belt Tensioner/ Battery Spacer

RSD TC6 12.5lb Spring (TEAL)

RSD TC6 13.5lb Spring (YELLOW)

RSD TC6 Sway Bar Collars

RSD TC6 Vertical Stud Shock Tower Mounts (2 Pair)

RSD TC6/AE 10mm Machined Delrin Piston (1.0,1.0,1.5mm)

RSD TC6/AE 10mm Soft Bladders

still on the box stock setup...just replaced the parts...going to start a little tweeking Sunday to see if low 12's are in my future

PS: I have the DCJ's , just waiting on bearings...and we run on a 95x50 carpet track
DARKSIDE is offline  
Old 05-03-2012, 07:16 PM
  #1000  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Bought the belt tensioner. It looks to push the battery further out vs the stock piece and now my battery (rev tech 6500) doesn't fit. Is there a way to make it work?
or8ital is offline  
Old 05-03-2012, 08:31 PM
  #1001  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
chevtech23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Everett WA
Posts: 462
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I had to file my battery retainers a bit. wasnt a big deal i did it a little at a time till i got the exact fit i wanted.

Originally Posted by or8ital View Post
Bought the belt tensioner. It looks to push the battery further out vs the stock piece and now my battery (rev tech 6500) doesn't fit. Is there a way to make it work?
chevtech23 is offline  
Old 05-03-2012, 10:00 PM
  #1002  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: beijing ,china
Posts: 53
Default will there be battery retainers in the chasiss kit ?

i see some holes for battery retainers on the chasiss , are you going to make these battery retainers ?will it be included in the chasiss package ?

Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
In the meantime, I leave you with a picture of the final production versions
oldnoob is offline  
Old 05-03-2012, 11:31 PM
  #1003  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,162
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Yes, the battery retainers do come with the chassis kit. They are slotted so that you can adjust your battery a bit, based on the size of the packs.

As for the belt tensioner, it is designed to push the battery a bit away from the belt. Some batteries are slightly bigger than others so it is necessary to make the plastic pieces "square". If you look at them closely they are a bit angled towards the inside. Another option is to heat them up a bit and bend them out slightly.

I will work on an installation tutorial over the weekend. Sorry it has taken this long, it's just been so busy that I honestly forgot.
CristianTabush is offline  
Old 05-04-2012, 08:11 AM
  #1004  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Mine is quite a bit more than slightly away from the best. It's about 8mm. Hmm. I will just wait for the new chassis and see if it works for me there.
or8ital is offline  
Old 05-04-2012, 08:25 AM
  #1005  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
DARKSIDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nashville-Memphis
Posts: 9,317
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

mine works perfect...

but I was wondering about stickers/decals...Ive done 1 1/2 cars and do not have anything to advertise

can I get some please
DARKSIDE is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.