Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc) >

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Like Tree4Likes

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Reply

Old 04-19-2012, 03:02 PM
  #916  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Well, we are officially sold out of the blue bell crank chassis sets!


We have had to change the pricing over on the conversions to reflect the much higher cost of the proprietary bell cranks. However, we will still include a spring set with all chassis and we will now also add a belt tensioner/battery spacer to add a little more value with the "black cars".

Thanks for your continued support guys. It means a lot to us.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 05:19 PM
  #917  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Norridge IL
Posts: 77
Default

Hey Cristian I'm assuming you will soon be selling a chassis plate alone for replacement parts right? Do you know how much the spares will cost yet?
Little John is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 06:40 PM
  #918  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

We will sell them by themselves. I just have to run some numbers, they should be around 75.00 I think.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 07:50 PM
  #919  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

what are the recommended RSD springs for asphalt racing? I want to try RSD but since I use HPI silvers 99% of the time I don't want to buy a bunch of springs I'll never use

Cheers
Craig
CraigM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 10:09 PM
  #920  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

13.5-14.5-15.5 Is what I use the most. Only when grip is super high will I use 16.5.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 11:36 PM
  #921  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
13.5-14.5-15.5 Is what I use the most. Only when grip is super high will I use 16.5.
great thanks!
CraigM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 06:05 AM
  #922  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default GREAT NEWS!!!

Hey guys! Just got note from a different vendor that we will be able to produce the bell cranks for a much lower cost now. So the price of the car is back to where it was!
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 10:03 AM
  #923  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (29)
 
dorkmissle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 583
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default RSD DCJ's

+1 on DCJ's. I got some this week at club racing and love them. Great product. The longer length allow you to run the front dogbone a little wider too.



Sam
dorkmissle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 04:37 PM
  #924  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

TRG parts are now in stock at Reflex!!!
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 08:06 PM
  #925  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
easye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 885
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Ok just got dcj installed in my 6.1 and there bottoming out in the out drive. How do I fix this? Im new to onroad so dont beat my up to badly.
easye is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 08:19 PM
  #926  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (159)
 
LasagnaCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 2,197
Trader Rating: 159 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by easye View Post
Ok just got dcj installed in my 6.1 and there bottoming out in the out drive. How do I fix this? Im new to onroad so dont beat my up to badly.
More shims behind the arm mounts (or the offset mounts.) What do you have currently for your front and rear shims/spacing?
LasagnaCat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 09:27 PM
  #927  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by easye View Post
Ok just got dcj installed in my 6.1 and there bottoming out in the out drive. How do I fix this? Im new to onroad so dont beat my up to badly.
No worries, no one will yell at you here.

As LasagnaCat stated, you must run at least 2mm of spacing on the standard mounts or the offset mounts. Right now the hot set-up is with a little arm sweep. I am personally running 3.5mm of spacing in the FF mount and 3.0 on the FR.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 09:12 AM
  #928  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
scoot2539's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: PITTS,PA
Posts: 53
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

When are the clamping hex hubs coming back in stock? Thanks
scoot2539 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 09:35 AM
  #929  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I just put some more back in stock.

Thanks!
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 09:40 AM
  #930  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
DARKSIDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nashville-Memphis
Posts: 9,156
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
I just put some more back in stock.

Thanks!
just placed my order....can I get those in that order...or do I need to place another?
DARKSIDE is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service