Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc) >

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Like Tree4Likes

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Reply

Old 04-06-2012, 03:43 PM
  #826  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

With the extra room is there room to add fan mount holes in front of the motor? Just a thought.
or8ital is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 04:18 PM
  #827  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: オランダ
Posts: 326
Default

Looking really good Cristian.

Can't wait for any more progress on the chassis.
dennisV is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 07:21 PM
  #828  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,178
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Sick Cristian just sick. If I would of had one of these chassis I may not havr thrown my Tc6 in the trash before my main at the Nats.......

I dug it out of the trash and I look forward to getting a RSD6.1 chassis.

Keep us posted.
Joe Maxey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 08:40 PM
  #829  
Tech Addict
 
Mini-Mod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Santa Rosa,CA
Posts: 578
Default

Always coming out with cool stuff Cristian.
Mini-Mod is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 11:28 PM
  #830  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,997
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Thanks guys for the kind words. The performance is even better than the looks
CristianTabush is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 01:04 AM
  #831  
Tech Fanatic
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 769
Default

Are you using a self cut AE top plate? Because the standard one touches the motor and the flex is restricted to one side. I filed mine down 1mm and now it's much better the car flexes left and right more equally.
Geberit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 01:34 AM
  #832  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,997
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

We are still using std ones for now. I do cut mine in the front and rear to use in certain conditions.
CristianTabush is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 06:09 AM
  #833  
Tech Regular
 
JRXS_chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 386
Default

That is fantastic! Congratulations!

I will look forward to the release date!
JRXS_chris is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 06:25 AM
  #834  
Tech Master
 
JustWill75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: DOUGLASVILLE GA.
Posts: 1,793
Default

Originally Posted by Geberit View Post
Are you using a self cut AE top plate? Because the standard one touches the motor and the flex is restricted to one side. I filed mine down 1mm and now it's much better the car flexes left and right more equally.
I never thought of that, but now that I look at it I wonder why Associated didn't think of it either.
JustWill75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 08:33 AM
  #835  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

The thought and engineering that went into this design are very impressive... it looks incredible, Cristian!
JamesL_71 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 09:03 AM
  #836  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 227
Default

trying to ask, when will RSD AE TC6 2.5mm Carbon Rear Bumper be available? thanks.
icefish is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 11:20 AM
  #837  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,997
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

We don't currently have a date for the bumpers right now. They will probably be re-released after the chassis is done.
CristianTabush is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 11:25 AM
  #838  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,997
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by or8ital View Post
With the extra room is there room to add fan mount holes in front of the motor? Just a thought.
The problem with mounting the fan in front of the motor is that it gets in the way of all the wiring. We are still keeping one hole at the back of the motor which you can use to attach the fan mount to the chassis. You will also be able to use our fan mount base to servo tape it in place.
CristianTabush is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 01:36 PM
  #839  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,477
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi Christian, can you Tell us why you changed the Way of fixing the batterie with Tape in comparison to the original TC6 chassis? For me it was a better Solution than the TC5 had, because you save tape it is easier to install and it is not touching the ground and therefore not getting damaged outdoors.
wtcc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 01:59 PM
  #840  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: オランダ
Posts: 326
Default

Indeed. I also like that feature on the TC6. I don't like the tape going under my chassis. Is that something you could think about?
dennisV is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service