Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc) >

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Like Tree4Likes

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Reply

Old 12-07-2013, 03:45 AM
  #2476  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 146
Default

Can you post a picture of the RX4 V2 conversion fitted to the car , would just like to see what its like before I place an order.

Thanks
Bryan D is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 09:05 PM
  #2477  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 908
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

I remember Christian saying something about the Spec-R sway bars working with the T4s but needed special retainers or something? Anyone remember what he said?
hyujmn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 09:52 PM
  #2478  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hyujmn View Post
I remember Christian saying something about the Spec-R sway bars working with the T4s but needed special retainers or something? Anyone remember what he said?
Collars to properly center the bar.

I'd guess something like this:
http://www.reflexracing.net/RSD-Tour...ars_p_815.html

-Mike
grippgoat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 10:13 PM
  #2479  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 908
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Hm, do those go on the bulkhead mounts or around the suspension arm mounts?
hyujmn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 10:44 PM
  #2480  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hyujmn View Post
Hm, do those go on the bulkhead mounts or around the suspension arm mounts?
They go on the swaybar, between the bulkheads. Same as the Tamiya TRF chassis. Leave just a bit of play to make sure they aren't binding.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 02:27 PM
  #2481  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Bigz84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 866
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default v2 chassis

Hey Christian,
just wondering if you have an eta on selling the top deck/lower deck chassis combo yet, no suspension mounts needed.

thanks for your time
Bigz84 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2013, 09:41 PM
  #2482  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,925
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default New Items and RX4V2

Sorry for the late reply. This week was a bit rough. We lost email for a couple of days and then our shop computer died on Tuesday night. We were playing catch-up all week.

The RX4V2 Chassis and top deck by themselves are now available at the shop. We also have another couple of cool little upgrades.



RX4V2 Chassis and top deck




RSD114 RSD XRAY T4 Adjustable Carbon Fiber Battery Stop:

Use this adjustable battery stop to prevent your lipo from hitting your front drive belt.

Due to its slotted design, you can also use this battery stop to space the battery further outwards in order to adjust the weight bias of your sedan when running lighter batteries.




RSD115 RSD XRAY T4 Carbon Fiber Steering Brace

Use this carbon fiber steering brace for more steering precision on your XRAY T4. This brace works great in high bite surfaces making the car easier to drive with a more precise and predictable steering feel.

All items are in stock and now ready to ship
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 11:15 AM
  #2483  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (19)
 
alloyslash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Huntsville, Alabama
Posts: 538
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Christian, i just ordered the V2 chassis, top plate, steering brace, battery stop, and the carbon bumper brace for my T4'13. I was wondering, are you planning to offer the rest of the pieces to change the V2 to the full conversion if I decided that I wanted to upgrade in the future?
alloyslash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 11:22 AM
  #2484  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Bigz84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 866
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the update Christian, I just placed my order.

also, do you plan on offering just the top deck as a selling item, as I can see cutting the top deck in a couple spots could be a tuning option as well? just wondering...

can't wait to swap this new chassis on and give it a run
Bigz84 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 02:05 AM
  #2485  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (19)
 
alloyslash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Huntsville, Alabama
Posts: 538
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

According to tracking info I will be recieving my RX4v2 chassis/top plate and other pieces today, gonna try my best to get it all changed over for a race saturday.

I looked in the QteQ section on your site for some 5mm power plugs for my battery and couldn't seem to find any. I seen some 4mm ones, but I need a pair of 5mm low profiles. Can you give me a part# for them?
alloyslash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 06:37 AM
  #2486  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 2,925
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Unfortunately qteq does not make 5mm plugs. I have been begging them to make some, but still no luck.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 04:10 AM
  #2487  
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,822
Default

Will you be listing the RX4 top deck as a separate item?
I know some will want to be able to order spares but as I bought the early version I'd like to be able to get the top deck.

Skiddins
Skiddins is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 05:37 AM
  #2488  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (22)
 
Bigz84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 866
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
Will you be listing the RX4 top deck as a separate item?
I know some will want to be able to order spares but as I bought the early version I'd like to be able to get the top deck.

Skiddins
Hey Skiddins,
the early version didn't come w/ a top deck as you can use any of the xray top decks. I have tried the 2.0 cut and the stock version. I also have tried the 1.6 in very low traction. in high bite conditions I used the stock 2.0, which I used at the Indoor Champs, and the car was fast. I started out w/ the cut 2.0, but the car had too much rear traction, and the car would not rotate.

version 2, just by visual comparison, looks like the spec r top deck as it sits on my table, but I could be wrong.
http://reflexracing.3dcartstores.com...mm_p_1778.html

hope that helps...
Bigz84 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 06:40 AM
  #2489  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (19)
 
alloyslash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Huntsville, Alabama
Posts: 538
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Well I got everything swapped over to the new v2 chassis. The top deck seemed too close to the lay shaft pulleys, so I clearanced a little off the bottom edge at an angle with a round file. Also I added 0.5mm shims under the new steering brace. Every hole lined up perfectly with the Xray pieces. I am very pleased with the conversion's quality. Looking forward to running it for the 1st time.
alloyslash is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 06:56 AM
  #2490  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,307
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Can you run the stock top deck no the v2 or is there something different with the car that prevents that?
Troy Carter is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service