Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc) >

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Like Tree4Likes

Reflex Suspension Dynamics (RSD) TC6 Upgrades (vertical ball studs, pistons,etc)

Reply

Old 10-18-2012, 08:22 AM
  #1606  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,589
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
Our new purple spring is a 16.4 and is pretty close. This is my new favorite spring.
Mine too. The car is just more awesome in tight corners and chicanes
wtcc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 08:33 AM
  #1607  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
DARKSIDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nashville-Memphis
Posts: 9,150
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

when will these be back in stock

RSD TC6 Suspension Block Locks
DARKSIDE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 08:40 AM
  #1608  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,039
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Myron, right now, not sure. I am going to try to source them out to a different vendor. The issue we have is that the vendor that makes these for us recently re-located facilities. With that, several of our items are being delayed a bit.

I am also going to re-design them a bit. I will see if I can come up with something even better. I have a few ideas in my head at the moment. However, i want to maybe make whole blocks and incorporate pillow balls. We'll see if it is at all possible.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 09:03 AM
  #1609  
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,004
Default

Originally Posted by DARKSIDE View Post
...speaking of the Club Racer?...its gain alot of popularity lately...any chance of RSD making any upgrades for it...I know there are tons out there...but you guys make some really nice upgrades...just saying..
This car is selling very well; even more so than we anticipated. AE has some upgrades but it would be nice to seem some modern upgrades from RSD.
Rick Hohwart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 09:11 AM
  #1610  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,039
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the info Rick. We recently became an AE/REEDY re-seller through one of your authorized distributors. We are expecting our first batch of parts to come in this Friday/ next Monday. Among our plans are to carry a "club" racer line of parts including VTA and TC4 items. We will definitely see what we can come up with for the car.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 01:16 PM
  #1611  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
G4ZZ4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia, VIC
Posts: 569
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys Does your messaging system work on the web site?
G4ZZ4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 02:04 PM
  #1612  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,039
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I just checked it, and I have not received anything in 2-3 days. I will call our hosts to see what's up.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 02:24 PM
  #1613  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 410
Default

Just ordered some rsd parts

using assoc. green springs all around on my tc6,1, what rsd spring would be best to start with instead?
Bappe is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 02:37 PM
  #1614  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
G4ZZ4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia, VIC
Posts: 569
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CristianTabush View Post
I just checked it, and I have not received anything in 2-3 days. I will call our hosts to see what's up.
:/ I just wanted to fix up an order i did but the order went out so quick it was too late anyway.
G4ZZ4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 03:27 PM
  #1615  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,039
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Got it fixed. Sorry. We try to be as quick as we can Sometimes Mondays are a bit overloaded.

Bappe, if you were using AE Greens, try starting with RSD Yellow to start off.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 03:38 PM
  #1616  
Tech Master
 
JustWill75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: DOUGLASVILLE GA.
Posts: 1,799
Default

Hey Christian, have you tried the DCJ's front and back setup yet? I would like to learn what the advantages are if any.
JustWill75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 03:49 PM
  #1617  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
CristianTabush's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,039
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Not yet. I run my car fairly narrow in the rear, so I cannot get them to fit with a gear diff. with the V2 DCJ's, which should be available in Early December, we'll be able to do it. All current DCJ's will be able to be upgraded to the V2's.
CristianTabush is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 05:09 PM
  #1618  
Tech Master
 
JustWill75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: DOUGLASVILLE GA.
Posts: 1,799
Default

V2 DCJ any pics
JustWill75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 05:11 PM
  #1619  
Suspended
iTrader: (16)
 
rcpaintinpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: PALMBAY FLORIDA
Posts: 2,739
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Cristian how is the servo mount going to work will we just be using the one screw on the inside of the chassie if so what is going to keep it from moving
When under a load if the screw is not tight
Was thinking of using one of your servo savers and turning the servo
And mounting the link to the screw that holds the akerman
I think this will work or at least worth a shot
rcpaintinpete is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 05:51 PM
  #1620  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (17)
 
VAzRACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 210
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcpaintinpete View Post
Cristian how is the servo mount going to work will we just be using the one screw on the inside of the chassie if so what is going to keep it from moving
When under a load if the screw is not tight
Was thinking of using one of your servo savers and turning the servo
And mounting the link to the screw that holds the akerman
I think this will work or at least worth a shot
The servo mount uses the existing screw hole and one that is slightly behind and to the right of the first hole, it is in the center line of the chassis.

I've heard of the servo being turned on the TC5, I think Hebert did it. I've never seen it done on a TC6. It wouldnt produce the same results as the RSD6 but I imagine the steering would be quicker and more direct.
VAzRACER is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service