R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-17-2004, 02:44 PM   #16
Tech Elite
 
Nrctc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Summerville, SC
Posts: 2,536
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Nrctc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Nrctc3
Default

I've noticed something with my battery packs. When I charge the the 3 batteries that are on the negetive side are always hotter (I'm using saddle packs). It wasn't too noticable in the last pack I just did, it was a 5* difference. but the pack before that it was a 30* difference. Any ideas, is this common?
Nrctc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 01:57 AM   #17
Tech Fanatic
 
pink pac man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: RATED X RACING Canberra,Australia
Posts: 894
Default

ive never realy cheked my temp but my esc haz never got hot but my batts do and i run a peak hellfire and i doesnt heat up that mutch im running a rollout of 25
pink pac man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 02:02 AM   #18
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nrctc3
I've noticed something with my battery packs. When I charge the the 3 batteries that are on the negetive side are always hotter (I'm using saddle packs). It wasn't too noticable in the last pack I just did, it was a 5* difference. but the pack before that it was a 30* difference. Any ideas, is this common?
Do you equalize your packs? Ive seen that when I store packs for a long time that the neg side cells take longer to equalize than the pos side ones. Must be all those electrons trying to get out of those wicked Fukuyama packs I have.
__________________
www.victoryhobbies.com Greenbay, Wisconsin
Speedie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 04:11 AM   #19
Tech Elite
 
Nrctc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Summerville, SC
Posts: 2,536
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Nrctc3 Send a message via Yahoo to Nrctc3
Default

I use a Trinity Real Time 2.5 to equalize. But I just recently started using it.
Nrctc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:22 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net