Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
MC330 vs. Q Pro Sport? >

MC330 vs. Q Pro Sport?

MC330 vs. Q Pro Sport?

Reply

Old 09-12-2004, 02:34 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default MC330 vs. Q Pro Sport?

Yo!

I need a small ESC for the Tamiya Evo3....Getting sick of "creatively" mounting electronics so I got two ESC choices

1) Futaba MC330CR w/ reverse locked out

or

2) Quantum Pro Sport

Neither put out the amps of my IPC 7.1 but it really doesn't agree with my JR XS300 or the Tamiya. I know neither of them are hot but just want to know which way to go? The one I don't use in the Tamiya goes into the 12L3.

BTW: The Tamiya will be used for Stock and 19t racing. Stock outdoor and both on carpet

Anyway...Gotta get an hour of sleep before the F1 race....
The Black Kat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2004, 06:17 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Newville,Pa
Posts: 2,152
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Futaba in the tourer and Quantum in the 1/12th cause it's smaller/lighter.......
IMPACTPLAYR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2004, 06:20 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: RATED X RACING
Posts: 311
Default

ditto
pink panther is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2004, 11:12 AM
  #4  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default

Thanks
The Black Kat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2004, 03:54 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default hi

got both esc's also. You need better numbers in your sedan, so put your Quantum there. 330 might get to hot since its limit is only 13t and powering 4wd. In the L3, i use the 330 down to 15 turns and can handle 8mins of run time.

If I were you, I will place the quantum in the car which I use often! Peace and Happy Racing!
lem2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2004, 08:05 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default

Thanks...I got a GM v12 WE going in now
The Black Kat is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service