Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Barracuda from Alex racing >

Barracuda from Alex racing

Like Tree1Likes

Barracuda from Alex racing

Old 01-23-2003, 03:26 AM
  #676  
Tech Addict
 
dynoman007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Memphis,TN BEEEEIOTCH
Posts: 703
Default will do

gonna go race in bosier city la this weekend will let you know how it goes .. i have been running 2 diffs in mod ...
changed the car up a bit for this weekend gonna try purple congo springs and 80 weight with pal short arms and spool ,moved batteries over 3/8 toward center ....no clue what it is gonna do lol
dynoman007 is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 05:55 AM
  #677  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Talking I want one !

How much longer untill you can sell the spools.??? I would love to get 3~4 from you if possible
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 12:41 PM
  #678  
Tech Addict
 
dynoman007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Memphis,TN BEEEEIOTCH
Posts: 703
Default asap

i will get you some as soon as we run this one and check it for fit wear etc..........
dynoman007 is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 12:48 PM
  #679  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: asap

Originally posted by dynoman007
i will get you some as soon as we run this one and check it for fit wear etc..........
Great

Look forward to hearing about the results of how it wears and performs
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 01:31 PM
  #680  
Tech Addict
 
dynoman007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Memphis,TN BEEEEIOTCH
Posts: 703
Default cuda owners

if you are interested in getting a spool or two plz e mail me for info i wanna try to get idea of how many to have made in first run .........the tc3 spools that the same guy made are holding very well and i dont forsee any troubles with this one



[email protected]
dynoman007 is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 01:44 PM
  #681  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: cuda owners

Originally posted by dynoman007
if you are interested in getting a spool or two plz e mail me for info i wanna try to get idea of how many to have made in first run .........the tc3 spools that the same guy made are holding very well and i dont forsee any troubles with this one



[email protected]

You have mail
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 06:18 PM
  #682  
fai
Regional Moderator
 
fai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 765
Default Re: spool

Originally posted by driftmaster
Hey dyno,
we got you a spool cut, here is a PIC. The one-way
is 20 grams and the spool is 8 grams.
Driftmaster/speedmaster: May I know what is it made from?? And how can you do that?? Thanks!
fai is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 06:20 PM
  #683  
fai
Regional Moderator
 
fai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 765
Default Front light dogbones...

Do you suggest me to replace these?? I just have the rear light one installed and I questioned whether the front light one will be easily bended...
fai is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 08:06 PM
  #684  
Tech Adept
 
driftmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Little Rock,AR
Posts: 233
Default Re: Re: spool

Originally posted by fai
Driftmaster/speedmaster: May I know what is it made from?? And how can you do that?? Thanks!
Hey fai,
Its made out delrin roll stock. We just put it in a lath and turn it down till it fits. Its not hard, and takes about one hour to make.
driftmaster is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 10:03 PM
  #685  
fai
Regional Moderator
 
fai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 765
Default Re: Re: Re: spool

Originally posted by driftmaster
Hey fai,
Its made out delrin roll stock. We just put it in a lath and turn it down till it fits. Its not hard, and takes about one hour to make.
Driftmaster: Wow! I don't know there exists delrin roll! So, do you think those RC manufacturers do it in the same way as yours?? Or do they mold them instead??!!
Thanks! Really learn some new things!

Maybe you can put it at front as a locked diff. when running on carpet!! Ha Ha
fai is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 11:21 PM
  #686  
Tech Addict
 
dynoman007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Memphis,TN BEEEEIOTCH
Posts: 703
Default ummm

it is used up front on carpet as a locked diff
dynoman007 is offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 11:52 PM
  #687  
Tech Addict
 
dynoman007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Memphis,TN BEEEEIOTCH
Posts: 703
Default spools

these spools are milled from 1 piece delrin blocks
dynoman007 is offline  
Old 01-24-2003, 04:54 AM
  #688  
Tech Adept
 
driftmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Little Rock,AR
Posts: 233
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: spool

Originally posted by fai
So, do you think those RC manufacturers do it in the same way as yours?? Or do they mold them instead??!!
If its a mold it will have a injection spot some where, kinda
like a belly button.
driftmaster is offline  
Old 01-24-2003, 05:28 AM
  #689  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: TrAsH_CaN
Posts: 469
Default

how much is the spool
fReShJiVe is offline  
Old 01-24-2003, 06:09 AM
  #690  
Tech Addict
 
dynoman007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Memphis,TN BEEEEIOTCH
Posts: 703
Default price

not exactly sure yet on pricing will know by end of this weekend
dynoman007 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.