R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-07-2003, 12:37 AM   #3616
Tech Master
 
Fatboy Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Coming soooooon
Posts: 1,052
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by paulc
am making an order list for spares. any recommendations?
I'd go with Knuckles and C-Hubs, though, ther are not easy to break, it's good to have them on standby just incase of a nuclear explosion or something...Arms too can be added. You can also get those Steering Posts where the servo savers are attached too...I've experienced bending them in a hard crash and made the saver bind. Bearings....After having my R2 for a month, I've I have already changed 2 bearings on the front right knuckle. Shock Shafts, can be added too as spares. Btw, correct me if I'm wrong guys, but is it true that most of the R1 and R2 parts can be used for both cars? If this is true, PaulC, you won't hve problems with your spare coz I'll be having alot of spares in the shop soon for the CUDA.

I saw your post in our local thread, when are your running it? Let's try it out in Fiesta
Fatboy Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 12:40 AM   #3617
Tech Master
 
Maj. Teeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,130
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
In the mood to adopt a son? I could go for an SL55AMG
Maj. Teeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 12:42 AM   #3618
Tech Master
 
Maj. Teeth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,130
Default Just notice

I'm not sure if the Alex Racing makes a graphite servo saver, but I've notice today that the yokomo SD graphite servo saver looks and measures exactly so I think I'm going experiment and change that.

Dan
Maj. Teeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 12:51 AM   #3619
Tech Elite
 
paulc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: APAC
Posts: 3,639
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

FBjoe: when do you think they'ld arrive? I know the suspension parts would fit, so I guess I'll just cancel my order. For sure I'll be running it before the 23rd at fiesta, need to "learn" the kit first. I'll try the 9th or the 16th for a practice run. Wanna join? I guess the rest of the bakal boys would go as well.

BTW, what class you running on?
paulc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 05:56 AM   #3620
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Just notice

Quote:
Originally posted by Maj. Teeth
I'm not sure if the Alex Racing makes a graphite servo saver, but I've notice today that the yokomo SD graphite servo saver looks and measures exactly so I think I'm going experiment and change that.

Dan
it`S the same part..don`t waste your hard earned $$

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 06:05 AM   #3621
Tech Elite
 
paulc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: APAC
Posts: 3,639
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

dave: what class do you run on?

How do you set the anti squat on the R1?
paulc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 06:15 AM   #3622
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by paulc
dave: what class do you run on?

How do you set the anti squat on the R1?
23T Sportsman Class and you can set Anti squat by using adjusting shims under the rear sus a-arm balls..they come in different thicknesses from .5mm~1.5mm

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 06:21 AM   #3623
Tech Elite
 
paulc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: APAC
Posts: 3,639
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Thanks dave
paulc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 07:25 AM   #3624
Tech Master
 
Fatboy Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Coming soooooon
Posts: 1,052
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by paulc
FBjoe: when do you think they'ld arrive? I know the suspension parts would fit, so I guess I'll just cancel my order. For sure I'll be running it before the 23rd at fiesta, need to "learn" the kit first. I'll try the 9th or the 16th for a practice run. Wanna join? I guess the rest of the bakal boys would go as well.

BTW, what class you running on?
They will definitely be here before the big race in Fiesta. I know it's taking a long time. I can't do anything about it, some guys are getting restless already but you know, it's definitely worth the wait.
Fatboy Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 08:32 AM   #3625
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

hey guys i was wodnering if you could help me witha bit of a problem im having at my home track the car si fine because its quite small and indoors but at the outdoor track i race i get quite bad glitching problems and was wondering how to solve it its really spoiling my racing i was just wondering if trying the receiver in difrent positions ontop of the serve would help im running 40meg fm with a kr-301fwith the arial exit of the receiver poiting out the sideof the car and the wire that goes from the receiver to the ariel mount is in a small bit of arial tubing to try and sheild it a bit

any help would be apreciated guys thanx
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 08:57 AM   #3626
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Send a message via ICQ to Herminator
Default

Make sure all your motor caps are in good condition, they cost pennies to change. Mount you reciever in various ways, such as crystal as far away from the motor as possible, on it's side, double servo tape, on the servo, on the top deck. Change wiring routes, all the usual stuff.
I had a lot of problems due to my radio being badly tuned, you may want to try and find someone with the equipment to check your radio. I've not had mine done long but no glitches so far and I mount my reciever on the bottom chassis, between the servo and the ESC.
Herminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 09:23 AM   #3627
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

ok thanks i have a ko esprit 2 radio thats only a few months old so i dont think it will be that and it was fine in my tc3 at the track
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 09:26 AM   #3628
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by paulc
am making an order list for spares. any recommendations?
Get some gears as well, never know when a small rock could ruin your day.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 09:27 AM   #3629
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Just notice

Quote:
Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
it`S the same part..don`t waste your hard earned $$

-Dave
We have the graphite servo saver in the kit? I was thinking of upgrading to the Yokomo one as well, but if that's what's stock, then cool
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 09:30 AM   #3630
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John_S
ok thanks i have a ko esprit 2 radio thats only a few months old so i dont think it will be that and it was fine in my tc3 at the track
I have heard of some Ko radios bieng out of tune from the factory. If nothing else works, you should send in your transmitter and reciever and have them tune your system up.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 Funkymojo R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 02-03-2007 01:00 PM
alex racing barracuda con81 Electric On-Road 1 12-14-2005 03:36 AM
WTT: Alex Racing Barracuda R2 for PS2 AZ_Ron Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 02-13-2005 07:30 PM
Alex Racing Barracuda R3-New. rcracing1973 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 04-11-2004 08:29 AM
Alex Racing Barracuda Bugs Bunny Singapore R/C Racers 6 01-22-2003 11:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:07 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net