R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-19-2003, 02:28 PM   #2011
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Hey Guys'

I'll have the new Carbon product pic's that my buddy is working on up on the 2nd of May... He should have all of the stuff ready to go by then
-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 02:42 PM   #2012
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Send a message via ICQ to Herminator
Default Re: Alex Racing Batterys

Quote:
Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Hey Guys.... Alex Racing Now has there line of GP 3300 Batterys that they are Selling.... ...I'll be trying a set out when I get back.. I'm sure that they are pretty god but the price on a mached set is Way too much to be bothered with 14000 Yen for a 6 cell

Just some infor I thought that I would pass on to you all
-Dave

right click and go to properties then copy and paste the link into another window and it works

3300GP Ultra's I take it the ultra just means they are the newer GP's that are giving better numbers.
Herminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 03:01 PM   #2013
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Alex Racing Batterys

Quote:
Originally posted by Herminator
right click and go to properties then copy and paste the link into another window and it works

3300GP Ultra's I take it the ultra just means they are the newer GP's that are giving better numbers.
IC' .


Thanks and yes the Batterys are the newer lot of GP's

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 08:19 PM   #2014
Tech Master
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to FUK_WRX Send a message via AIM to FUK_WRX Send a message via MSN to FUK_WRX Send a message via Yahoo to FUK_WRX
Default is it worth it ??

hey dave, you know the pal drive terrain set thats on speedtech rc is that a conversion for the R1 owners ?? correct me if im wrong is it worth investing on what are the advantages of having it cause im looking into getting one when my other cuda arrives
FUK_WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 05:43 AM   #2015
Tech Addict
 
JohnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Back in good old England :)
Posts: 590
Default

Herminator

Just thought I'd chip in with your charger dilema.... I have a Pro-Trak which is great but I recently got the Eagle CDC V6 ($140 from www.hobbymania.com.hk) it's just as reliable, never false peaks and the only thing the pro=trak does that this doesn't is monitor each cell individually. Bargain!! The Protrak hasn't left it's case for months.
JohnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 06:09 AM   #2016
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 56
Default Oneway problem

Hello to all,
I have a problem with my R1 one way, one of the cups spins in both directions, and as the cup spins in the oneway, its impossible to make spin the weel with the motor.
How can I solve this problem???

Tnx.
martinm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 07:56 AM   #2017
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Send a message via ICQ to Herminator
Default Re: Oneway problem

Quote:
Originally posted by martinm
Hello to all,
I have a problem with my R1 one way, one of the cups spins in both directions, and as the cup spins in the oneway, its impossible to make spin the weel with the motor.
How can I solve this problem???

Tnx.
sounds like one of your one way bearings is broken, or someone evil swapped it for a normal bearing not sure where you will be able to find a replacement.

Well I should still be at todays Scottish Champs event but had to give up after not being able to finish more than a few laps due to interferance. I must need to get some caps for my Matrix 19T, strange since my Matrix stock motor is fine without them. I asked around and no one had any not even the model shop that had a van there. I had already tried different crystals, adding a schotty diode and then going from my 40MHz Vantage 2 to a 7year old 27MHz Futaba attack 2, moving the recievers around and the ESC a little too. I got things better but mostly on the straight it was still terrible, jerking to a halt then going again and twitching from side to side, really quite annoying. I'll now have to make every round left count and do well in them all. Don't like the track very much either, it's painted lines on an old car park and they mostly use it for nitro's. The lines are blue and very hard to make out whilst racing, they have ropes in some places and corner dots are the side walls of large tyres painted in red and white, but even they are faded and so don't stand out to the eye. Being a nitro track it's large too and fast, it is not easy to make out where you are on the track on the far off straight, even though the podium is quite high. Didn't even get a decent feel for the car since I could never push the car for speed, it was maybe a little understeery but then the tyres weren't warmed up, barely managed to get the brand new shiny finish off them
Got the car checked for weight and was told I needed to add 30grams, I added 35 to be safe, that was when using my old 27MHz reciever too which is heavier than normal because it's been waterproofed by MRT, filled with some kind of silicon.

I'll have to cheer myself up and order a Pro Trak tomorrow
Herminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 10:49 AM   #2018
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Herminator,

you are very brave to run the Matrix 19T without any caps. You need at least 3 caps and possibly a schocky diode on those 19T. They can cause a glitch just as bad as a stock motor some times

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 12:57 PM   #2019
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Oneway problem

Quote:
Originally posted by martinm
Hello to all,
I have a problem with my R1 one way, one of the cups spins in both directions, and as the cup spins in the oneway, its impossible to make spin the weel with the motor.
How can I solve this problem???

Tnx.
Sounds like one of the one~way bearings is shot... I can get replacement one~way bearing inserts for the Cuda ..

Hit me up in 10 Days and I'll be able to help you out

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 01:02 PM   #2020
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: is it worth it ??

Quote:
Originally posted by FUK_WRX
hey dave, you know the pal drive train set thats on speedtech rc is that a conversion for the R1 owners ?? correct me if im wrong is it worth investing on what are the advantages of having it cause im looking into getting one when my other cuda arrives
The PAL Drive System that SpeedTech Sells is for the R2...but you can use it if you Upgrade to the new R2 Chassis ( which I recommend your do ) much better handleing over the R1 chassis..better balance overall

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 02:26 PM   #2021
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Send a message via ICQ to Herminator
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SpeedTech
Herminator,

you are very brave to run the Matrix 19T without any caps. You need at least 3 caps and possibly a schocky diode on those 19T. They can cause a glitch just as bad as a stock motor some times

Steve Wang
not brave, stupid
strange thing is my stock is fine with just a schotty diode, and quite a few club mates are running one with nothing on (caps on the motor, not clothes ) the father of the guy who finished 2nd indoors this season even says they do practicly nothing in his experience yet another guy I spoke to today says they are the first thing he checks if he gets interference

anyone know the rating of the right capacitor? I'll go buy a load of them from Maplins when I get a chance
Herminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 03:49 PM   #2022
Tech Master
 
FUK_WRX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,823
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to FUK_WRX Send a message via AIM to FUK_WRX Send a message via MSN to FUK_WRX Send a message via Yahoo to FUK_WRX
Default Re: Re: is it worth it ??

Quote:
Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
The PAL Drive System that SpeedTech Sells is for the R2...but you can use it if you Upgrade to the new R2 Chassis ( which I recommend your do ) much better handleing over the R1 chassis..better balance overall

-Dave

Hmmm thnkx dave ill add that on my hop-up list
FUK_WRX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2003, 04:45 PM   #2023
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: is it worth it ??

Quote:
Originally posted by FUK_WRX
Hmmm thnkx dave ill add that on my hop-up list
No Problem

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 10:52 AM   #2024
TC3
Tech Regular
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 319
Default

ttt
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2003, 01:35 PM   #2025
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: north carolina
Posts: 141
Default whaaaaattt????

Did I read a particular thread wrong or did herminator just call Steve Wang>>>>>stupid???


bigd4343 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 Funkymojo R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 02-03-2007 01:00 PM
alex racing barracuda con81 Electric On-Road 1 12-14-2005 03:36 AM
WTT: Alex Racing Barracuda R2 for PS2 AZ_Ron Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 02-13-2005 07:30 PM
Alex Racing Barracuda R3-New. rcracing1973 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 04-11-2004 08:29 AM
Alex Racing Barracuda Bugs Bunny Singapore R/C Racers 6 01-22-2003 11:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:11 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net