Community
Wiki Posts
Search

G-10 Pro

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2004, 07:10 PM
Suspended

Cool G-10 Pro

Do any of you guys out there use a Tekin G-10 Pro? If so, what do you think about it and how does it compare to other ESCs you've used? Thanks for any replies!
Old 09-08-2004, 07:16 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

I don't have one yet but I plan to get one from Stormer Hobbies. I have been hearing really good news about it and $129 sounds like a fair price to me.
Old 09-08-2004, 08:12 PM
Tech Elite

I have been running a G-10 Pro in my XXXS G+ for the past 3 yrs with no problems. I also own several more I run in my off road stuff. I do own a Quantum Comp 1 and run it in my BK2. The only diff I can tell is with the G-10 I always have intstant power if I want it, and the QC 1 it still has a softer take-off. I have run Tekin products for the past 13 yrs and feel so relieved that Tekin is back. The G-10 is VERY Easy to set up and also to adjust. Give it a try and I think you will be impressed.

Brant
Old 09-08-2004, 08:34 PM
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

I have used them since they came out and they are still one of the best. Only problem is they are not a small as some of the new stuff on the market.
Old 09-08-2004, 08:57 PM
Tech Adept

Hi all,

Totally agree with POOKYT! It just is the feel that it gives when compare to other speedos. Somebodys say that it is too punchy and lack of throttle smoothness but I do not agree.

I have compared the speedo throughoutly with, GT7, KO VFS2000, GM SX9, and 4 MC800C/QC1. Lets share my experience!