R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 03-31-2011, 04:54 PM   #1
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Yokomo Part Search

Hey everyone--newbie here.

I have an original Yokomo MR4-TC SD CM back from 2004/05 that was a drift special car and I wanted to make it a touring. I changed the tires and it ran pretty nicely on the track.

I've been searching around for hop up parts for it, but since it's been out of the market for so long and Yokomo is no longer selling parts themselves, it's been difficult.

Anyone here have any parts for it or know of a place that might have them for sale?
nyk247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 08:18 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)

yes! as an avid yokomo enthusiast as well, i also race the old SD from 2004/2005 every week! I have no trouble getting parts in the united states
from driftspeed.com, they have every single Yokomo part in stock, even hop ups. If for some reason there is a particular part your looking for they dont carry, email Katsumi directly and he will special order it from Yokomo Japan. I order from him every month and I have no problem making special order.

Also can order parts from http://www.rc-race-and-drift-japan.com/
The best hopup you can put on your car right now for touring racing:

Yokomo part # D-045
aluminum body spool with steel cups, very nice. Best hopup ive
ever done.
Old 04-01-2011, 01:29 AM   #3
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

+1 for driftspeed. since yokomo doesn't have us distribution anymore you are gonna have to rely on driftspeed or order from overseas.
platypus_s13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 06:15 AM   #4
Tech Elite