R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-04-2004, 08:28 AM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Default how much rpm does this have

i cant find out how much rpm this motor has..its the novak brushless Ss5800 please reply
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2004, 09:46 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
Wency_TA03R-PRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The so called planet EARTH !!!
Posts: 1,087
Exclamation

High performance design: Kv=5,800 RPM/Volt; Kt=0.45 in-oz/amp; Power output: 196 watts

here is the link for more specs/details... hope it helps..
http://www.teamnovak.com/products/MOTOR/motor.htm
Wency_TA03R-PRO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2004, 02:43 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Default

is that good or bad can i get alot of speed out of that?im new just to tell you what do u think the top speed i can get out of that motor?
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2004, 12:10 AM   #4
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Pa
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rcguy2477
Default

Yes, that is plenty of rpm. With a touring car, you could probably get it up to 40-45mph with high gearing.
__________________
1989 Mazda Rx7
greddy t04b, megasquirt ecu, PlX wideband, 12x28x3 fmic, 50mm hks clone wg, ssqv bov, Safc, ss oil lines, walbro fuel pump, tubo intake manifolds, ssac exhaust manifold, 3" dp, 550cc primary/720cc secondary injectors, etc.
rcguy2477 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2004, 05:06 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Wency_TA03R-PRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The so called planet EARTH !!!
Posts: 1,087
Exclamation

yup! he's right about the top speed that you might get...

Wency_TA03R-PRO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2004, 05:20 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default

hows that system working, i'm thinking about getting it for my tc3 but i heard its real sensitive and it always breaks or doesent proform properly?
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2004, 05:29 PM   #7
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 499
Default

just read this its pretty discouraging
kh15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004, 02:23 PM   #8
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Default

omg!!! i thought that was a good motor is the hacker brushless good? does anyone know about any brush motors that r good for tc3. i want lots of speed but a good motor. thanks
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:11 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net