R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-15-2011, 10:31 AM   #16
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

thats pretty cool, ill have to save that so i have it.

i like your idea... i was thinking of making a small jumper like that, but also putting bullet connectors on my speed control also, and then just using the factory plug in wiring for balance charging...
honhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2011, 11:00 PM   #17
Tech Fanatic
 
alcyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: kuala lumpur,malaysia
Posts: 954
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by honhon View Post
thats pretty cool, ill have to save that so i have it.

i like your idea... i was thinking of making a small jumper like that, but also putting bullet connectors on my speed control also, and then just using the factory plug in wiring for balance charging...
yes, thats what i am doing now ! i also have reviews of the pro2 in my magazines..
oh yeah, i suggest you change the shocks to threaded bodies type, the clip ons are difficult to set the tweak right, this one single hop up helps keep my car going fast easily !
__________________
http://kawada-alcyon.blogspot.com/
http://superturbooptimamidspecialzx-5.blogspot.com/
kawada sv10 alcyon 3-sanwa mx3x-orca vx v4.1 software-team powers 13.5 motor-turnigy 4200 shorty lipo-savox 1251 servo RIDE RE32

Last edited by alcyon; 03-16-2011 at 02:20 AM.
alcyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 04:35 PM   #18
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

i thought about it, my LHS has 2 sets instock on the hangers, but they are 37$ a piece... maybe later down the road....

and i just got one of the most rarest parts in the mail today for the HPi Pro 2, the very elusive HPI - A410, brand new still sealed!
__________________
if your looking for an HPI A410 PM me!
honhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:41 PM   #19
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Awesome.

This motivates me to put a speedo, motor, and radio in my Pro 3 and see if I can get it working for our 25.5 class. I retired it last summer when I couldn't get it to work at all on asphalt, and replaced it with a used Mi4. But I've learned a lot about setup since then. I think it'd be a fun challenge.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2011, 02:18 AM   #20
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

ive been looking for a pro 3, i want to add it to my begining collection...
__________________
if your looking for an HPI A410 PM me!
honhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What would you do ! rc racer 103 Nitro Off-Road 34 04-27-2010 02:11 PM
WHAT WOULD YOU DO ?? dadsvtechonda Buyer/Seller dispute and Feedback discussion forum 31 04-15-2010 01:03 PM
What would you do if you had Bill Gates' Money?? last Chat Lounge 97 07-24-2009 12:35 PM
what would you do?? gotta move outta my parents place savage.25 Chat Lounge 26 05-29-2009 09:02 AM
what would you do with 100 dollers? Johnathan Chat Lounge 56 06-27-2006 12:57 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:59 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net