R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-11-2011, 10:48 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Unhappy Tekin RS Issue

Hi All

I just received a Tekin RS, Set it all up. nicely
LEDS 1, 4 and 7 are flickering at different time
got no motor movement

Can any one help me please

Jamie
New Zealand
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 11:37 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
texastc's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Forney Texas
Posts: 1,583
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

sensor wire hooked up?
texastc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 12:43 AM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default

No i'm running a brushed motor,
I'm stumped with why its not going
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 01:07 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Mitch-e4fs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canberra
Posts: 132
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

You need to change the mode to brushed only.
You will need a hotwire to do this
Mitch-e4fs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 01:20 AM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default

Try doing changing it manually, no go at moment, will try hotwire thing tomorrow
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 11:42 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch, NZ
Posts: 1,063
Default

Jamie, If you have a silvercan motor in it, and the 2-wire method of wiring it up, you need to be on brushed REVERSE mode, not forward only. Forward only is the high-power mode used for mod motors.
__________________
Agama A8 Evo | GRP .21 | Spektrum | Savox

My car just hit 88mph. I hope it comes back soon....
JR007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS/RS PRO on 1s Lipo Q&A Randy_Pike Electric On-Road 1153 12-07-2016 09:18 AM
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 06:57 AM
Spectrum or Tekin ESC issue TL_XXX-S_racer Electric On-Road 106 11-16-2010 02:02 AM
Issue running Novak motor with Tekin RS csracing Electric On-Road 65 03-02-2010 11:15 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:07 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net