R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-29-2004, 10:01 PM   #16
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: IN MY OWN HAPPY PLACE
Posts: 1,600
Send a message via AIM to Javen13 Send a message via Yahoo to Javen13
Default

i dont even think they make a steel spur gear(im not sure though) because it would add a ton of roataing mass and therefore decrease acceleration jarasticly and in the 2 years i have been racing i've only stripped around 2 spurs so your best off with plastic
Javen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 04:21 AM   #17
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Default

yea i wasnt sure about that but i thought i saw one before.
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 07:31 AM   #18
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: IN MY OWN HAPPY PLACE
Posts: 1,600
Send a message via AIM to Javen13 Send a message via Yahoo to Javen13
Default

i noticed that the charger you picked out was dc only so u have to run it from a 12v power source such as a car battery or power supply
Javen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 02:06 PM   #19
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Thumbs up

o crap im happy i didnt buy that yet lol thanks... but everything else will work together right.......
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 02:11 PM   #20
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Default

will this 1 workhttp://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXWL89&P=7

with this batteryhttp://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXGJP9&P=M
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 06:59 PM   #21
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: IN MY OWN HAPPY PLACE
Posts: 1,600
Send a message via AIM to Javen13 Send a message via Yahoo to Javen13
Default

yup they will work together the only thing is the conectors may not be the same so u may need an adaptor but thats about it you may not even need the adaptor
Javen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 07:33 PM   #22
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Thumbs up

tech forums i sthe best i never got this many reply on other forums thanks alot for u help when im done with my car il poast a pic of it or ill send u one.
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 07:34 PM   #23
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Default

sry i cant type ill post a pic when im done with it or send it to u by email.thanks again
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 04:33 AM   #24
X2
Tech Regular
 
X2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 340
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Javen13
the tc3 stock comes with a 72 spur so u will have to order a pinion for the motor i would by 3 or 4 pinions to experement with maybe in the 18-24 range if u want top speed
A 24 tooth for top speed? Thats REALLY small, I take it you race indoors or on a small track all of the time?
At my local outdoor track (average sized) in a TC3 anything under 32 teeth is considerd undergeard.
X2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 07:57 AM   #25
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: IN MY OWN HAPPY PLACE
Posts: 1,600
Send a message via AIM to Javen13 Send a message via Yahoo to Javen13
Default

the tc3 comes with 48 pitch spur gear were u race they most likely use 64 pitch because on my tc3 i run 64 pitch and run a 33 tooth pinion so a 22 in 48 is evual to like a 37 or so in 64 pitch
Javen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 01:49 PM   #26
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Thumbs up

so like a 35/40 umm i really am bad at gearing really bad ok so if im wrong tell me. thanks!!!!!!
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 02:04 PM   #27
Tech Master
 
onnetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,727
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by X2
A 24 tooth for top speed? Thats REALLY small, I take it you race indoors or on a small track all of the time?
At my local outdoor track (average sized) in a TC3 anything under 32 teeth is considerd undergeard.
with the stock 48p 72t spur a 32 pinion wont fit in a tc3.
at least not in mine..
onnetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 02:09 PM   #28
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,549
Default

i kno the highest 48p pinion i put in with a 72t spur was a 31...i dont remember tryin much more than that....i have also had some work done to the motor mounting cam, but that was after i ran 31t pinions
punkboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 02:31 PM   #29
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 42
Default

like 4 a novak brushless what should i do...sry.. i ask alot a questions!!it is this model her is the pic but it only shows the esc the motor specs r at the bottomhttp://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...8&I=LXDDD7&P=K thanks so much for helpin me out this long!!!!!
rcbrnt676 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 03:06 PM   #30
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: IN MY OWN HAPPY PLACE
Posts: 1,600
Send a message via AIM to Javen13 Send a message via Yahoo to Javen13
Default

for the brush less you may want to try a 27 or so to start with i think its robison racing that sells all the odd or all the even pinion numbers so u may want to try that
Javen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:26 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net