Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
TC4 picture (+cliff lett) >

TC4 picture (+cliff lett)

TC4 picture (+cliff lett)

Old 09-03-2004, 08:50 AM
  #241  
Tech Apprentice
 
Matt Pocknell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 88
Default

Anyone know if the air duct option part will be available as soon as the car is released?
Matt Pocknell is offline  
Old 09-03-2004, 07:32 PM
  #242  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (80)
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,754
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default

Good question Matt. I haven't seen any parts list yet for the TC4, guess you will have to send an e-mail to Associated or maybe Tony P. can answer that one.

Kraig
KT Hobbies
Kraig is offline  
Old 09-04-2004, 09:30 AM
  #243  
Tech Master
 
Wency_TA03R-PRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The so called planet EARTH !!!
Posts: 1,087
Exclamation

Originally posted by micros_rock
If I can sell my BMI FTTC3, then I would like to get the TC4. In the meanwhile, I will be running my SD.
nice!! good choice/decision..




guess you will have to send an e-mail to Associated or maybe Tony P. can answer that one
and please do send him an email requesting for the image of the TC4 with the air duct option mounted on the car... Just wonder how they mount it on...

Wency_TA03R-PRO is offline  
Old 09-04-2004, 10:53 AM
  #244  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (32)
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,852
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

The coolest thing about this car so far from what I have seen in pictures is the way the sway bar links are mounted to the arms.....and how easy they will be adjusted. That is an awesome way to get that done.

And with the air duct/fan thing. Im taking a guess but it looks like you mount it under your ESC/REC and bolt the two fans to it and have them blowing air on the motor and sucking air from the bottom of the car with the cut outs on the chassis. I wonder if sucking the air from under the car will create a vacuum and make the car stick better or go faster and if that would even be legeal. If it does mount that way and work that way then Im going to get working my Chaparelle(sp?) look a like..... This all may be a moot point if it doesnt mount that way.
Kevin K is offline  
Old 09-04-2004, 11:23 AM
  #245  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
Default

Look at the shocks in this page, are they the New FT ones?
Smalls is offline  
Old 09-04-2004, 11:23 AM
  #246  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Daytona Beach FL
Posts: 565
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

If you look on Tony P's site, you will notice there are two long openings in the bottom of the chassis forward of the motor. In between them there are two countersunk screw holes. The duct mounts there, and your esc and rx are mounted on top of the duct.
SirSpeedy is offline  
Old 09-04-2004, 01:37 PM
  #247  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: San Diego, Ca.
Posts: 79
Default

Tony P- Where did you guys develope and test out the cars before they went in to production. Ive seen you, Barry and Phil and the new kid thats driving for you guys at the recent races like Hitec, KO, and at Socal and ive never seen the new car. Do you guys rent the track out late at night for testing?
GTIRACER is offline  
Old 09-04-2004, 01:44 PM
  #248  
X2
Tech Regular
 
X2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 340
Default

Originally posted by Smalls
Look at the shocks in this page, are they the New FT ones?
strange, look at the shocks on this: http://www.cmldistribution.co.uk/new...type=CAR&id=51
X2 is offline  
Old 09-04-2004, 02:38 PM
  #249  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
Default

Yeah and what springs are on those shocks?
Smalls is offline  
Old 09-04-2004, 02:54 PM
  #250  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
OSherman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: o0O In the FishBowl O0o
Posts: 3,480
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

i believe those are the shocks from Tony's own personal stash.... not necessarily production..

possibly the shocks he was running on his TC3..
OSherman is offline  
Old 09-04-2004, 03:14 PM
  #251  
Tech Master
 
JoshR 85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Franklin
Posts: 1,345
Default

HeY!!!


Do you think that the springs could possibly be died black, or they're new shocks for AE???

And exactly who is the new guy for the R&D team i think i know him...
JoshR 85 is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 10:02 AM
  #252  
51
Tech Regular
 
51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: So Cal
Posts: 360
Default

The shock bodies are the new Factory Team hard anodized version. They are available as a full kit with bodies, pistons, shafts, etc. (#3985) or seperately as just the bodies and collars (#3930). Each version is sold as a pair. Hope this helps.
51 is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 10:19 AM
  #253  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 15
Default

Does anybody know wherin they differ to the old shocks?
MC_RR is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 10:31 AM
  #254  
Tech Addict
 
Charlie O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Corona, Ca
Posts: 739
Default

Originally posted by GTIRACER
Tony P- Where did you guys develope and test out the cars before they went in to production. Ive seen you, Barry and Phil and the new kid thats driving for you guys at the recent races like Hitec, KO, and at Socal and ive never seen the new car. Do you guys rent the track out late at night for testing?
Tony P had the TC-4 at SoCal last night, the car looks bitchen! & he had it pretty dialed, he went through the sweeper to take the lead so freakin fast our jaws dropped! i have never seen anyone go through there that fast, this car is for real!
by the way you can pre order yours at Ultimate Hobbies, i did on the way to the track & man i think i will be glad i did!
Charlie O is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 11:00 AM
  #255  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Nebraska USA
Posts: 615
Default Any word if AE....

has plans to go with a larger bearing in the hub? I would be disappointed if AE admitted they might change it, but then ignored everyone about this and made no change.
Nightbreed is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.