Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
exotek vs. stock chassis? >

exotek vs. stock chassis?

exotek vs. stock chassis?

Old 03-05-2011, 10:06 AM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
 
b-man777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: MA.
Posts: 947
Default exotek vs. stock chassis?

Hey all: I've been on the exotek site many times and they offer chassis for many different tc. What I'd like to know is if these chassis are meant as an upgrade over the stock one or just another tuning tool depending on traction or weather your racing on carpet or asphalt type track? Thanks
b-man777 is offline  
Old 03-05-2011, 11:45 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (55)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Warsaw Indiana
Posts: 2,237
Trader Rating: 55 (94%+)
Default

I run exotek on a tc5 and for me it was a upgrade chassie from the stock tc5 the lipo mount with the waights was a huge help in seting up the car. I also run a tamiya f104 with exotek chassie rear grip is 100% better than the org 104 chassie. more tuning for sure was a big hit. i gained two laps just by switching to the exotek chassie fr my 104. well worth the switch. Mike at exotek is a great guy and the customer suppert rocks..
tcb22185 is offline  
Old 03-06-2011, 03:50 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
FERNANDO.G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 414
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Exotek make awesome chassis...I tried one of the 416 and it worked better than the stock chassis....more narrower meaning better left to right transition with the weight being more than the center...waiting for the 417 Exotek now..
FERNANDO.G is offline  
Old 03-07-2011, 02:22 PM
  #4  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Giorgio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 532
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I replace my Cyclone Tc original chassis with an Exotek one. I couldn't be happier!

Easier to drive and... way better, more predictable. Go for it!!!
Giorgio is offline  
Old 03-07-2011, 07:58 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 517
Default

I got my T2 chassis. Although the craftsman is not very good. The edge of where machined is not smooth and it is still good to buy.
ioxqq is offline  
Old 03-08-2011, 01:19 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Centurion RSA
Posts: 65
Default

I Bought an exotek chassis for my tc5 as a normal upgrade and it work very well. Batts fit and with a few mods you can use the original AE battstrap. Handling not much affected with the thinner chassis. I run foam on 13.5 and my lap times have come down by 1sec.
benTC5 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.