Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
HB Cyclone TC A-arms? >

HB Cyclone TC A-arms?

HB Cyclone TC A-arms?

Old 03-03-2011, 05:40 PM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (11)
 
Dadic 78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 733
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default HB Cyclone TC A-arms?

Anyone know of another set of A-arms that will fit the HB Cyclone tc? The arms that it comes with seem to break rather easily...
Dadic 78 is offline  
Old 03-03-2011, 07:48 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (100)
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Far away from Covid19 but close to 20
Posts: 4,107
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default try the pro 4

did you try the pro 4 arms?
it doesn't have all the shock mounting holes but appears to a little bit more durable.

I was sizing up the photon arms...which look they would work..but you would have to change to a full Xray or Photon front end.
olhipster1 is offline  
Old 03-03-2011, 08:06 PM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 905
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Try the "high traction" arms from the Cyclone S.. they have a little more flex to them and are more forgiving.
Serzoni is offline  
Old 03-03-2011, 10:30 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (50)
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,010
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default cyclone arms

I have only broken 1 arm in time I have driven my cyclone. I am surprised that you are having trouble. The olny other tougher arms sean to be the x rtay ams on the t2 008 i ran.

High speed crashes? all aluminium front end?
Jaz406 is offline  
Old 03-04-2011, 04:14 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The tamiya 415 reversible front arm is the same length and offset, you just need to drill the hubs for a thicker hinge pin.
Mike Haynes is offline  
Old 03-04-2011, 04:26 AM
  #6  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
warnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I have run the Graphic Arms from the Original Cyclone and Pro 4 and they are heaps stronger allot thicker in the place that the TC/TCX ones break.. but have a bit of sweep built into them..so ur setup may change a bit.. if u break them u will break anything..
warnos is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.