R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-03-2011, 05:40 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
Dadic 78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 733
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default HB Cyclone TC A-arms?

Anyone know of another set of A-arms that will fit the HB Cyclone tc? The arms that it comes with seem to break rather easily...
Dadic 78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 07:48 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Asgard
Posts: 3,994
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to olhipster1
Default try the pro 4

did you try the pro 4 arms?
it doesn't have all the shock mounting holes but appears to a little bit more durable.

I was sizing up the photon arms...which look they would work..but you would have to change to a full Xray or Photon front end.
__________________
everything is Cause and effect
every Action has a reaction.
"I drank too much wine - I must take a p!ss"
CAUSE and EFFECT
olhipster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 08:06 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 862
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Try the "high traction" arms from the Cyclone S.. they have a little more flex to them and are more forgiving.
Serzoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 10:30 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,009
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Jaz406
Default cyclone arms

I have only broken 1 arm in time I have driven my cyclone. I am surprised that you are having trouble. The olny other tougher arms sean to be the x rtay ams on the t2 008 i ran.

High speed crashes? all aluminium front end?
Jaz406 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 04:14 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The tamiya 415 reversible front arm is the same length and offset, you just need to drill the hubs for a thicker hinge pin.
__________________
Team Associated - Reedy Power - Sweep - Protoform - TQ Wire - Lacher paint
Mike Haynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 04:26 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
warnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 522
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I have run the Graphic Arms from the Original Cyclone and Pro 4 and they are heaps stronger allot thicker in the place that the TC/TCX ones break.. but have a bit of sweep built into them..so ur setup may change a bit.. if u break them u will break anything..
__________________
TCX Smokem / F104 wgp
Major Sponsor : Visa Card
TEAM SMA - www.smaracing.org
warnos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HB cyclone TC VS. TRF416 PAO_F Electric On-Road 20 09-20-2009 10:19 PM
HB Cyclone TC worthy? Aprila Electric On-Road 45 05-11-2009 12:55 AM
HB CYCLONE TC REAR TOES CHASSIS WRONG? frk Electric On-Road 24 03-30-2009 08:31 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:12 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net