R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-22-2004, 02:01 AM   #31
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

We have pretty much same layout. I don't have any glitching problem.
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 02:02 AM   #32
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

Here's my pic.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pro4.jpg (68.2 KB, 77 views)
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 04:33 AM   #33
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rcguy2477
The glitching is a common problem with the epic style caps. Try either installing 3 more capacitors, or try soldering the loops directly to the board.
rcguy - you've hit the nail on the head.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 06:02 AM   #34
Tech Adept
 
big_G's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: NE England
Posts: 139
Default

I've had no trouble with my layout.
The only difference is I mount the receiver on the top deck
big_G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 09:24 AM   #35
X2
Tech Regular
 
X2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 340
Default

Here are some tips that should help alot:
If it is your motor, give it a re skim and seat the brushes in again (I think somebody already said this)
Have you glued the edges of the chassis and top deck? if not do this.
Move the PT as far away from everything as possible.
I had glitches with my Pro4, I mounted the receiver on its side and on top of the servo.. all gone My freind also had the same results by doing this with his Pro4.
Does it glitch with all crystals/frequencies?
Are any of your speedo/servo wires spilt? and keep them tidy and away from each other.
If you are using a fet lead keep it as far away from everything else as possible.
Have you tried different sets of cells? check too see if one set needs re heatsrinking.
Also, if you are going too put your own capacitors on the motor, take the circuit board off it first, adding new ones will half the affect if you dont!!
Interfeirence is a pain when you dont have a clue whats causing it . Good luck!
X2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 02:10 PM   #36
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Pa
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rcguy2477
Default

As he said before, it was caused by the motor so it has nothing to do with the placement of the electronics. Many people who I have talked to have had this problem, including me. If you have an older motor laying around, take off the middle solder tab so you dont have to solder the caps directly to the can. After doing this, you can remove the board with the stock ones on it.
__________________
1989 Mazda Rx7
greddy t04b, megasquirt ecu, PlX wideband, 12x28x3 fmic, 50mm hks clone wg, ssqv bov, Safc, ss oil lines, walbro fuel pump, tubo intake manifolds, ssac exhaust manifold, 3" dp, 550cc primary/720cc secondary injectors, etc.
rcguy2477 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 02:26 PM   #37
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England (UK)
Posts: 440
Default

I don't have a pro4 but here in england a lot of us on our tc3's with graphite chassis put the reciever on top of the servo, and then we made a hole in the aerial tube above the graphite so it just went into the tube without touching the chassis, if this doesn't work, replace the motor wires etc and schotty diode (sorry if i've spelt it wrong ) and motor capasitor and move the switch away from the motor. If this doesn't work i do not know

Chazz
Chazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 04:15 PM   #38
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Back from the race...

There was no glitching there. Probably just some interference in my neighborhood.

I appreciate the replies!
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 06:06 PM   #39
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: RATED X RACING
Posts: 311
Default

move th tranny away from evert thing make an earth from the batt on your reciever to the chassis and tape up the end of the fet lead so it dousnt touch anything and chek the battery contacts in your trnsmitta fixed mine right up
Attached Images
File Type: jpg img_0568.jpg (61.6 KB, 46 views)
pink panther is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 06:19 PM   #40
Tech Master
 
raving-monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: yorkshire, england.
Posts: 1,818
Send a message via MSN to raving-monkey
Default

when running your car on the street/outside your house...one of the main cuases for interfearance is overhead/under ground power lines.

these lines carry thousands and thousands of volts and believe it or not, they through out really strong frequencies, so strong they will effect just about anything that uses radio frequencies.

on my street there is a power line that goes straight down teh middle, all the way down.

if i drive my car on it (27mhz for mini-t..or 40mhz for 12th/tc) my car goes crazy and i have to make a mad run for it if my car speeds off ahead.

but either side of its, its fine.

try it on a different street/area where you know there aren't any power lines near by
raving-monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini T glitching problems Langford2000 Micro and Mini Scales 9 01-23-2008 09:15 PM
Glitching Problems SmokinPhred Electric Off-Road 5 06-09-2006 07:59 AM
Does the 3PK have glitching problems? New_Toasted Nitro On-Road 2 07-08-2005 11:26 AM
XXX Glitching Problems nudge2325 Australian Racing 4 07-15-2003 04:51 PM
AHHHH, Glitching problems!!!! rchotrod Electric On-Road 17 03-09-2003 06:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:55 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net