R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-21-2004, 05:47 PM   #16
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: CFL
Posts: 54
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

most likely the arm have u checked it out yet?
Trailer of Stuf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 05:49 PM   #17
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

it might be the electrical board on the motor.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:07 PM   #18
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Hmm, would a bad schottky cause glitching? I swapped out the old schottky with the one I always used and not THAT much glitching afterwards (with the Mako).
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:10 PM   #19
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

maybe it was the diode. Goodluck with your car and your race.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:12 PM   #20
Tech Addict
 
Runin Ronin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Northern California
Posts: 618
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Have you checked your brushes? If they are bouncing around in there, it'll cause arcing which will make you glitch. Put on a new set, break them in and see what happens.
Runin Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:16 PM   #21
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Newville,Pa
Posts: 2,152
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by onnetz
seems like every glitch I've ever had could be traced back to the motor.
Seems all my glitching is caused by my right or left hand.....LOL
__________________
G's RC Raceway- Best off-road track on the east coast...period!!!

Pitman for Team Dallas Austin...
IMPACTPLAYR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:16 PM   #22
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Thanks all for your help!

It's still glitching like before. The servo twitches, the LED on the GT7 flickers every 2 seconds and you hear a high pitched noise when it does it.
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:19 PM   #23
Tech Addict
 
Runin Ronin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Northern California
Posts: 618
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

One other thing... When I run my car in front of my house, it also glitches like crazy.... probably the garage door openers, microwave ovens, etc around the neighborhood.

Hopefully, all your glitches are gone at the track.

Good Luck.
Runin Ronin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:22 PM   #24
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Runin Ronin
One other thing... When I run my car in front of my house, it also glitches like crazy.... probably the garage door openers, microwave ovens, etc around the neighborhood.

Hopefully, all your glitches are gone at the track.

Good Luck.
That might be it. It always glitches at the same part of the street. Hmm...

Thanks!
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:37 PM   #25
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

This may be a bit off topic but my servo is making a lot of noise. At idle, it makes a lot of noise even if I take off the servo horn. Maybe one of my servo gears are stripped?
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 06:55 PM   #26
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Pa
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rcguy2477
Default

The glitching is a common problem with the epic style caps. Try either installing 3 more capacitors, or try soldering the loops directly to the board.
__________________
1989 Mazda Rx7
greddy t04b, megasquirt ecu, PlX wideband, 12x28x3 fmic, 50mm hks clone wg, ssqv bov, Safc, ss oil lines, walbro fuel pump, tubo intake manifolds, ssac exhaust manifold, 3" dp, 550cc primary/720cc secondary injectors, etc.
rcguy2477 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 08:45 PM   #27
Tech Fanatic
 
S-T-R-l-K-E-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CS RACING / RIDDLER HOBBIES
Posts: 973
Send a message via ICQ to S-T-R-l-K-E-R
Default

i would reprogram my esc, install 3 caps on the motor, check for frays on connctor wires from esc-rx-servo, most importantly make sure that the batts are snug tight in place - i noticed that your shaft has scratches which could mean that when you had a hard crash it loosend the batts and when it touches the shaft it shortsout and naturally glitching occurs.

another thing your power wires are touching the upper deck try running your wires over the deck C Fiber is known to cause glitching.
S-T-R-l-K-E-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 08:56 PM   #28
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

What size capacitors do I put on?
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 08:59 PM   #29
Tech Master
 
onnetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,727
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by IMPACTPLAYR
Seems all my glitching is caused by my right or left hand.....LOL
and the purpose of your post was what?
onnetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 01:22 AM   #30
Tech Master
 
Tek Nickal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,301
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DOMOisCOOL
What size capacitors do I put on?
0.01 uF
Tek Nickal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini T glitching problems Langford2000 Micro and Mini Scales 9 01-23-2008 09:15 PM
Glitching Problems SmokinPhred Electric Off-Road 5 06-09-2006 07:59 AM
Does the 3PK have glitching problems? New_Toasted Nitro On-Road 2 07-08-2005 11:26 AM
XXX Glitching Problems nudge2325 Australian Racing 4 07-15-2003 04:51 PM
AHHHH, Glitching problems!!!! rchotrod Electric On-Road 17 03-09-2003 06:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:07 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net