Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Associated new TC3 chassis? >

Associated new TC3 chassis?

Associated new TC3 chassis?

Reply

Old 08-17-2004, 05:12 PM
  #46  
Tech Elite
 
vtl1180ny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Wrong Island
Posts: 4,963
Default

OK how can the Yok be a prototype when they copied the TC3 in the first place

I own both the Yok SD and a TC3 and the Yok is in no way a copy of the TC3... Unless you consider that they are both shaft drive, there is only one way you can run a shaft.... The suspension is completely different.... The diff cases are completely different, towers are different, steering is different....


There are a million ways you can run belts... Shafts have to run straight down the middle...

Oh yea, the CGM chassis uses a cam to mount the motor... There's really no other way to mount the motor in a tub, you'll never get a screw in the lower motor mount hole...
vtl1180ny is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 05:43 PM
  #47  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

AdrianM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 08:30 PM
  #48  
Tech Master
 
Wency_TA03R-PRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The so called planet EARTH !!!
Posts: 1,087
Exclamation

Originally posted by The Black Kat
Wency...There is no TC4...There will not be one for a while....were just f**kn around with you guys

Though I have to admit...The next car I buy will be a new Associated touring car
I knew it that's why Im in doubt about this matter...
Wency_TA03R-PRO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 03:24 PM
  #49  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,676
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Keep laughing. It will be out soon.
robk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 03:29 PM
  #50  
Tech Master
 
Wency_TA03R-PRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The so called planet EARTH !!!
Posts: 1,087
Exclamation

Im hoping that this will be out in the market before year ends....

Wency_TA03R-PRO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 04:00 PM
  #51  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
JohnB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oregon City, Or
Posts: 674
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

You guys are too funny!!! Seriously I hope they come out with a new car with all the updated stuff.
I think this is the main reason why: Same price as a TC3 FT and you don't have to hack the chassis and do a bunch of work.
JohnB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 07:21 PM
  #52  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Rick Worth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Elmwood,Tn
Posts: 348
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Tim, I've tried replying on 2 different computors & they keep coming back. I'm looking for a new graphite chassis to mill out since we won't be seeing a new car for a while. How long has it been sitting around? R.W.

[email protected]
Rick Worth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 07:46 PM
  #53  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I went to the Warpspeed chasis for my tc3, worked just as well (if not better) as a tub with all the mods done to it, not to mentaion a much nicer look and way less work.

About the tc4, it will get here eventually, and it wont be any faster if we all wine about the wait, so lets all just dream about it untiill we get our paws on 1.....or 2.
Mike Haynes is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 11:42 PM
  #54  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 1,251
Default

I've tried a few cars (FT TC3, MR4-TC, TbEvo3, Losi XXX-S again, IRS TC3, BMI Tc3) and it seems like the tub-chassis TC3 works the best for me.

I honestly think the current FT TC3 is a good enough car. The only think AE should do is include some free RPM ball cups, a one-way in addition to regular diffs and a voucher for some free tires

But then...that'd take the UN out of the fun hopping up/building your TC3
The Black Kat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 04:11 AM
  #55  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Rick Worth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Elmwood,Tn
Posts: 348
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Where can I check out the Warpspeed chassis? Thanks.
Rick Worth is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 04:50 AM
  #56  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: land of mass unemployment
Posts: 1,315
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Rick:

Hi,

I have a new one that's only a couple of months old. I changed Mini's last TC3 over to the B.M.I. eTC3 chassis. I like the B.M.I. chassisis over the Warpspeed. we ended up running the B.M.I. chassis at Cleveland last year over the Warpspeed. you can check out the B.M.I. thread here on RCTech, Jason is great to work with. has great customer service and his eTC3 kit costs less than the Warpspeed also. 109 for the black one and 119 for the colored ones, 3mm graphite chassis with a 2mm top plate and around 30 bucks for the 3mm top plate.

try [email protected]

Thanks

Last edited by TimXLB; 08-20-2004 at 04:59 AM.
TimXLB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 10:36 PM
  #57  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Rick Worth
Where can I check out the Warpspeed chassis? Thanks.
http://www.warpspeed-racing.com/pages/1/index.htm

Enjoy!
Mike Haynes is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 03:41 AM
  #58  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
rattlr2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 92
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

rick if you want to see a bmi chassis i'll bring mine sunday to the race in bloomington and you can take a look
rattlr2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 05:22 PM
  #59  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: land of mass unemployment
Posts: 1,315
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Rick:

Hi,

YGM!!!!!!!
TimXLB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2004, 05:31 PM
  #60  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Brian McGreevy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,081
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

To add to what Tim said...

You can have Jason substitute the 2 mm top plate for the 3 mm, no extra charge

I ran the BMI eTC3 when I still had mine and it handled very well, was a bit more consistent, and looked wayyyy cooler . It also seemed to quiet the car for some reason, too.
Brian McGreevy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service