Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 09-19-2005, 11:49 AM
  #1321  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcnewb2004
maybe you are right... i will give that a go. running a 19T, 1:5.42 ratio...
I've ran the Peak V2 Element 19T at around 5:50+/-
and using the Roar 19T profile.. no problem with the ESC. getting hot...but the motor on the other hand is a different story... a little hot...has lots of rip.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 09-19-2005, 12:02 PM
  #1322  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,636
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Hi,

I just picked up a VFS-1. It runs great. I love the way its so easy to set up using the switch.(no more setup tool) Anyways, I installed it in my Yok SD with a Monster Stock motor and its running very nicely.

I was told that the profile in the speedo is basically stock. So does that mean its a base level set-up or a set-up that is good for stock class racing? Can someone please clarify? Also, I race at So Cal, is there a special set-up for So Cal or would just a stock profile will do?

Thanks to anyone who can help.
YR4Dude is offline  
Old 09-19-2005, 12:07 PM
  #1323  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by YR4Dude
Hi,

I just picked up a VFS-1. It runs great. I love the way its so easy to set up using the switch.(no more setup tool) Anyways, I installed it in my Yok SD with a Monster Stock motor and its running very nicely.

I was told that the profile in the speedo is basically stock. So does that mean its a base level set-up or a set-up that is good for stock class racing? Can someone please clarify? Also, I race at So Cal, is there a special set-up for So Cal or would just a stock profile will do?

Thanks to anyone who can help.
YR4Dude,

the stock set up on the VFS-1 is "too soft" for stock motors. it was designed for mod motors in mind. if you have the handheld programmer, you should program in a new one. since Socal is such a short and technical track you'll need more punch than usual. check on the Ko site for some profiles..and experiment from there. Robert Morris (Ko Propo employee) also races there so he'll be able to help you out if you have any questions, or you can post here let me know if you need a profile for socal, i have a few i always use there for stock.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-19-2005, 12:13 PM
  #1324  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,222
Default

[QUOTE=Hebiki]

Chris, are going to be in vegas? Do you know someone who I can hook up with at the track that can change my speed controller profile for stock and 19turn? Which speedo do you prefer ( the 2000 or vfs-1) thanks in advance.
Juan Aveytia is offline  
Old 09-19-2005, 12:17 PM
  #1325  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Juan Aveytia

Chris, are going to be in vegas? Do you know someone who I can hook up with at the track that can change my speed controller profile for stock and 19turn? Which speedo do you prefer ( the 2000 or vfs-1) thanks in advance.
Juan.... not sure who might be rolling to Vegas? i will try to be there sat/sun. it all depends on work. get a good stock profile and you can use that in 19T also. for your classes.. run the VFS-1... it has more options that will benefit you on carpet (since traction is not an issue).
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-19-2005, 02:36 PM
  #1326  
Tech Master
iTrader: (50)
 
Alex C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: On a ship in the warm seas with no sail !!!
Posts: 1,638
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Quote:Originally Posted by Juan Aveytia
Chris, are going to be in vegas? Do you know someone who I can hook up with at the track that can change my speed controller profile for stock and 19turn? Which speedo do you prefer ( the 2000 or vfs-1) thanks in advance.
Originally Posted by Hebiki
Juan.... not sure who might be rolling to Vegas? i will try to be there sat/sun. it all depends on work. get a good stock profile and you can use that in 19T also. for your classes.. run the VFS-1... it has more options that will benefit you on carpet (since traction is not an issue).
Juan...feel free to stop by the Hurricane Motorsports pit area, and ask for Alex Cortez I will be happy to give you a hand with your VFS-1. I believe we will pitting next to the RC America Team.

Chris...dont worry bro, I have your back. See ya there hopefully Sat or Sun!!!
Alex C is offline  
Old 09-19-2005, 02:54 PM
  #1327  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Alex C
Originally Posted by Juan Aveytia
Chris, are going to be in vegas? Do you know someone who I can hook up with at the track that can change my speed controller profile for stock and 19turn? Which speedo do you prefer ( the 2000 or vfs-1) thanks in advance.
Juan...feel free to stop by the Hurricane Motorsports pit area, and ask for Alex Cortez I will be happy to give you a hand with your VFS-1. I believe we will pitting next to the RC America Team.

Chris...dont worry bro, I have your back. See ya there hopefully Sat or Sun!!!
alex... sent you a PM.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 07:16 PM
  #1328  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

Finally have the computer cable for the VFS-1. (After 3 weeks of waiting)

Put a 19T profile I found on the KO website onto my hara 2.1 and took it outside on the pavement for a test run....



Wow! What a sensation! Plenty of punch, smooth acceleration. Can really feel the difference after changing the settings. (the original hara settings was for mod, so my car felt good still but kinda flat out of turns).The feel of the car is excellent now and I know I will have lots of fun with it... until I slam it into the sidewalk... (hopefully not)


Just wish that [email protected] computer cable didn't cost me $90 CDN....
Cost me an arm and a leg to get this ESC. But it was worth it.

Btw, is there any noticable difference if I change the capacitor to a 4700uF or a 10000 uF one?
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 09-25-2005, 11:49 PM
  #1329  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,151
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Can anyone scan and post a VFS-1 manual? Thanks in advance.
danjoy25 is offline  
Old 09-26-2005, 06:46 PM
  #1330  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (127)
 
RED-LINE M03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: >>> USA <<<
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 127 (100%+)
Default whats the diff

Whats the diff between the HARA Twister and the KO VFS-1?????



Thanks,
E
RED-LINE M03 is offline  
Old 09-26-2005, 06:52 PM
  #1331  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

hara twister 2.1 = ko propo pro competition
hara twister 2.0 = ko propo pro
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Old 09-26-2005, 06:59 PM
  #1332  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 174
Default

Originally Posted by RED-LINE M03
Whats the diff between the HARA Twister and the KO VFS-1?????



Thanks,
E
Also, whats the difference between this thread and the thread you started asking the same question, which i answered 30min before you posted this same question?? :P

If you flick through the last dozen pages of this thread, you'd prolly have found the same question with the same answer on each page. Have a look round rather than just ask the questions everyone else has already asked a dozen times already, Especially when its been answered in your original thread asking this question.
PaulC2K is offline  
Old 09-26-2005, 08:25 PM
  #1333  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,151
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by danjoy25
Can anyone scan and post a VFS-1 manual? Thanks in advance.

Try again, won't stop until someone post one
danjoy25 is offline  
Old 09-27-2005, 12:06 AM
  #1334  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default


Last edited by Hebiki; 09-27-2005 at 01:46 PM.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-27-2005, 12:42 AM
  #1335  
Tech Master
 
centax error!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: " Burn Rubber, Not your wallet! "
Posts: 1,135
Default

Originally Posted by danjoy25
Try again, won't stop until someone post one

YGPM
centax error! is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.