R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-23-2005, 11:52 PM   #1201
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Send a message via ICQ to rcnewb2004
Default

I don't think heat would be an issue with 19T and 27T as long as your surroundings stays relatively "normal" and that you use the diode recommended by KO or its equivalent. (i think this was mentioned in the posts previous)

As for the Hara profile... I don't have my speedo yet, so i couldnt' tell ya.

Eagerly awaiting.
rcnewb2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 12:17 AM   #1202
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jc510
Is the stock setting for the Hara 2.1 a good start for Stock racing?

Is the Thermal issue a concern with stock motors?

I read some pages through and didn't see the info. thanks, I'm looking forward to running the ESC.

It will be very hard to thermal with using only a stock motor. Problem occurs only with low turn motors (7 turns under) Unless youve gear the motor to the moon and the track temps is hotter than norm.

Ive tried the Hara's profile and seems OK for stock.
__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 10:31 AM   #1203
Tech Master
 
jc510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Posts: 1,185
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Talking

Thanks for the info.
jc510 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 11:38 AM   #1204
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Send a message via ICQ to rcnewb2004
Default

Anyone know:
How many amps is the Ultra (single) diode rated at?
How many amps are the "normal" black silver stripe diodes rated at?
rcnewb2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 05:15 AM   #1205
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 572
Default Twister 2

Hi guys i just got my Twister 2 and would like to know the following items

Is it possible to connect the Twister 2 to a Futaba HRS Receiver or do you suggest that i use a PCM one ?

For steering i will be using a digital Sanwa Servo are there any hick ups using this setup.

Also i wanted to use HRs because i can understand that with Aluminium and Carbon Fiber i will be having lots of interfereance.

Thanks for looking
speed6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 09:20 AM   #1206
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speed6
Hi guys i just got my Twister 2 and would like to know the following items

Is it possible to connect the Twister 2 to a Futaba HRS Receiver or do you suggest that i use a PCM one ?

For steering i will be using a digital Sanwa Servo are there any hick ups using this setup.

Also i wanted to use HRs because i can understand that with Aluminium and Carbon Fiber i will be having lots of interfereance.

Thanks for looking
I have no problem with mine...
and I think it will work with any system...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 10:29 AM   #1207
Tech Elite
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,312
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Yo rc-zombies: Where do you race in Nor-Cal ? You got some pretty trick stuff. Maybe, we can hook up in Vallejo sometimes at Manny's track and take a few laps .

Roger
Roger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 10:47 AM   #1208
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger
Yo rc-zombies: Where do you race in Nor-Cal ? You got some pretty trick stuff. Maybe, we can hook up in Vallejo sometimes at Manny's track and take a few laps .

Roger
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 11:08 AM   #1209
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Robert...

looks like the cheap laptop I just got to take to the track has max resolution of 800x600...

is there another version of the VFS-1 software that will fit a 800x600 laptop screen?...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 11:16 AM   #1210
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
Robert...

looks like the cheap laptop I just got to take to the track has max resolution of 800x600...

is there another version of the VFS-1 software that will fit a 800x600 laptop screen?...
Nope, sorry.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 11:41 AM   #1211
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
You are probably opening the file as a text document and the numbers do not correlate to voltage settings, for example 12=120A. The numbers do not work that way. If you insist on opening it with notepad, here is the reference.
0=40A
1=60A
2=80A
3=100A
4=120A
5=140A
6=160A
7=180A
8=200A
9=220A
10=240A
11=260A
12= OFF

If you have a doubt about the setting, use the PC software to open the file. It's FREE.

Didn't realise you could import a file like that, tried it and explains a lot more.
Guess i should of read the text on website before jumping in the deep end

Cheers
adyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 05:48 PM   #1212
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 328
Default

would it be okie if i don't install the capacitor? i'm running the hara 12x1

what would be the advantage/disadvantage?
yellow15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 06:15 PM   #1213
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

advantage: your car will be 5 grams lighter & and you get to open a new esc box (I always enjoy opening new stuff)

disadvantages: Blown ESC & spend more money

__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 06:18 PM   #1214
Tech Elite
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,312
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danjoy25
advantage: your car will be 5 grams lighter & and you get to open a new esc box (I always enjoy opening new stuff)

disadvantages: Blown ESC & spend more money

That explains it all. Just run the fat cap.
Roger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 09:07 PM   #1215
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 328
Default

why would it blow up the ESC if i don't install the cap? i thought the cap is more like to smooth the input voltage?
yellow15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:25 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net