R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-23-2005, 08:00 AM   #1021
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazmo
Guys .... any ideas on this problem ?
Are you sure to put the diode with correct polarity?
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 04:50 PM   #1022
Tech Addict
 
mazmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 738
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default VFS-1 PROBLEM ..... SMOKE

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniz24
Are you sure to put the diode with correct polarity?

Yup. Polarity is OK. Thanks mate.
mazmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 01:49 AM   #1023
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Anybody got the new Pro Competition yet? -JB
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 02:05 AM   #1024
Tech Regular
 
DIMO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: TEAM SMA
Posts: 321
Default Fix all your problems

I know to fix all your prblems.... buy a Novak GTX

Lol, on the serious side. I bought the GTX coz i dunno how to fully program a VFS-1 can someone gimme a really god setup for stock racin
DIMO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 08:24 AM   #1025
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Yes......
I beleive that the only real differences are the thero cutoff and the pretty carbon fiber looking case. Other than that it is pretty much the same as the VFS1 Pro. I still think that is coping is the biggest form a flatery than KO's VFS1 shoud be the flatered beyond measure. lets just list the few copies in my head.
Hara's
Corally's
Rayspeed's
Masami's
Futaba's
I think there is two more but my head hurts...lol
Great stuff. If you have a lap top get the PC connector as it makes it a breeze to setup.
-Shookie <><
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee
Anybody got the new Pro Competition yet? -JB
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 08:28 AM   #1026
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

do you have a computer hook up or the hand held programmer? I haven't tried to use the any other means to program the VFS1. But by far the easiest to program with a Computer....gave me agreat reason to buy a laptop...LOL

Now for the GTX I have one but haven't used it yet to race so for a good setup go to the Ask the Evicerator thread and ask for one as he is the team manager for Novak
-SHookie <><
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIMO
I know to fix all your prblems.... buy a Novak GTX

Lol, on the serious side. I bought the GTX coz i dunno how to fully program a VFS-1 can someone gimme a really god setup for stock racin
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 08:33 AM   #1027
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Shookie
do you have a computer hook up or the hand held programmer? I haven't tried to use the any other means to program the VFS1. But by far the easiest to program with a Computer....gave me agreat reason to buy a laptop...LOL


-SHookie <><
That's the lame excuse I gave my wife when I bought my laptop last week ... -JB
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 08:55 AM   #1028
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Atsushi Hara said that the new VFS is definitely has more punch. Maybe low IR?
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 09:16 AM   #1029
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Shookie
Yes......
I beleive that the only real differences are the thero cutoff and the pretty carbon fiber looking case. Other than that it is pretty much the same as the VFS1 Pro. I still think that is coping is the biggest form a flatery than KO's VFS1 shoud be the flatered beyond measure. lets just list the few copies in my head.
Hara's
Corally's
Rayspeed's
Masami's
Futaba's
I think there is two more but my head hurts...lol
Great stuff. If you have a lap top get the PC connector as it makes it a breeze to setup.
-Shookie <><
Tamiyas and Alex Racings!
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 11:25 PM   #1030
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

YOU TOO.....lol

-Shookie <><

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee
That's the lame excuse I gave my wife when I bought my laptop last week ... -JB
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 12:29 PM   #1031
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Hey Robert,

HOw much can you program on the Corally MMS3 without the handheld adapter or PC interface? I just bought a MMS after running a borrowing a car with a VFS2000 in it. It has a custom profile in it-the car owner said and it truly had some rip to it for sure.

Ray
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 12:45 PM   #1032
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazmo
Yup. Polarity is OK. Thanks mate.
How can smoke come out of the negative wire on the motor? Is the wire on the motor or on the esc? I would probably have it checked out. I've never heard of smoke coming from a wire.

Is the shotki damaged? Look for a burn mark or a bubble on the shotki. If the shotki is damaged, it will smoke everytime until it catches on fire!
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 12:47 PM   #1033
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rayhuang
Hey Robert,

HOw much can you program on the Corally MMS3 without the handheld adapter or PC interface? I just bought a MMS after running a borrowing a car with a VFS2000 in it. It has a custom profile in it-the car owner said and it truly had some rip to it for sure.

Ray
Ray-
The only thing that you can set is the esc to the Tx without an interface (throttle high point, neutral and brake). They key to the esc is the programming.
-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 12:50 PM   #1034
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
Ray-
The only thing that you can set is the esc to the Tx without an interface (throttle high point, neutral and brake). They key to the esc is the programming.
-Robert

OK cool. I can live with that

Between the PC interface and the Handheld unit-is one more intuitive to use? I have heard some guys really struggle trying to save and exput (<=export)profiles using the handheld.
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 12:53 PM   #1035
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rayhuang
OK cool. I can live with that

Between the PC interface and the Handheld unit-is one more intuitive to use? I have heard some guys really struggle trying to save and exput profiles using the handheld.
with the PC Interface.. you can VISUALLY see the throttle curve. but then you'd have to lug a laptop to the track if you want to change it. once you get the hang of the handheld.. it'll be more compact and easier to bring to the track. with the handheld you really need to be able to imagine/visualize the throttle profile in your head.

robert..sent you a PM
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:04 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net