R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-20-2005, 01:06 PM   #946
Tech Regular
 
jdm19turn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 404
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hey guys quick question how well does the default setup in the vfs-1 pro work with a 19turn motor
__________________
mi4 ,mi5
jdm19turn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 01:09 PM   #947
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdm19turn
hey guys quick question how well does the default setup in the vfs-1 pro work with a 19turn motor
It will work, but just not aggressive enough. You will find that you will have lots of runtime with the factory default setting.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 05:27 PM   #948
Tech Regular
 
jdm19turn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 404
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i have been changing my esc around trying different things and end up going back to the default setup i was wondering is the default setup a baseline setup for a lowerturn motor than a 19t.could i just add some thr exp on my radio and compensate instead of changing steps all the time to find the happy med for me and my driving style thanxs joey
__________________
mi4 ,mi5
jdm19turn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 06:36 PM   #949
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdm19turn
i have been changing my esc around trying different things and end up going back to the default setup i was wondering is the default setup a baseline setup for a lowerturn motor than a 19t.could i just add some thr exp on my radio and compensate instead of changing steps all the time to find the happy med for me and my driving style thanxs joey
what do you run the most? there is no happy medium between mod and 19T motors. you'll give up performance somewhere. you can get away with running a stock profile in 19T.

but a profile designed for 19T will not cut it in modified. the default set up is designed strictly for a mod motor and even if you use it for that, it is very linear and people change it to their liking, the main ADVANTAGE of the VFS..

my suggestion is to come up with two profiles you like and save it in your handheld programmer and just switch back and forth.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 08:46 PM   #950
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hebiki
try lowering the entire profile.
By how much brah... -JB
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 11:48 AM   #951
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee
By how much brah... -JB
when im at a new track, i usually do 5 stages at once.. then i run it..... then fine tune by moving it up or down 2 stages or so.

PM me... we'll chat (or you can hit me up on AIM or MSN)
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 06:33 PM   #952
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hebiki
PM me... we'll chat (or you can hit me up on AIM or MSN)
Will do
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 01:03 AM   #953
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Lesson of the Day

use a shotski diode!
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 02:16 AM   #954
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: somewhere in the north of england
Posts: 347
Default Re hooking up a 2015 servo

Scho says...
Quote:
Solder your fet lead directly to the positive terminal
You need to put a choke betwee the terminal and servo to stop amp spikes and
glitching !!!!! Unless you want a fried servo.
Smoking motor.. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 02:50 AM   #955
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 94
Default

[quote]You need to put a choke betwee the terminal and servo to stop amp spikes and
glitching !!!!! Unless you want a fried servo.[quote]
judge10tpt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 02:51 AM   #956
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 94
Smile

[quote]You need to put a choke betwee the terminal and servo to stop amp spikes and
glitching !!!!! Unless you want a fried servo.[quote]

what do you mean by a choke, what is it and were would you get one
judge10tpt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 03:48 AM   #957
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 124
Default

Is it common to mount the schottky diode at the esc terminals or do most of you solder it across the motor terminals ?
Phenochilus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 05:13 AM   #958
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 69
Default

KO Propo Staff or someone in the know;
I have the Corally version made by KO, will the hand held programer work on this speedo, or do I need something else?
ukeejim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 05:31 AM   #959
Tech Initiate
 
brandbrainz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24
Default

The hand programmer will work. The speedos are almost identical.
brandbrainz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2005, 02:15 PM   #960
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phenochilus
Is it common to mount the schottky diode at the esc terminals or do most of you solder it across the motor terminals ?
closer to the motor the better. but if you are lazy you can solder it on the ESC. like this....

__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:12 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net