Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 06-12-2005, 09:20 PM
  #916  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by NorCal_Big_L
I figured out my problem, I was missing the USB Controller driver. But now it's all good, I am upm and running on the laptop! Here's the pic of my FK05 with the VFS-1 i it. Thanks Hebiki for sharing set ups and everyone who replied on my problem.
sweet. let us know how your racing goes!
Hebiki is offline  
Old 06-12-2005, 09:30 PM
  #917  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,819
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Didn't get to see how this baby performs; my motor burned up the 3rd lap into practice today -JB
JayBee is offline  
Old 06-12-2005, 09:50 PM
  #918  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 42
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki
sweet. let us know how your racing goes!
Well, I just moved up into expert class this past weekend. 1st qualifier I was in second place 'till my car dumped and burnt a motor . Turned out my mesh was too tight, doh! 2nd qualifier, same pace again and finished 2nd. Qualified 5th overall in the A main. In the main mixed it up mid pack and finished 6th. I'm happy, made the A main in my first expert stock race. By far the best esc on the market! Sometime this summer I do want to come for the weekend back to the "OC" and race with you guys! I wish I was into RC's when I was living in Huntington Beach, I used to take my son and nephew to SoCal to watch the races, it was cheaper than taking them to Family Fun Center!
NorCal_Big_L is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 10:37 AM
  #919  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally Posted by RC12L3a
dear ko staff:

The folowings are the components for my 8T 1/12:

1. KR-297FZ 40 FM KO Receiver
2. VFS-1 Pro, default setting
3. KO PDS-949ICS servo
4. KO ex11 presto

and below are my questions:

1. There are some beeping sounds from my servo since the frist time i tried it on pit table ....why??is it normal or what?
2. what i need to take advantage of the "digital" character of my servo?
3. can i add a receiver cap? (when i do not use a receiver pack...of coz)
4. if i am minded to avoid glitching/jamming due to over motor amp draw...should i tune UP the BEC in my VFS1 (4V), or tune it down?

thanks a lot.
RC12L3a-

1. I have never heard a beeping sound coming from the servo. Is it a buzzing sound? Digital servos will always buzz because they are trying to stay at center. If it is constantly buzzing, you may want to check your linkage or your servo saver. It should stop now and then.

2. The stock setting is fine in the servo. Digital just means that it is more precise and has more holding power compared to an analog servo. Download the servo program to see what you can adjust. Some people like to play with the settings.

3. You can use a receiver cap, it won't hurt. But when using a receiver pack to power the servo and receiver, you MUST remove the red wire in the wiring harness from the speed controller to the receiver. DO NOT CUT the wire, just remove it from the harness. You will need to re-install the wire for programming.

4. With the KR-297FZ receiver, you will need to have the power save set no lower then 2.5V. You will run into problems if you do not remove the wire as mentioned in #3 when using a receiver pack. You can set the BEC voltage higher if you are having problems with runtime and power.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 11:05 AM
  #920  
Tech Addict
 
Scho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 584
Default

Have KO just released a new speedo?

I.E. the same as the hara twister 2.1?
Scho is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 11:06 AM
  #921  
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

hey guys i just got a hara twister2 and it seems really slow in 27t and 19t, i put my gtx in and the car had alot more punch and topend. Do you know if it is just the stock setup of the speed control or if you think there is a default in the controller thanks
John_S is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 11:09 AM
  #922  
Tech Addict
 
Scho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 584
Default

Originally Posted by daniz24
Masami VFS Profile

Surly we can get one of these capacitors from our local electronics component store?
Scho is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 11:12 AM
  #923  
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

Originally Posted by Scho
Have KO just released a new speedo?

I.E. the same as the hara twister 2.1?
I think its called the vfs2
John_S is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 11:14 AM
  #924  
TDO
Tech Apprentice
 
TDO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 77
Default

Originally Posted by John_S
hey guys i just got a hara twister2 and it seems really slow in 27t and 19t, i put my gtx in and the car had alot more punch and topend. Do you know if it is just the stock setup of the speed control or if you think there is a default in the controller thanks
Friend of mine has the same speedo and said the sam thing. We hooked it up to the Ko software en programmed a new setting.......guess what.......he had lots of power etc with his 19T. So conclusion, its the std setting that is not suited for 27/19T. It is for 12T or what ever.

SO try this and have fun.
TDO is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 11:14 AM
  #925  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally Posted by Scho
Have KO just released a new speedo?

I.E. the same as the hara twister 2.1?
Yes, it is called the VFS-1 Competition Version.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 11:19 AM
  #926  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
Yes, it is called the VFS-1 Competition Version.
is it out yet?
Hebiki is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 11:25 AM
  #927  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki
is it out yet?
Maybe They just came in today.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 03:33 PM
  #928  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Roger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,322
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff
Maybe They just came in today.
Are those the new ones with the carbon fiber casing ?
Roger is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 03:34 PM
  #929  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Roger
Are those the new ones with the carbon fiber casing ?
yes.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 06-13-2005, 04:18 PM
  #930  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,819
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Thumbs up

If we can program them with the VFS1 Pro programmer thingie, I'm getting one on order -JB
JayBee is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.