R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-27-2005, 08:35 PM   #751
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Kenneth Tan
Have you tried contacting KO USA direct? They offer great customer service!
Agreed...
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 08:50 PM   #752
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 328
Default

yeah they normally give very good service!! but I've sent an email to KO PROPO Staff and i didn't even receive an email reply from him this time
yellow15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 08:52 PM   #753
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

why don't you try calling the office, and talking to "Ko Propo staff" over the phone?
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 08:55 PM   #754
Tech Elite
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,027
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to ernestf
Default

Hi

Anyone know where I can find the adjustment unit for the old VFS2000 ESC ?

Thanks
Ernest
ernestf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 09:51 PM   #755
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 328
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
why don't you try calling the office, and talking to "Ko Propo staff" over the phone?
I would but the problem is i'm from New Zealand and i believe Robert has read my email.

I just can't believe i have to send the whole ESC back to just replace the switch case which is only held by 2 screws (or in my case, by tapes only)

Anyone got a dead VFS1 that wants to sell cheaply? or any suggestion where can i get a replacement/equivalent switch case?
yellow15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 10:56 PM   #756
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by yellow15
I would but the problem is i'm from New Zealand and i believe Robert has read my email.

I just can't believe i have to send the whole ESC back to just replace the switch case which is only held by 2 screws (or in my case, by tapes only)

Anyone got a dead VFS1 that wants to sell cheaply? or any suggestion where can i get a replacement/equivalent switch case?
actually i have a DEAD ONE! go back several posts.. you'll see how i destroyed mine.

PM me.. we'll work out the details. BTW. i dont suggest trying to fix the switch yourself. might be better to send it back to Ko. i know you only have one esc. but imagine the money you save by not racing because you didnt have that esc you can use that money to buy more tires or a new motor or something?
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 11:30 PM   #757
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 328
Default

AWESOME! oh yeah now i remember reading you saying you fried your VFS1

my switch isn't really damaged at all, it's just the case that's broken, the PCB and all the components are in good shape and i do have a masters degree in electronic and electrical engineering so don't worry i won't do stupid stuff.

Quote:
but imagine the money you save by not racing because you didnt have that esc you can use that money to buy more tires or a new motor or something?
How come i didn't think of that before? Using the same theory, maybe i should send my VFS1 back to fix (using the slowest shipping optionl) .. then after i get it back, i'll send my KO EX-10 back to KO to get it fixed again using the slowest shipping method (the lap timer function is faulty since brand new) and i will probably save up enough $$$ for another car


haaa anyway, i'll PM you now thanks
yellow15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2005, 11:48 AM   #758
Tech Fanatic
 
S-T-R-l-K-E-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CS RACING / RIDDLER HOBBIES
Posts: 973
Send a message via ICQ to S-T-R-l-K-E-R
Default

i'm gonna get a new VFS-1 pro tom while i send my masami model for check-up.

i was wondering what is the stock setting of the ordinary vfs-1? is it good enough for mod motors?

Last edited by S-T-R-l-K-E-R; 04-28-2005 at 12:01 PM.
S-T-R-l-K-E-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2005, 11:59 AM   #759
TFR
Tech Master
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by S-T-R-l-K-E-R
i'm gonna get a new VFS-1 tom while i send my masami model for check-up.

i was wondering what is the stock setting of the ordinary vfs-1? is it good enough for mod motors?
I think its freq 36 across the whole 32 steps, abit too soft for stock. Alright for 19T, should be good for mod since its smoother right??
__________________
Muchmore l AHRP l Xenon l Futaba
TFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2005, 12:02 PM   #760
Tech Fanatic
 
S-T-R-l-K-E-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CS RACING / RIDDLER HOBBIES
Posts: 973
Send a message via ICQ to S-T-R-l-K-E-R
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TFR
I think its freq 36 across the whole 32 steps, abit too soft for stock. Alright for 19T, should be good for mod since its smoother right??

shouldnt it be 64 steps?
S-T-R-l-K-E-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2005, 12:55 PM   #761
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by S-T-R-l-K-E-R
shouldnt it be 64 steps?
there are 64 frequency stages across 32 steps on the throttle profile.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2005, 01:02 PM   #762
Tech Fanatic
 
S-T-R-l-K-E-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CS RACING / RIDDLER HOBBIES
Posts: 973
Send a message via ICQ to S-T-R-l-K-E-R
Default

ah-okey!!!

hebiki- so the stock settings for the pro version is ok for mod? masami's settings are not that great for our tight track the power burst comes out midway of the straights and mid corner of sweepers making the car less consistent.
S-T-R-l-K-E-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2005, 01:05 PM   #763
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by S-T-R-l-K-E-R
ah-okey!!!

hebiki- so the stock settings for the pro version is ok for mod? masami's settings are not that great for our tight track the power burst comes out midway of the straights and mid corner of sweepers making the car less consistent.
yah with 36 straight across... the feel will be linear. you should be okay. if you go with that, and your track has a long straight.. raise the last 4-6 stages slowly to get more efficiency... and you can always lower the first 2-4 stages for some initial punch at the start of races. of course gearing is important raise/lower the entire profile if you need more runtime or if you have more remaining after your run.

masami's settings might be for the track at the IFMAR Worlds last year. i havent seen it. robert can you confirm?
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2005, 01:08 PM   #764
Tech Fanatic
 
S-T-R-l-K-E-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CS RACING / RIDDLER HOBBIES
Posts: 973
Send a message via ICQ to S-T-R-l-K-E-R
Default

hebiki - i think the masami settings are for 1/12 cars.
S-T-R-l-K-E-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2005, 04:03 AM   #765
Suspended
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Back That Thang Up!
Posts: 3,468
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

can someone post a link to the instructions for the VFS 1

thanks
403forbidden is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:38 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net