R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-31-2004, 05:16 PM   #61
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

better safe than sorry. im not sure but it might void the warranty if they arent used in conjunction? robert any thoughts on this?
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 08:55 PM   #62
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

It's probably in here somewhere ...but ..will the pc adaptor for the 2000 work on this speedo? ...I understand the software will be downloadable and the manual programmer is different I'm talking about the serial adaptor for programming from your pc.
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 09:00 PM   #63
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,668
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

vfs 2000/2000J - how many 'profiles' do these esc's come with...i mainly race stock with occassional mod in the summer...just wondering if the handheld/programming device is a necessity.

robk...any input on this...i thought you mentioned you had one last time at trackside.
__________________
Serpent Racing * Speed Passion * Fantom Racing * Windy City Raceway
Nexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 10:01 PM   #64
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by HarshGuy
It's probably in here somewhere ...but ..will the pc adaptor for the 2000 work on this speedo? ...I understand the software will be downloadable and the manual programmer is different I'm talking about the serial adaptor for programming from your pc.
Jav...

yes the PC adapter for the 2000 will work with the new esc.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 10:40 AM   #65
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tomlau
I just got a VFS 1, but the instructions are in japanese. Ive pretty much figured how to set it up, but what im wondering is if i have to use the supplied capacitor. Im using this for 1/12 and its a little big so id rather not use it
It is recommended in the instructions that you use the power cap and the ultimate shotki diode.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 10:41 AM   #66
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Jav...

yes the PC adapter for the 2000 will work with the new esc.
I second this. The new software will be available for download next week along with the instructions for the software.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 11:02 AM   #67
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nexus
vfs 2000/2000J - how many 'profiles' do these esc's come with...i mainly race stock with occassional mod in the summer...just wondering if the handheld/programming device is a necessity.

robk...any input on this...i thought you mentioned you had one last time at trackside.
Nexus, the VFS-2000/J come with a stock profile set at 17 all the way across. you will need to visit www.kopropo.com to get more profiles. i HIGHLY recommend using mike patterson's profile for 19T maybe even stock. ive been using that profile ever since he got it.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 11:21 AM   #68
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside of Crook County Illinois
Posts: 1,949
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to A-Ko
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
It is recommended in the instructions that you use the power cap and the ultimate shotki diode.
Will you need to double these up for hotter track conditons?
__________________
Jeffrey
teamgravityrc.com - motivrc.com
USVTA National Points Member #101
A-Ko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 07:05 PM   #69
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by A-Ko
Will you need to double these up for hotter track conditons?
Don't know, haven't been able to test it yet in hotter conditions. I assume that it should be fine with just one. The cap offered with the VFS-1 has more capacity than the previous caps offered.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 12:58 AM   #70
Registered User
 
tomlau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
It is recommended in the instructions that you use the power cap and the ultimate shotki diode.
Thanks.
Im just trying to figure how to arrange my electronics, and now my power cap in my car. Is it OK to put the power cap right up next to my receiver? Ive never had promblems mounting escs next to receivers so im guessing this should be alright?
tomlau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 11:29 AM   #71
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tomlau
Thanks.
Im just trying to figure how to arrange my electronics, and now my power cap in my car. Is it OK to put the power cap right up next to my receiver? Ive never had promblems mounting escs next to receivers so im guessing this should be alright?
It should be fine as long as it is not close to the crystal.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 11:39 AM   #72
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 244
Send a message via AIM to T Allen
Default

no offense against ko but the new Keyense and the quantum 2 are a better speedo
T Allen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 11:41 AM   #73
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by T Allen
no offense against ko but the new Keyense and the quantum 2 are a better speedo
how sure are you? do you have proof to back that up?
anything is better than the smokin Q2's
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 03:40 PM   #74
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: North Bay
Posts: 485
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
how sure are you? do you have proof to back that up?
anything is better than the smokin Q2's
Just comepare the real world specs and one will see that the VSF-1 comes out above the rest.

I must admit, the VFS-1 is a great speed control that offers a vast array of adjustability. However, it is a unfortunate that one must pay more for the hand held programmer or computer cord, Both which are expensive, just to unleash the potential of this speedo.

Other than the price of the bundle packages, this is an awsome speedo.
Obsidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2004, 05:22 PM   #75
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Hmmm...Robert, you should fill in this guy about our little experience at the Nats...

Naa, Ill tell it. Well, I was at the nats, running in 19turn, and running a Q2. After, trying out a buddy's car (with a KO speedo in it) with my tuned 19turn motors, his car was much faster (with my motor and batteries) than my car was. So...I went and got my speedo from robert (Ko Propo Staff), and put it in my car. Well, my car was MUCH! faster, than with my Q2. I also, that day, blew by a Novak factory/Fantom factory driver on the straighty, who was running the new prototype long-awaited speedo. Please note that I was running the old Ko Speedo, and the new speedo is going to be even better....

Also note that I have run and own the Q2, and owned and ran the Keyense V-Zero Extreme.
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:47 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net