Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 04-09-2005, 10:19 AM
  #691  
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default Re: Re: Pls refer me to apage in this thread where.....

Originally posted by Hebiki
by the way.. visit the Ko site.. has a few mod profiles.
Can you show me the link? Thanks
daniz24 is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 03:25 PM
  #692  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Pls refer me to apage in this thread where.....

Originally posted by daniz24
Can you show me the link? Thanks
Here
berger is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 07:39 PM
  #693  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by kylehirano
Do you know if the new Yokomo based Ko-Propo speed controls are programable?
the new Rayspeed, Yokomo, Tamiya TRF and Atsushi Hara Twister 2 esc's are all VFS-1s but rebadged with different profiles and different cases (to match your car ). so YES they are programmable.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 08:09 PM
  #694  
TFR
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Alex Racing VFS-1?

Alex Racing
Attached Thumbnails Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC-.jpg  
TFR is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 12:02 AM
  #695  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Call me a whore, but i would rather have an Alex Sticker on top instead of a heatsink Im guessing the only difference between them is colour.
berger is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 12:23 AM
  #696  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Yeh, seems it! They should have Alex Racing under where the heatsink is, so that its visable easily. But either way, its another quality product out there. EVEYRONE is going VFS-1 now!
F. Alonso is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 08:49 PM
  #697  
PMR
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Posts: 74
Default

Can I use the VFS 2000 handheld with a VFS-1 esc? When adusting do I have to unplug the battery wires to the batt or use the batts for esc power?
PMR is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 08:54 PM
  #698  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by PMR
Can I use the VFS 2000 handheld with a VFS-1 esc? When adusting do I have to unplug the battery wires to the batt or use the batts for esc power?
PMR, unfortunately you will not be able to use the VFS-2000 handheld with the VFS-1. the vfs-1 handheld device has a "Card" system now. so the device can be used with the servos also.

you will need to use the battery to power on the ESC. the hand held device is powered by 4 AAA batteries. unsolder your motor for safety precautions.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 09:32 PM
  #699  
PMR
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Posts: 74
Default

Thanks Hebiki. u d man!
PMR is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 03:17 AM
  #700  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

What safety issues could occur with the motor installed?? I have not had a problem as yet... but I don't want to have a problem. I just didn't see that detail.
F. Alonso is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 02:36 PM
  #701  
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Default

Originally posted by F. Alonso
What safety issues could occur with the motor installed?? I have not had a problem as yet... but I don't want to have a problem. I just didn't see that detail.
Lol, I have no idea, I always leave mine connected...Hebiki is just very precautious...
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 02:45 PM
  #702  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
Lol, I have no idea, I always leave mine connected...Hebiki is just very precautious...
yah im a wuss. so what?
Hebiki is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 08:01 PM
  #703  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 174
Default

Only problem i could see would be the motor/car moving if something was triggered which shouldnt happen under normal circumstances, popping a brush out could save the hassles of it legging it off with your adapter hanging on for dear life

Ive only used mine twice, with a setting Karl/Berger gave me, not sure if its one from the site or one you'd recommended to him Hebiki, but ive been very impressed with the performance of it so far. Ive had Novaks for a good few years which ive always liked and just ditched a Nosram Dom Evo (QC2) as i wasnt that impressed with it and the hype surrounding anything LRP have touched, and wanted to try this esc which isnt really available in the UK that i know of (why this is i dont know, maybe im wrong but you just dont hear of it over here yet radios & servos are fine).
Ive not had the time to play with settings to see the differences on the track, ive only ran it in a high end stock setting, but from that i have to say the ESC is very good, nice and compact (ideal when its going into the narrowest TC chassis on the market!) and goes like a rocket.
Cant wait to try it in the B4 sometime soon, first attempt i hadnt set it up for the TX and left the instructions at home, cue much messing and the quick installation of a mates Nos Dom Evo! Ooops hehe


Karl:
........ your a whore
and a traitorous one at that!
Buy an FK05 and all is forgiven

Last edited by PaulC2K; 04-11-2005 at 08:07 PM.
PaulC2K is offline  
Old 04-11-2005, 08:06 PM
  #704  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 174
Default

Note to self:
Press 'edit' not 'quote' to make changes to your own posts!

PaulC2K is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 02:58 PM
  #705  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 399
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Speedo
I've been having trouble recently running Ti's with my VSF-1 Pro. I have not been able to finish a run without loosing power. Sometimes it will come back on after a few seconds and go for another few laps before shutting off again, sometimes not. Could this be due to not running a shottki (sp?) diode on the motor, or the settings I've programmed the ESC with? I used the settings for a technical track using a mod motor from KO's website.

I've been running 10x1 Ti's, without any shottki diodes. I've heard that using a diode makes the motor feel like it has drag brake, which I don't really want.

Josh
Speedo - Daniz24
You have experienced this issue, I am interested to know how you have resolved it.

I run modified motors with the setting for technical track and the speedo loses power and shuts off. This is very annoying

I think it is a thermal protection but when I touch the esc, it is warm...

Maybe, KO Staff can also enlighten and give advice ?

thanks in advance,
Ralf is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.