R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-09-2005, 11:19 AM   #691
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default Re: Re: Pls refer me to apage in this thread where.....

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
by the way.. visit the Ko site.. has a few mod profiles.
Can you show me the link? Thanks
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2005, 04:25 PM   #692
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Pls refer me to apage in this thread where.....

Quote:
Originally posted by daniz24
Can you show me the link? Thanks
Here
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2005, 08:39 PM   #693
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kylehirano
Do you know if the new Yokomo based Ko-Propo speed controls are programable?
the new Rayspeed, Yokomo, Tamiya TRF and Atsushi Hara Twister 2 esc's are all VFS-1s but rebadged with different profiles and different cases (to match your car ). so YES they are programmable.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2005, 09:09 PM   #694
TFR
Tech Master
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Alex Racing VFS-1?

Alex Racing
Attached Images
File Type: jpg .jpg (5.5 KB, 235 views)
__________________
Muchmore l AHRP l Xenon l Futaba
TFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2005, 01:02 AM   #695
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Call me a whore, but i would rather have an Alex Sticker on top instead of a heatsink Im guessing the only difference between them is colour.
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2005, 01:23 AM   #696
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Yeh, seems it! They should have Alex Racing under where the heatsink is, so that its visable easily. But either way, its another quality product out there. EVEYRONE is going VFS-1 now!
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2005, 09:49 PM   #697
PMR
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Posts: 74
Default

Can I use the VFS 2000 handheld with a VFS-1 esc? When adusting do I have to unplug the battery wires to the batt or use the batts for esc power?
PMR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2005, 09:54 PM   #698
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PMR
Can I use the VFS 2000 handheld with a VFS-1 esc? When adusting do I have to unplug the battery wires to the batt or use the batts for esc power?
PMR, unfortunately you will not be able to use the VFS-2000 handheld with the VFS-1. the vfs-1 handheld device has a "Card" system now. so the device can be used with the servos also.

you will need to use the battery to power on the ESC. the hand held device is powered by 4 AAA batteries. unsolder your motor for safety precautions.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2005, 10:32 PM   #699
PMR
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philippines
Posts: 74
Default

Thanks Hebiki. u d man!
PMR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 04:17 AM   #700
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

What safety issues could occur with the motor installed?? I have not had a problem as yet... but I don't want to have a problem. I just didn't see that detail.
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 03:36 PM   #701
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via AIM to =MisFitz= NuKe Send a message via Yahoo to =MisFitz= NuKe
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by F. Alonso
What safety issues could occur with the motor installed?? I have not had a problem as yet... but I don't want to have a problem. I just didn't see that detail.
Lol, I have no idea, I always leave mine connected...Hebiki is just very precautious...
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 03:45 PM   #702
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by =MisFitz= NuKe
Lol, I have no idea, I always leave mine connected...Hebiki is just very precautious...
yah im a wuss. so what?
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 09:01 PM   #703
Tech Adept
 
PaulC2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 172
Default

Only problem i could see would be the motor/car moving if something was triggered which shouldnt happen under normal circumstances, popping a brush out could save the hassles of it legging it off with your adapter hanging on for dear life

Ive only used mine twice, with a setting Karl/Berger gave me, not sure if its one from the site or one you'd recommended to him Hebiki, but ive been very impressed with the performance of it so far. Ive had Novaks for a good few years which ive always liked and just ditched a Nosram Dom Evo (QC2) as i wasnt that impressed with it and the hype surrounding anything LRP have touched, and wanted to try this esc which isnt really available in the UK that i know of (why this is i dont know, maybe im wrong but you just dont hear of it over here yet radios & servos are fine).
Ive not had the time to play with settings to see the differences on the track, ive only ran it in a high end stock setting, but from that i have to say the ESC is very good, nice and compact (ideal when its going into the narrowest TC chassis on the market!) and goes like a rocket.
Cant wait to try it in the B4 sometime soon, first attempt i hadnt set it up for the TX and left the instructions at home, cue much messing and the quick installation of a mates Nos Dom Evo! Ooops hehe


Karl:
........ your a whore
and a traitorous one at that!
Buy an FK05 and all is forgiven

Last edited by PaulC2K; 04-11-2005 at 09:07 PM.
PaulC2K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 09:06 PM   #704
Tech Adept
 
PaulC2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 172
Default

Note to self:
Press 'edit' not 'quote' to make changes to your own posts!

PaulC2K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2005, 03:58 PM   #705
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 399
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Speedo
I've been having trouble recently running Ti's with my VSF-1 Pro. I have not been able to finish a run without loosing power. Sometimes it will come back on after a few seconds and go for another few laps before shutting off again, sometimes not. Could this be due to not running a shottki (sp?) diode on the motor, or the settings I've programmed the ESC with? I used the settings for a technical track using a mod motor from KO's website.

I've been running 10x1 Ti's, without any shottki diodes. I've heard that using a diode makes the motor feel like it has drag brake, which I don't really want.

Josh
Speedo - Daniz24
You have experienced this issue, I am interested to know how you have resolved it.

I run modified motors with the setting for technical track and the speedo loses power and shuts off. This is very annoying

I think it is a thermal protection but when I touch the esc, it is warm...

Maybe, KO Staff can also enlighten and give advice ?

thanks in advance,
Ralf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:05 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net