R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-28-2005, 11:20 PM   #661
Tech Elite
 
RBLove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,745
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

It's simple and takes about 1 minute to do it............. Why do I have a feeling I am going to get a call tomorrow from the track??? LOL! Call if you need to.
__________________
RC America, Xray, Hudy, R1 Wurks, EA Motorsports, ProLevel RC, Ulti Tires America, PROTOform
RBLove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 02:54 AM   #662
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RBLove
Jonesr,

Stock settings are okay, but will feel to soft...... Some things you need to do:

Current limiter: OFF
Throttle resp: OFF

I cannot remember all of the drive freq's from the top of my head, but I do know that setting 5 is 1.03 khz. I always run 1k in stock.
RBLove is right. call him up for help

for stock... try this setting...

5 <--- starting point for throttle curve
5
4
4
4
4
4
4
3
3
3
3
3
3
2
1 <--- throttle half way pressed (stage #16)
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17 <--- throttle fully pressed. white knuckle and all

enjoy!
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 02:58 AM   #663
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Hebiki - u gonna go on MSN!?!?!?
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 10:56 PM   #664
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 485
Default

ok, I have a college degree and I feel stupid when I look at the instructions for the programmer. I have figured out how to change all of the variables and save them to slot 1. What I dont understand is how the hell to transfer them to the speedo. I think the instructions are not clear and I dont want to lose what I saved. one other issue is that when I look at the setups on the ko website I see 2 things missing what is "cut vt." and then there is a power save field on the programmer that I dont see in the sample settings. Finally, current limit is listed as 12 on the sample settings and I dont see how that can be set. 40 is the lowest number I can get other than off.....which is what I was told to run anyways. Any insight would be helpful. Also, what are the settings on the speedo when you get it? It felt very soft in stock.

Also, I like to print out copies of the instructions for my binder and I dont see speedo instruction manuals or programmer instruction manuals anywhere...can anyone help?
Joneser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 12:16 AM   #665
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Bear with me....

Quote:
Originally posted by Joneser
ok, I have a college degree and I feel stupid when I look at the instructions for the programmer. I have figured out how to change all of the variables and save them to slot 1. What I dont understand is how the hell to transfer them to the speedo. I think the instructions are not clear and I dont want to lose what I saved. one other issue is that when I look at the setups on the ko website I see 2 things missing what is "cut vt." and then there is a power save field on the programmer that I dont see in the sample settings. Finally, current limit is listed as 12 on the sample settings and I dont see how that can be set. 40 is the lowest number I can get other than off.....which is what I was told to run anyways. Any insight would be helpful. Also, what are the settings on the speedo when you get it? It felt very soft in stock.

Also, I like to print out copies of the instructions for my binder and I dont see speedo instruction manuals or programmer instruction manuals anywhere...can anyone help?
Joneser.. bear with me.. i will try to answer ALL of your questions.

Ok.. the stock settings for the VFS-1 is 36 across the board. search back about 7-8 pages. i posted an excel file that tells you the frequency for each stage number. 36 across is WAY TOO SOFT for stock. i never go above 22 for stock. in fact. i stay in the teens and single digits.

below are instructions on how to program your esc with the handheld adapter. step by step

1. unsolder the motor & unplug the esc from the receiver
2. plug into the hand held adapter.
3. turn on the handheld adapter.
4. hold down the small button the esc switch. then slide the white switch to the on position. the RED LED light will turn on, then off, when it turns on again, you are ready to program.
5. on your HHA (handheld adapter), use the up and down buttons and go to the screen that says RX TX (RX = receive, TX = Transmit)
6. the left button corresponds to RX, and right button on TX.
7. HOLD DOWN the left button until it says "OK" on the HHA.
8. you have received the profile thats on your adapter.
9. program the profile as you wish.
10. scroll back to the RX TX screen. hold down the button for TX (right button)
11. the red led light will flash rapidly. CONGRATS. you just programmed your ESC.
12. turn off the esc. turn off the HHA. replug everything in.

Current Limit of 12 means its 120V. the zero got dropped.

to save your settings that you just programmed:
1. scroll to a memory slot (1-3)
2. program the throttle profile.
3. scroll to the screen that says LD SV
4. hold down the SV button. when it says ok. it has been saved.
5. later, to retrieve the profile. scroll to the slot you saved it in, go to the LD SV screen. hold down the LD button and it'll say "OK"
6. scroll and you will your profile.

hope that helps.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 10:32 AM   #666
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Hey Guys,

What comes with the speedies?????

VFS-1 Pro (#40040)
VFS-1 Pro Value Set (#40140)

Could you guys show me what comes with both?? I am getting one and another mate of mine is also getting one. I am running high end modified while the other is running Stock.

Do they both come with Shottky Diodes?? Do they both come with Power Caps?? What's the story??

I can't find any info anywhere.
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 10:55 AM   #667
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

I guess I have answered my question a bit by searching vigourously through this thread.

But..... with the Pro Value Set, is the Diode that comes with it a Single or Double??? Also...... what is the difference in terms of amperage of the diodes??? I already have some diodes that I could use, a 25A one and a 15A one.

Also, what's the Power Cap rated at??
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 10:57 AM   #668
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

They both come with single diodes and the cap. The value set has the hand held adaptor and the VFS-1 setting card. The capacitor is rated at 25v 2700uf
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 05:05 PM   #669
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 485
Default Re: Bear with me....

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
Joneser.. bear with me.. i will try to answer ALL of your questions.

Ok.. the stock settings for the VFS-1 is 36 across the board. search back about 7-8 pages. i posted an excel file that tells you the frequency for each stage number. 36 across is WAY TOO SOFT for stock. i never go above 22 for stock. in fact. i stay in the teens and single digits.

below are instructions on how to program your esc with the handheld adapter. step by step

1. unsolder the motor & unplug the esc from the receiver
2. plug into the hand held adapter.
3. turn on the handheld adapter.
4. hold down the small button the esc switch. then slide the white switch to the on position. the RED LED light will turn on, then off, when it turns on again, you are ready to program.
5. on your HHA (handheld adapter), use the up and down buttons and go to the screen that says RX TX (RX = receive, TX = Transmit)
6. the left button corresponds to RX, and right button on TX.
7. HOLD DOWN the left button until it says "OK" on the HHA.
8. you have received the profile thats on your adapter.
9. program the profile as you wish.
10. scroll back to the RX TX screen. hold down the button for TX (right button)
11. the red led light will flash rapidly. CONGRATS. you just programmed your ESC.
12. turn off the esc. turn off the HHA. replug everything in.

Current Limit of 12 means its 120V. the zero got dropped.

to save your settings that you just programmed:
1. scroll to a memory slot (1-3)
2. program the throttle profile.
3. scroll to the screen that says LD SV
4. hold down the SV button. when it says ok. it has been saved.
5. later, to retrieve the profile. scroll to the slot you saved it in, go to the LD SV screen. hold down the LD button and it'll say "OK"
6. scroll and you will your profile.

hope that helps.
Thanks for the help...one quick question...I have already programmed a profile and have it saved. Can I just transmit TX to the speedo? If I read your instructions correctly, I have to receive it from the speedo...program it and transmit?
Joneser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 05:11 PM   #670
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

You can just load up your profile and transmit it to the speedo no problems.
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 05:16 PM   #671
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by berger
You can just load up your profile and transmit it to the speedo no problems.
thanks berger!

how's racing man? did u see that profile i posted above?
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 05:25 PM   #672
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Ill load it up onto the programming adaptor for this weekend, ill be on a hugeeee track. Finished uni for SPRING BREAK so im lazing about at home, racing this sunday so ive stripped all the car down and im aiming for mad freeness of the drivetrain Robert got you a job as KO VFS-1 official pimp yet?
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 05:34 PM   #673
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Thanks Guys!


KO Propo Staff - u got PM!
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 05:44 PM   #674
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by berger
Robert got you a job as KO VFS-1 official pimp yet?
not yet.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 11:01 PM   #675
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 485
Default

1 more question, what should the pwer save setting be and can someone explain it a little.

I think I am liking this speedo alot...ran my FK05 for the first time with the stock settings...it felt very soft so I am hoping that I will pick up some time on what was already my fastest run. I just need to learn a little about what to change the freq. to and what it does on the track and to the motor.

Thanks
Joneser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:35 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net