Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 01-31-2005, 12:48 PM
  #571  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (101)
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,694
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Kentech

e-mail sent, evertyhing o.k.?

Steve

Let me know if its viewable.
corallyman is offline  
Old 01-31-2005, 12:56 PM
  #572  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
kentech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 933
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by corallyman
e-mail sent, evertyhing o.k.?

Let me know if its viewable.


Yes, no problems with it. Thank you!
kentech is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 05:40 AM
  #573  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Customized VFS

do you drive a corally? tamiya? yokomo? how about an esc to match your pro4?

here are the newest rebadged version of the VFS-1 esc:

http://www.rczone.net/modules.php?na...rticle&sid=575
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 10:15 AM
  #574  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default Re: Customized VFS

Originally posted by Hebiki
do you drive a corally? tamiya? yokomo? how about an esc to match your pro4?

here are the newest rebadged version of the VFS-1 esc:

http://www.rczone.net/modules.php?na...rticle&sid=575
Guess the cat is out of the bag!
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 12:45 PM
  #575  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: >New York<
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Does any one know if you can use the hyperbooster with the VFS-1? Thanks in advance.
Jamie Corrado is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 10:36 PM
  #576  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Jamie Corrado
Does any one know if you can use the hyperbooster with the VFS-1? Thanks in advance.
yes you can. (works in stock and 19T, but best in stock.) use the dbl diode for mod motors
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:28 PM
  #577  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is it worth buying a hyperbooster and running it along side my single ulimate diode, or buying a dual diode instead. Cant get the VFS-1 stuff in the UK yet but i can get hyperboosters. Only planning to race stock with this car.
berger is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:32 PM
  #578  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: >New York<
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Thanks fot the info Hebiki, after reading alot of this thread I figured you would be the one to answer.
Jamie Corrado is offline  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:42 PM
  #579  
Tech Elite
 
Speedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 3,435
Default

Anybody know where I can pick up some more of the standard shottki diodes?

Thanks
Speedo is offline  
Old 02-10-2005, 12:35 AM
  #580  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by berger
Is it worth buying a hyperbooster and running it along side my single ulimate diode, or buying a dual diode instead. Cant get the VFS-1 stuff in the UK yet but i can get hyperboosters. Only planning to race stock with this car.
berger.. the dbl diode is designed for mod motors (esp the hot ones, 7, 8, 9T etc). you'll be set with a hyperbooster/single diode combo.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-10-2005, 12:36 AM
  #581  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Jamie Corrado
Thanks fot the info Hebiki, after reading alot of this thread I figured you would be the one to answer.
no problem. if you have any more questions, feel free to post.

Originally posted by Speedo
Anybody know where I can pick up some more of the standard shottki diodes?

Thanks
always try to support your LHS, but if they cannot get it, you can get one on the ko site.

here's the link:
http://www.shopatron.com/index/166.0.1052.1057.0.0.0
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 01:34 PM
  #582  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 328
Default

Hey i just wonder if the "27 turn" VFS-1 data on the KO website is for silver can or stock motor like Monster Stock?

so does anyone have any data suitable for silver can racing? Our local track is a outdoor, technical track and i'm running a HPI Pro4 with Sorex 28R tyres, silver can motor and 4.1 gear ratio:



I feel no difference when upgrading from a cheap ESC to VFS-1 and my lap time was the same (i tried both the preset VFS-1 settings , and the 27T tech setting on the KO website)
is it because i'm just using a silver can?


Thanks a lot.

Last edited by yellow15; 02-13-2005 at 01:47 PM.
yellow15 is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 06:13 PM
  #583  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The 27T setting from the KO site is for Stock motors like the monster stock yes. Ive not run a silver can so i cant help you there, i would guess you would want quite a low profile though. Try Hebikis 27T setup from a few pages back and tweak from there is my recomendation.
berger is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 11:37 AM
  #584  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by yellow15
Hey i just wonder if the "27 turn" VFS-1 data on the KO website is for silver can or stock motor like Monster Stock?

so does anyone have any data suitable for silver can racing? Our local track is a outdoor, technical track and i'm running a HPI Pro4 with Sorex 28R tyres, silver can motor and 4.1 gear ratio:



I feel no difference when upgrading from a cheap ESC to VFS-1 and my lap time was the same (i tried both the preset VFS-1 settings , and the 27T tech setting on the KO website)
is it because i'm just using a silver can?


Thanks a lot.
yellow15.... stay low on the freq. for mabuchi/silver car motors. but be careful with setting it too low, you'll toast your comm and brushes. (i know from experience. ) id say stay between 7-12... adjust according to comm wear and brush wear. also check your run time. you can go lower on the drive freq. for the entire throttle profile if you have more runtime.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 01:21 PM
  #585  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 328
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki
yellow15.... stay low on the freq. for mabuchi/silver car motors. but be careful with setting it too low, you'll toast your comm and brushes. (i know from experience. ) id say stay between 7-12... adjust according to comm wear and brush wear. also check your run time. you can go lower on the drive freq. for the entire throttle profile if you have more runtime.
if you look at the shape of our track.. approx 70% of the track, i can apply full throttle (with the silver can motor) while the rest 30% or so is in half throttle or on/off throttle...

So should i try something like

12
12
11
.
.
.
9
8
7
8
9
.
.
.
11
12

so i can have some good half throttle response?
To be honest, i have tried a few different settings but i can't really feel/measure any difference in performance..
maybe it's just me lack of "sensitivity" ?
yellow15 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.