Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 12-17-2004, 11:27 AM
  #451  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by NismoSkyline17
Should be a single. I bought a double and it is quite a bit thicker. Wish I knew that I only needed singles for stock, wouldn't have bought the double then.
im sure it doesnt "hurt" to have the double. heck, i run two hyperboosters when i run stock.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 12-18-2004, 06:05 PM
  #452  
Tech Master
 
forty6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Default

This speedo is identical to the Hara Twister2, correct? If so, can you also connect the T2 to the pc interface and/or the handheld programmer for the vfs1? Lastly, can you load Hara's profile on the T2 onto the vfs1? Thanks.
forty6 is offline  
Old 12-18-2004, 06:45 PM
  #453  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Well I guess some of the heat I was experiencing on Tuesday could have been from running the single diode, even though I wasnt hitting the brakes until the main. How unsafe is it to run the single diode with 6x1 motors?
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 01:00 AM
  #454  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by forty6
This speedo is identical to the Hara Twister2, correct? If so, can you also connect the T2 to the pc interface and/or the handheld programmer for the vfs1? Lastly, can you load Hara's profile on the T2 onto the vfs1? Thanks.
Twister2 and the Tamiya Volac ESC are just rebadged VFS-1 escs. so yes you can do everything you can with the handheld/pc interface normally.

randy.. i wouldnt risk it. a hot motor like that, use the double. better safe than sorry.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 01:13 AM
  #455  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: land of mass unemployment
Posts: 1,315
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Hi,

When running the hyper boosters with w 19 turn how many do run??? we are going to 19 turn from stock and was wondering how many I need.

Thanks
TimXLB is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 01:25 PM
  #456  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 363
Default

What do the hyperboosters do, i got mine today and its small.
Dan Hughes is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 04:05 PM
  #457  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lake Elsinore, ca
Posts: 873
Default Good news bad news

Good news is got another VFS-1 so i did not have to kepp switching between the tc4 and the 415. Bad news is i must have screwed something uo when i shortened the leads on my servo becuase after i pluuged it back it to the reciever my original vfs-1 is dead. Any ideasof what could have happened?
tcmerf is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 05:36 PM
  #458  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: >New York<
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

TCMerf,
I also shorten up all of my leads to keep things nice and neat. Check that when you are putting the leads back into the receiver the pins are not backing out and loosing contact. Most likely this is the problem as it has happened to me on a few of my models. If this is the issue , just use an exacto knife to push the pins back in.
Jamie Corrado is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 11:35 PM
  #459  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lake Elsinore, ca
Posts: 873
Default

The problem that i am running into is now the speed control is dead. I need to see if somehow i got the wires crossed when i resoldered the lead on the servo. If those got crossed could it fry the speedo? I hope not but it would not be the first time i had to spend some money for stupidity tax.
tcmerf is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 01:46 AM
  #460  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

might have fried it. bring to socal on tuesday.. have robert take a look
Hebiki is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 01:47 AM
  #461  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Dan Hughes
What do the hyperboosters do, i got mine today and its small.
Dan.. you most likely got a diode. and not a hyperbooster. the hyperboosters were discontinued. i still use them for stock racing tho. it helps with rpm and brush wear.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 09:15 AM
  #462  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lake Elsinore, ca
Posts: 873
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki
might have fried it. bring to socal on tuesday.. have robert take a look
Kind of what i figured. It is probalby going to be the middle of January before i can put the car back on the track anyway.
tcmerf is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 12:17 PM
  #463  
Tech Master
 
pheyhoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,337
Default

i think dan hughes meant "what is a hyperbooster?" "I got my speedo today, its tiny"

pheyhoe is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 12:44 PM
  #464  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by pheyhoe
i think dan hughes meant "what is a hyperbooster?" "I got my speedo today, its tiny"

hehe yup.. i have a ko servo, helios receiver and VFS-1 in my evoIV.. there was so much room left i had space to install two fans on the chassis.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 12-22-2004, 08:20 PM
  #465  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Robert and Chris, thanks for the help tuning the VFS-1 yesterday. My 2'nd qualifier it didnt cut out, but it did cut out for a second on the very last lap of my main, cost me a posision

If possible, I'll cruise by the Ko pit next tuesday and lower the drive frequency 1 more notch, hopefully get another 10 secs of runtime before my motor heats this up too much
Randy Caster is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.