Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 11-28-2004, 01:26 AM
  #391  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 363
Default

Theres one on the KO site.
Dan Hughes is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 01:36 AM
  #392  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,204
I was looking at one of these esc....

as my next buy, but tell me how are you supposed to set it without the little plug in box thingy? And If you don't need it how much in the way of settings can you do?

It's a bit misleading if you have to get that as well.
Mabuchi540 is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 12:26 PM
  #393  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 363
Default

Just a guess, but whatever you can change on your tranny if you dont have the settings adapter.
Dan Hughes is offline  
Old 11-29-2004, 12:50 PM
  #394  
Tech Master
iTrader: (99)
 
picco007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: TX.
Posts: 1,945
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default vfs 1 and vfs 2000

I am running 1/12 scale 4 cell mod. I want to run a receiver pack, what do I need to do. Do I have to pull the power wire that goes from the esc to the receiver? I am using the vfs 2000.
picco007 is offline  
Old 11-29-2004, 01:15 PM
  #395  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Re: I was looking at one of these esc....

Originally posted by Mabuchi540
as my next buy, but tell me how are you supposed to set it without the little plug in box thingy? And If you don't need it how much in the way of settings can you do?

It's a bit misleading if you have to get that as well.
Mabuchi

the VFS2000 and VFS-1 come preset with a pretty mild throttle profile. stage 17 for the VFS2000 and stage 32 for the VFS-1. this profile is around 2000hz for the drive frequency.

i highly suggest purchasing the handheld adapter (either new or used, sale forums here or ebay). this way you can really take advantage of the esc by programming your own throttle profile.

- Chris
Hebiki is offline  
Old 11-29-2004, 01:25 PM
  #396  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3,546
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Mabuchi540 - You can either buy the multi settings adapter or purchase the ICS PC interface.

Picco007 - I run a receiver pack and no you don't have to pull the power wire that goes from the esc to the receiver. I bought a small on/off switch and use it to power the electrionics. I never use the on/off switch of the speed controller.

As far as a profile for Mod 12th scale goes I'm still working on it as I've been working with the stock car mostly. I'll put the mod motor in on Sunday and get a profile together. There are some on the KO website for the Japan Nationals and I think Atsushi is there for Touring. I plan to start with his and modify from there.

Hope this helps,
Mark
munrath is offline  
Old 11-29-2004, 01:59 PM
  #397  
Tech Master
iTrader: (99)
 
picco007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: TX.
Posts: 1,945
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by munrath
Mabuchi540 - You can either buy the multi settings adapter or purchase the ICS PC interface.

Picco007 - I run a receiver pack and no you don't have to pull the power wire that goes from the esc to the receiver. I bought a small on/off switch and use it to power the electrionics. I never use the on/off switch of the speed controller.

As far as a profile for Mod 12th scale goes I'm still working on it as I've been working with the stock car mostly. I'll put the mod motor in on Sunday and get a profile together. There are some on the KO website for the Japan Nationals and I think Atsushi is there for Touring. I plan to start with his and modify from there.

Hope this helps,
Mark
Mark,

Thanks a bunch. I did install it and I'm going to run the receiver pack.

Ronnie
picco007 is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 12:06 AM
  #398  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know if Robert is back from Japan yet?
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 01:19 AM
  #399  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by RC Driver Gary
Does anyone know if Robert is back from Japan yet?
he's in hawaii now i think on vacation? last i spoke to him (before Tamiya Worlds) he was gonna go on vacation and come back on Dec 7th.

btw.. might have agood VFS-1 profile for you. need to test it this sat at tamiya 415 is all packed up too! IM ME tomorrow.. so we can work out the details of "The Trade"

Shaq to Wisconsin for Odom, Butler, and Grant!
Hebiki is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 01:46 AM
  #400  
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Does anyone can suggest me a good setup for 23T stock motor racing on medium sized track? Thx
daniz24 is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 04:57 AM
  #401  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3,546
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

daniz24,

I would start with the stock profile listed on the kopropo site, and fine tune from there.

Mark
munrath is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 05:43 AM
  #402  
Tech Master
iTrader: (99)
 
picco007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: TX.
Posts: 1,945
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

RC Driver Gary, I called on Monday to talk to him and I was told Robert would be in late this week.
picco007 is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 08:53 AM
  #403  
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Originally posted by munrath
daniz24,

I would start with the stock profile listed on the kopropo site, and fine tune from there.

Mark
The stock profile is only for 19T and 27T... Thanks anyway
daniz24 is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 09:25 AM
  #404  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Is this the same thing as the Tamiya ESC?
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-02-2004, 09:28 AM
  #405  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (120)
 
JasonC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

i belive tamiya does re-badge the ko esc

http://www.rczone.net/modules.php?na...rticle&sid=539
JasonC is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.