R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-24-2004, 11:05 PM   #376
Tech Master
 
Kenneth Tan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,123
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Have you tried setting the transmitter with other ESCs? Can you brake with other ESCs?
Kenneth Tan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 06:50 AM   #377
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3,538
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to munrath
Default

If the transmitter is not properly setup with the correct Hi-point or Brake settings this can happen. If you are using the Helios make sure you set the brake and throttle postions to the default location. Once the ESC is set you can go back and readjust the transmitter settings.

Mark
__________________
Tekno RC (RTM) / RadioPost / Tekin / Pro-Match Racing / AKA / PT Racing Oils/Diff Lube

Races for 2015:
PNB, AMS, E-Nats Warm-up, E-Nats, LCRC North East Challenge, RAC, LCRC Halloween, Badlands, ROAR Region 2 Series, and Local Club Racing
munrath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 10:18 AM   #378
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lake Elsinore, ca
Posts: 873
Default

Thanks for the suggestions guys. I am using a lynx3d synthesized. I think the brake setting is at defualt but i will check it.
__________________
FT B44 - FT J82
LRP TC SPHERE - Futaba Fasst
Orion Lipo & Vortex motors
" Go that way really fast, if something gets in your way, turn"
tcmerf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 10:22 AM   #379
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 363
Default

What is the support like for the UK. This has won over a GTX, my LRP QC just blew up. I'll mostly be using it for stock, and the odd mod meeting. Will it work with the old 297 reciever?
Dan Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 01:30 PM   #380
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

For the VFS, when you want to set it up i know you need an adaptor or something, wouldyou need a computer also?? Just wondering.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 02:56 PM   #381
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tcmerf
Thanks for the suggestions guys. I am using a lynx3d synthesized. I think the brake setting is at defualt but i will check it.
mr merf!

make sure your brake setting is set at 100. and your throttle high point is set to 100. make sure your throttle curve's and punch are all set to 0%. if your not sure, just create a new model on your helios.

from there, you need to program the esc via the instructions (holding down the button, flip the switch on.. wait for it to turn on and off.. then program it.)

from there.. your esc will be ready to use. if you need anymore help... ill be at socal on tuesday. and tamiya/socal on sat. we can get it set up then.

- chris
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 03:00 PM   #382
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by JDXray
For the VFS, when you want to set it up i know you need an adaptor or something, wouldyou need a computer also?? Just wondering.
JDXray

you have two options. the handheld adapter uses compact flash type cards that lets use the handheld adapter for the ko series of servos and escs. if you buy the pc interface, you'll need to download the vfs software from the ko propo site, connect the pc interface to your home computer or laptop..and then into your esc.

i have both.. pc interface for loading a profile (ease of use, i can save unlimited profiles (on my hd) and the vfs software is visual so u can see the curve of your throttle profile.)... then i use the handheld adapter at the track to fine tune and adjust my profiles. the handheld adapter is the best way to go.. once u master that i suggest getting the pc interface if you have a laptop you can carry to the track.



- Chris
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 03:01 PM   #383
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Dan Hughes
What is the support like for the UK. This has won over a GTX, my LRP QC just blew up. I'll mostly be using it for stock, and the odd mod meeting. Will it work with the old 297 reciever?
Dan

there is a division of ko propo in the UK i believe. you can PM/email Ko Propo Staff and confirm with him but i know there is good support over in europe.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2004, 03:23 PM   #384
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
JDXray

you have two options. the handheld adapter uses compact flash type cards that lets use the handheld adapter for the ko series of servos and escs. if you buy the pc interface, you'll need to download the vfs software from the ko propo site, connect the pc interface to your home computer or laptop..and then into your esc.

i have both.. pc interface for loading a profile (ease of use, i can save unlimited profiles (on my hd) and the vfs software is visual so u can see the curve of your throttle profile.)... then i use the handheld adapter at the track to fine tune and adjust my profiles. the handheld adapter is the best way to go.. once u master that i suggest getting the pc interface if you have a laptop you can carry to the track.



- Chris

Thanks Chris, i was just wondering because an uncle of mine gets laptops and electronics and i am trying out a fujitsu lifebook and its SMALL!!! and has the wireless connection so when i am in my house it picks up the linksys system so i can get internet, also anywhere that has a wirless connection.

I was thinking of getting myself a VFS1,KO Servo, and a Chassis for my Xray for christmas.

Thanks again Chris

Jon
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 12:51 PM   #385
Registered User
 
tomlau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 40
Default

Does anyone have a good setup for 1/12 gtp 4-cell mod on a high speed track, and also on a tech track

thanks
tomlau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 02:42 PM   #386
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by JDXray
Thanks Chris, i was just wondering because an uncle of mine gets laptops and electronics and i am trying out a fujitsu lifebook and its SMALL!!! and has the wireless connection so when i am in my house it picks up the linksys system so i can get internet, also anywhere that has a wirless connection.

I was thinking of getting myself a VFS1,KO Servo, and a Chassis for my Xray for christmas.

Thanks again Chris

Jon
wow.. someone's been a good boy! talk about a nice set of xmas presents! i think ill be getting a second VFS-1 for my evoIV and some of those new heatsink servos
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 02:43 PM   #387
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tomlau
Does anyone have a good setup for 1/12 gtp 4-cell mod on a high speed track, and also on a tech track

thanks
mr munrath was working on some 1/12 mod set ups...he should be able to point you in the right direction. we modified a few.. and he's currently testing
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 02:50 PM   #388
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lake Elsinore, ca
Posts: 873
Default

Hey Chris, you going to socal at all this week? I am not sure i can get to Tamiya on Saturday, family may still be in town.
__________________
FT B44 - FT J82
LRP TC SPHERE - Futaba Fasst
Orion Lipo & Vortex motors
" Go that way really fast, if something gets in your way, turn"
tcmerf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 07:32 PM   #389
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tcmerf
Hey Chris, you going to socal at all this week? I am not sure i can get to Tamiya on Saturday, family may still be in town.
socal on tuesday to do some testing with the evoIV
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2004, 08:30 PM   #390
Tech Master
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Margaritaville
Posts: 1,957
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
wow.. someone's been a good boy! talk about a nice set of xmas presents! i think ill be getting a second VFS-1 for my evoIV and some of those new heatsink servos
Ya I'll say. I've got a VFS-1, PDS2363, and hopefully I will get enough money to finally have enough to get my Helios so I can give back the one on loan.

BTW anyone have a setting for a VFS-1 for touring stock on a tight, technical, high traction carpet track. Need to squeeze atleast 4 more laps out of my car.
NismoSkyline17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:16 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net