R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-27-2004, 06:43 PM   #331
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by munrath
Chris,

I wanted to say thanks for the quick response.

Also, as I was looking over the profile you sent and notice they didn't include the following:

N.Brake - assume 0 for stock
Brk. FQ= I was thinking about raising this from the stock setting
Cut. VT = ?
Respons=?
Cur. Lim=?

Thanks again,
Mark
all bone stock

i dont mess with brakes because i dont use them. i only run stock and 19T.. with a one way.. if i use brakes i spin out.. so i just feather the hell out of the throttle.

i will be messing with the response this weekend tho. (settings are 0-9).
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2004, 06:44 PM   #332
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ngo8
anyone have a profile for tight carpet touring foam for stock and 19 turn?
i dont do much carpet let alone with foams. but im planning on heading back up to gilroy (our carpet track here in california)..when i do go back.. ill try to get a profile for you.. BUT i would be running stock and 19T on rubber tires. not foam.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2004, 10:37 PM   #333
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

It would be super duper great if I can install the ICS software into my pocket PC
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2004, 11:55 PM   #334
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
i dont do much carpet let alone with foams. but im planning on heading back up to gilroy (our carpet track here in california)..when i do go back.. ill try to get a profile for you.. BUT i would be running stock and 19T on rubber tires. not foam.
hey thanks that would be great foam carpet touring car is awesome its really nice to have all the traction actually we have to fight to get rid of the traction its sort of opositte than asphalt hehe
__________________
Xray|ORCA|Sanwa|Trinity|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2004, 01:43 AM   #335
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default OH YA!!!

2004 IFMAR WORLD CHAMPIONS - Ko Propo VFS-1

heheh... rheinhard and hara were both using the VFS based Hara Twister 2 (rebadged VFS-1).

the secret is out.

hey robert.. your gonna be busy dude!
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2004, 08:39 AM   #336
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Can you guys share a good stock 23T program? Thanks
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2004, 11:53 PM   #337
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

Robert what is the diffrence between
KO PROPO VFS-1 J and the KO PROPO VFS-1 Pro
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 02:42 AM   #338
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by JasonC
Robert what is the diffrence between
KO PROPO VFS-1 J and the KO PROPO VFS-1 Pro
one is prewired... the other isnt. i think the "J" is prewired. cus i have a pro..and i had to solder on the wires

jason.. im gonna revise the profile i gave you.... you said it was soft in the midrange area right?
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 06:36 PM   #339
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3,538
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to munrath
Default

Chris,

I took the 27T Technical settings and made some small changes to it for 12th scale stock. I will PM you with the file. Please review and let me know what you think. If you have guys/girls running 12th scale stock ask them to try it and let me know.

ngo8,

Did you have a chance to try one of the profiles on the kopropo website? If so, let us know the Pro's/Con's.

Mark
__________________
Tekno RC (RTM) / RadioPost / Tekin / Pro-Match Racing / AKA / PT Racing Oils/Diff Lube

Races for 2015:
PNB, AMS, E-Nats Warm-up, E-Nats, LCRC North East Challenge, RAC, LCRC Halloween, Badlands, ROAR Region 2 Series, and Local Club Racing
munrath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 08:09 PM   #340
Tech Champion
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Robert, e-mail me when you get back to the office. Need a speedo serviced and just need some info.
__________________
Site Content Specialist- Surface
HorizonHobby.Com

Horizon Hobby is on YouTube with hundreds of different videos! Visit us at
http://www.youtube.com/HorizonRCdotCom
RCGaryK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 09:10 PM   #341
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by munrath
Chris,

I took the 27T Technical settings and made some small changes to it for 12th scale stock. I will PM you with the file. Please review and let me know what you think. If you have guys/girls running 12th scale stock ask them to try it and let me know.

ngo8,

Did you have a chance to try one of the profiles on the kopropo website? If so, let us know the Pro's/Con's.

Mark
Mark

saw the profile.. i would try lowering the last 6 stages or so to a lower frequency if you have run time... i gave someone a profile that actually ended in 8 for a VFS-2000 and he said he liked the top end. give it a try.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 09:48 PM   #342
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

ok i looked at the profiles at kopropo site i loaded the tight track 27t i think i did it right the instructions are kind of confusing anyway i will have to charge a baterie and see how it works i am just wondering the current limiter is on the 12th step for 27 turn which make sence but i looked at other profiles and the all say 12 which i take it is like cranked would that be good for mod ? i dont get it .
__________________
Xray|ORCA|Sanwa|Trinity|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 10:01 PM   #343
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

one more thing is on the website it says for example FREQ5=4 is that the same as what the setting adapter says THRT05=FREQ4?
is that the same? thats what was so confusing ?
__________________
Xray|ORCA|Sanwa|Trinity|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 10:16 PM   #344
Tech Initiate
 
Assasin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 38
Default Scotcky diode

Hey guys, I just bought from a froend a VFs-1 Esc but it did not came with the ultimate scotchky diode.

What other options do I have? I am running 23T can I use the Novak scotchky diode?
Assasin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 11:56 PM   #345
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

you can order one from ko
__________________
Xray|ORCA|Sanwa|Trinity|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:46 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net