Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Reply

Old 10-27-2004, 06:43 PM
  #331  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by munrath
Chris,

I wanted to say thanks for the quick response.

Also, as I was looking over the profile you sent and notice they didn't include the following:

N.Brake - assume 0 for stock
Brk. FQ= I was thinking about raising this from the stock setting
Cut. VT = ?
Respons=?
Cur. Lim=?

Thanks again,
Mark
all bone stock

i dont mess with brakes because i dont use them. i only run stock and 19T.. with a one way.. if i use brakes i spin out.. so i just feather the hell out of the throttle.

i will be messing with the response this weekend tho. (settings are 0-9).
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2004, 06:44 PM
  #332  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ngo8
anyone have a profile for tight carpet touring foam for stock and 19 turn?
i dont do much carpet let alone with foams. but im planning on heading back up to gilroy (our carpet track here in california)..when i do go back.. ill try to get a profile for you.. BUT i would be running stock and 19T on rubber tires. not foam.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2004, 10:37 PM
  #333  
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

It would be super duper great if I can install the ICS software into my pocket PC
daniz24 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2004, 11:55 PM
  #334  
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki
i dont do much carpet let alone with foams. but im planning on heading back up to gilroy (our carpet track here in california)..when i do go back.. ill try to get a profile for you.. BUT i would be running stock and 19T on rubber tires. not foam.
hey thanks that would be great foam carpet touring car is awesome its really nice to have all the traction actually we have to fight to get rid of the traction its sort of opositte than asphalt hehe
ngo8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2004, 01:43 AM
  #335  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default OH YA!!!

2004 IFMAR WORLD CHAMPIONS - Ko Propo VFS-1

heheh... rheinhard and hara were both using the VFS based Hara Twister 2 (rebadged VFS-1).

the secret is out.

hey robert.. your gonna be busy dude!
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2004, 08:39 AM
  #336  
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Can you guys share a good stock 23T program? Thanks
daniz24 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2004, 11:53 PM
  #337  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (120)
 
JasonC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

Robert what is the diffrence between
KO PROPO VFS-1 J and the KO PROPO VFS-1 Pro
JasonC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 02:42 AM
  #338  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JasonC
Robert what is the diffrence between
KO PROPO VFS-1 J and the KO PROPO VFS-1 Pro
one is prewired... the other isnt. i think the "J" is prewired. cus i have a pro..and i had to solder on the wires

jason.. im gonna revise the profile i gave you.... you said it was soft in the midrange area right?
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 06:36 PM
  #339  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3,546
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Chris,

I took the 27T Technical settings and made some small changes to it for 12th scale stock. I will PM you with the file. Please review and let me know what you think. If you have guys/girls running 12th scale stock ask them to try it and let me know.

ngo8,

Did you have a chance to try one of the profiles on the kopropo website? If so, let us know the Pro's/Con's.

Mark
munrath is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 08:09 PM
  #340  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Robert, e-mail me when you get back to the office. Need a speedo serviced and just need some info.
RCGaryK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 09:10 PM
  #341  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by munrath
Chris,

I took the 27T Technical settings and made some small changes to it for 12th scale stock. I will PM you with the file. Please review and let me know what you think. If you have guys/girls running 12th scale stock ask them to try it and let me know.

ngo8,

Did you have a chance to try one of the profiles on the kopropo website? If so, let us know the Pro's/Con's.

Mark
Mark

saw the profile.. i would try lowering the last 6 stages or so to a lower frequency if you have run time... i gave someone a profile that actually ended in 8 for a VFS-2000 and he said he liked the top end. give it a try.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 09:48 PM
  #342  
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Default

ok i looked at the profiles at kopropo site i loaded the tight track 27t i think i did it right the instructions are kind of confusing anyway i will have to charge a baterie and see how it works i am just wondering the current limiter is on the 12th step for 27 turn which make sence but i looked at other profiles and the all say 12 which i take it is like cranked would that be good for mod ? i dont get it .
ngo8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 10:01 PM
  #343  
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Default

one more thing is on the website it says for example FREQ5=4 is that the same as what the setting adapter says THRT05=FREQ4?
is that the same? thats what was so confusing ?
ngo8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 10:16 PM
  #344  
Tech Initiate
 
Assasin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 38
Default Scotcky diode

Hey guys, I just bought from a froend a VFs-1 Esc but it did not came with the ultimate scotchky diode.

What other options do I have? I am running 23T can I use the Novak scotchky diode?
Assasin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 11:56 PM
  #345  
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Default

you can order one from ko
ngo8 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service