Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 04-26-2008, 07:58 AM
  #2446  
Tech Regular
 
quantum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 379
Default

from what i recall:
twister 2.1 = vfs-1 competition
twister 2.2 = vfs-1 comp 2
twister 2.3 = vfs-1 comp 3
quantum is offline  
Old 04-26-2008, 03:50 PM
  #2447  
Tech Addict
 
Ferrarimk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 630
Default

thats definitely it, but i dont see the differences between the KOs either, lol. What should the temp cutoff be then?
Ferrarimk13 is offline  
Old 04-27-2008, 01:01 AM
  #2448  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (14)
 
badboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: jygs
Posts: 820
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys!

Any good setting for the Silver Can Motors?

Thanks!!!
badboy is offline  
Old 04-27-2008, 07:57 AM
  #2449  
Tech Addict
 
Ferrarimk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 630
Default

start with the stock motor setting, and keep going down from there, until you have good punch and speed. Any reason youre going to use the silver can?
Ferrarimk13 is offline  
Old 06-13-2008, 07:09 PM
  #2450  
Tech Addict
 
Ferrarimk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 630
Default

hey guys, is it alright to use a different shotki diode instead of the stock one, which is huge? i put a muchmore one on there, and just wondering if itll be alright.
Ferrarimk13 is offline  
Old 06-14-2008, 10:01 AM
  #2451  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
94eg!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I believe the stock KO diode is a double, and the double they sell is actually a quad. Just make sure your Muchmore diode is rated high enough for the type of racing you do, and you be fine...
94eg! is offline  
Old 06-14-2008, 01:47 PM
  #2452  
Tech Addict
 
Ferrarimk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 630
Default

yeah, i think it should be fine for stock, ko propo gets ridiculous with their requirements. their capacitators and shotki diodes are crazy big. Bigger isnt always bigger guys!
Ferrarimk13 is offline  
Old 06-14-2008, 02:22 PM
  #2453  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
94eg!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

On my latest setup I left the diode off. Of course we run 27T rubber-tire on a small parking lot track with one-ways, so brakes are not used whatsoever...
94eg! is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 05:41 PM
  #2454  
Tech Addict
 
Ferrarimk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 630
Default

you left the cap on though right?
Ferrarimk13 is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:17 PM
  #2455  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
94eg!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

You bet I did. Here's a shot of my 415:

94eg! is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:29 PM
  #2456  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
turbosnail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Don't drive too fast
Posts: 218
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

94eg: Nice and Clean...
turbosnail is offline  
Old 06-16-2008, 06:35 PM
  #2457  
Tech Addict
 
Ferrarimk13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Staten Island, New York
Posts: 630
Default

nice, i like that tamiya too. i put mine next to it as well.
Attached Thumbnails Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC-rscn6172-large-.jpg  
Ferrarimk13 is offline  
Old 06-23-2008, 04:28 PM
  #2458  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Originally Posted by Gaz_Stanton View Post
Hi, i'm awaiting delivery of a VFS Competition 2 that I will be using in 2wd off-road but i can't find many off-road profiles. I know this is an on-road thread but I was hoping someone could help as it seems to be visited by the gurus for this speedo.
Does anyone have a profile they can recommend for 2wd off road low and high grip? I want to start testing with the programming but could do with somewhere to start.
(ideally any of the profiles used at the 2007 Worlds by Masami Hirosaka or Hayato Matsuzaki would be great if profiles from the C3 apply to the C2 )

Thanks in advance.
This question still applies as i've not had a reply but also have another now.

I have been using the Comp 2 in my B4 for a while now and like it alot
Have just ordered a 2nd in the form of the Hara Twister 2.3 for use in my B44.
I have the USB interface and an ultimate booster for the Comp 2 and would like to set the two speedos up to feel the same to start with. (ready for Euros)
So my question is what do i need to do to the Comp 2 to set it up the same as the Hara 2.3? (or vice versa) Can a set profile be used on both speedos so that they feel the same or are there other differences between them that means this doesn't work?

Any info on this appreciated.
Gaz_Stanton is offline  
Old 06-26-2008, 02:44 AM
  #2459  
Tech Apprentice
 
bulldog2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 73
Default

Hebiki,

Need your help again..............apparently the Tamiya Asia Cup that we are now running have changed thier ruling on the motor for M chassis ans its a new non rebuildable 28 turn but you are allowed to change brushes and adjustable hood.

The motor specification is 16300 rpm at 7.2v where the silver can is around 19k at 7.2 and the sport tune is around 23k /7.2 and I tried using your previous profile and I am just cant find the initial launch and I cant seem to spool up the motor to its max rev .........do you have any suggestion ?

thanks
bulldog2 is offline  
Old 06-26-2008, 09:51 AM
  #2460  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
94eg!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Gaz_Stanton View Post
This question still applies as i've not had a reply but also have another now.

I have been using the Comp 2 in my B4 for a while now and like it alot
Have just ordered a 2nd in the form of the Hara Twister 2.3 for use in my B44.
I have the USB interface and an ultimate booster for the Comp 2 and would like to set the two speedos up to feel the same to start with. (ready for Euros)
So my question is what do i need to do to the Comp 2 to set it up the same as the Hara 2.3? (or vice versa) Can a set profile be used on both speedos so that they feel the same or are there other differences between them that means this doesn't work?

Any info on this appreciated.
Just hook both ESC's up to your computer and copy their profiles over to your hard drive. Then compare the two and see how they differ. Keep in mind that a 2WD and 4WD car won't feel the same no matter what as the 4WD drivetrain is naturally much less efficient meaning 4WD runs the motor harder. This is why KO has different base profiles for 2WD and 4WD...

It may be best to start with KO's recommended profiles for the type of driving/racing you'll be doing...
94eg! is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.