Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 09-29-2004, 03:59 PM
  #211  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Robert, just got my VFS-1 today and I had some questions:
There's not a chart in the manual like on the VFS-2000 with reccomended setups that I saw. Did I miss them?

I have never run a speedo where I could adjust both the frequency and had a current limiter. Back in the day when I ran Tekin speedos, you could measure the current limiter with a VOM to see exactly where you were set at. I would set it around 30 actual amps as measured on a VOM. What would you say to run for stock/19T?

I LOVE how you can actually see the frequency on the handheld programmer now when you are setting everything up.

The setup on the speedo stock, would that be equivelent to running 17-across on the old speedo?

What happened to my shirt and decals LOL
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 04:05 PM
  #212  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

You're getting a shirt and decals...
Robert I want some too...

Gary..
the set-up sheets are on line and with some sample profiles.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 04:07 PM
  #213  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
You're getting a shirt and decals...
Robert I want some too...
I didn't get those, that's why I was asking
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 04:13 PM
  #214  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by RC Driver Gary
I didn't get those, that's why I was asking
oic..

the pdf setting sheets and profile were on the Japan site..

http://www.kopropo.co.jp/html/KOPROPO/VFS1_Support.html
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 04:57 PM
  #215  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by RC Driver Gary
Robert, just got my VFS-1 today and I had some questions:
There's not a chart in the manual like on the VFS-2000 with reccomended setups that I saw. Did I miss them?

I have never run a speedo where I could adjust both the frequency and had a current limiter. Back in the day when I ran Tekin speedos, you could measure the current limiter with a VOM to see exactly where you were set at. I would set it around 30 actual amps as measured on a VOM. What would you say to run for stock/19T?

I LOVE how you can actually see the frequency on the handheld programmer now when you are setting everything up.

The setup on the speedo stock, would that be equivelent to running 17-across on the old speedo?

What happened to my shirt and decals LOL
I set the current limiter to about 160A for stock. The default setting in the VFS-1 is not the same as the VFS-2000. The VFS-1 defaut is at 3.98kHZ and the VFS-2000 is at 2.0kHZ.

I don't even have the setting sheet, so I guess the Japan site is the only one that has it.

Missing items is due to the person in-charge of shipping. That would be Naka. Sorry.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 05:01 PM
  #216  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Have you tried the limiter at a lower setting?

Naka?!? Naka?!?!?! Why I oughta, lol
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 06:11 PM
  #217  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Gary this is for you!

TRF VFS-1?

http://www.tamiya.com/japan/hobbysho...0410/news2.htm
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 06:21 PM
  #218  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default Re: Gary this is for you!

Originally posted by Hebiki
TRF VFS-1?

http://www.tamiya.com/japan/hobbysho...0410/news2.htm
Where do you find this stuff??
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 06:22 PM
  #219  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Gary this is for you!

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
Where do you find this stuff??
i got lil birdies everywhere!! (what do you think i do at work man???)
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 06:26 PM
  #220  
Tech Master
 
tamiyarcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 1,633
Default

Let me see! huuuummmmmm
Chat with people all day long, and let them send you links to the really neat RC stuff!
tamiyarcracer is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 06:28 PM
  #221  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by tamiyarcracer
Let me see! huuuummmmmm
Chat with people all day long, and let them send you links to the really neat RC stuff!
i should post my daily schedule on here one day..its hilarious!



robert.. meet one of my lil birdies!
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 06:33 PM
  #222  
Tech Master
 
tamiyarcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 1,633
Default

Robert you have a PM
tamiyarcracer is offline  
Old 09-29-2004, 08:47 PM
  #223  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Scha-weeeeeeet! Although the 415 MS and the V2-style motor also caught my eye
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 10:49 AM
  #224  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
Tempest2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Smyrna, TN
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Robert, If I have the VFS PC interface (bought it for my VFS2000) will it work with the VFS1 ESC if I download the new software?

Thanks,

Michael Skeen
Tempest2000 is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 10:51 AM
  #225  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Tempest2000
Robert, If I have the VFS PC interface (bought it for my VFS2000) will it work with the VFS1 ESC if I download the new software?

Thanks,

Michael Skeen
Yes..
rc-zombies is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.