R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-31-2007, 10:46 AM   #2191
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 171
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Awesome support from KO. Talked to Robert on the phone and he posted on here. What more could anyone ask for.

Problem solved. I was not opening the VFS software up before opening my saved file.

I will change my power save to 3.5 to be safe. Have only ran these speedos in stock dirt oval with the latest 4200's. One of them is going modified soon, so this issue would come up sooner or later.

Thanks again. Great service.
Stetler17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2007, 07:54 PM   #2192
Tech Initiate
 
mikez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: EYE SEE YOU
Posts: 43
Default

Has anyone had their vfs-1 fry on them.I was running 1/12 4 cell stock and the car came to a stop.I went over to the car and the wheels started to spin very slowly.It started to burn so I unsoldered the battery very quickly.Robert at ko told me It was my fault and that my motor , battery's or servo had a short in it.The vfs-1 is new.I had at the most 4 run's on the esc.If my electronics have a short in them then it would burn my GTX right?well they are not. The gtx works fine.I had to pay to get my esc back.No warranty I think that's bull.For the price they get for there stuff they should have a better repair policy.A friend of mine
melted his GTX and they sent him a brand new one no questions axed.Guess what spedo is up for sale cheap.
mikez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 01:49 AM   #2193
Tech Master
 
Wing Chun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gold Coast,Australia
Posts: 1,025
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Can anyone please tell me why the hara setting on the KO website 's numbers go up and up then down the up how does that work please
Thanks
Addam
Wing Chun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 09:18 AM   #2194
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 454
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRFMAD
Can anyone please tell me why the hara setting on the KO website 's numbers go up and up then down the up how does that work please
Thanks
Addam
Ther reason why the frequency starts higher because it will give you a smooth acceleration, if it starts low, you will more wear on your motor and more deadband. You know you get some noise from the motor when you hit the throttle slightly before the motor rotates. When you set the frequency higher, that noise will be minimal and the motor will rotate right away, no lag.
trf_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 11:24 AM   #2195
Tech Master
 
subman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Edmonton,Canada
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by subman
This might sound stupid but does anyone have a setup for the KO running a Mabuchi silver can?
Anyone?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottrik
Sounds like SOMEONE'S planning to race in Regina next month...
Unfortunatley not this year
subman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 10:06 PM   #2196
Tech Master
 
Wing Chun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gold Coast,Australia
Posts: 1,025
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Thank's TRF, so does that mean that the Hara setting is good for a tight track with not to much grip off the start and after corners?
Addam
Wing Chun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 08:51 AM   #2197
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

Do people prefer to use the handheld setting adaptor or are people moving over to laptop/PC link as a better way of programming this?
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 09:52 AM   #2198
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by subman
Anyone?
did you check the Ko site? i do remember they used to have a "540" profile for the VFS.


Quote:
Originally Posted by TRFMAD
Thank's TRF, so does that mean that the Hara setting is good for a tight track with not to much grip off the start and after corners?
Addam
not necessarily. starting with a higher frequency will give your car less torque, so if grip is low, you wont have wheel spin. in low grip conditions having a really low drive frequency will cause your wheels to spin out. ive tested it at the tamiya track after it rained.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sosidge
Do people prefer to use the handheld setting adaptor or are people moving over to laptop/PC link as a better way of programming this?
its really a personal preference. ive gotten used to using the handheld and learning how to visualize the throttle profile in my head. with the laptop you can actually see the curve with the bars in the software application.

one advantage to the handheld is its easier to carry around. drawback, no visual representation of the throttle profile. laptop is the exact opposite. pain in the rear to haul around. great visual in terms of the throttle profile.

hope that helps.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 12:13 PM   #2199
Tech Adept
 
Flam3b0y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 240
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

whats the difference in terms of initial profile between the competition 1 and the hara twister 2.1.
Flam3b0y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 12:21 PM   #2200
Tech Adept
 
Sean T Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 172
Default

The Hara Twister 2.1 has Hara's personal set up as standard , I believe the VFS-1 has a standard setting.
Please Help , I'm still looking for a ICS USB or a ICS PC interface cable.
Thanks in advance for any help.
Ps , RCmodel.hk have taken my money but have never had stock and now not returning mails.
__________________
Schumacher Racing UK
Team Scream UK
eXpress Motorsports UK
FTQ Models
Sean T Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 03:07 PM   #2201
Tech Master
 
Wing Chun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gold Coast,Australia
Posts: 1,025
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Hi Guy's
Can someone please give me a profile setup for modifed for a tight outdoor track with low grip with 2 medium long straight's. This is very urgent it is for tonight.I have used the hara and tight setups for modified and if no one has one which of these 2 is better for the obove condition.
PLEASE PLEASE
Thanks
Addam
Wing Chun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2007, 11:42 PM   #2202
Tech Adept
 
ShrekNZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean T Guy
The Hara Twister 2.1 has Hara's personal set up as standard , I believe the VFS-1 has a standard setting.
Please Help , I'm still looking for a ICS USB or a ICS PC interface cable.
Thanks in advance for any help.
Ps , RCmodel.hk have taken my money but have never had stock and now not returning mails.
Hmm we had the same problem with another HK coy gave up in the end and orderedone from speedtech over Christmas it was here in NZ in a few days great service. It's kinda frustrating that although many online shops list the controller but not all the setup interface
ShrekNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2007, 10:45 AM   #2203
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 171
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Stormer Hobbies has the PC interface instock.
Stetler17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 04:00 AM   #2204
Tech Regular
 
gcooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 269
Default

What is the difference between the setting adapter for the VFS1 and the PC software. From what I gather the setting adapter can only store 3 profiles and look at each setting 1 at a time? Is there more to this and how would it change for the C2?

Thank you for your time.

coop
__________________
I`ve had lines on my face since I was twenty. Wind and sun put them there.
If you asked me if I`m the luckiest guy in the world, all I can say is `yup`.

Tamiya 41something - Ko Propo - Tekin RS Pro/BL check!
gcooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 09:38 PM   #2205
Tech Champion
 
Scottrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 6,212
Trader Rating: 245 (100%+)
Default

Just a quick update....

THE #61018 USB INTERFACE IS FINALLY HERE!!

Mine's on the way, you can order yours via Shopatron at http://www.kopropo.com/New_accessories.htm

YEA!!!!!

Scottrik
__________________
Congressmen should wear uniforms like NASCAR drivers so we can identify their corporate sponsors.

THE REVOLUTION WILL NOT BE TELEVISED -Gil Scott-Heron (1949-2011)
Scottrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:51 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net