Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 12-26-2006, 05:05 PM
  #2116  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Hugh Jazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: On a park bench
Posts: 1,631
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scrad
Will it even go into the setup mode or not? If you can get it into the setup mode, but can't get the speedo to recognize neutral like mine do, just use some forward sub trim on the radio.
i can't get it into the setup mode, but i did use the trim function on the radio and it seems to work fine.

thanks
Hugh Jazz is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 06:05 PM
  #2117  
Tech Addict
 
|JayFlores|'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Paranaque
Posts: 700
Default

to all the DSM spektrum + vfs1 pro competition users.. what BEC settings are you guys using? thanks
|JayFlores| is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 06:12 PM
  #2118  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by |JayFlores|
to all the DSM spektrum + vfs1 pro competition users.. what BEC settings are you guys using? thanks
is better you stay on 2.5v. lower than 2.5v KO only recomemded people who used KO receiver
Guo Chean is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 02:55 AM
  #2119  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
rampal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 563
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by |JayFlores|
to all the DSM spektrum + vfs1 pro competition users.. what BEC settings are you guys using? thanks
I have mine @ 4.0v....
rampal is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 08:51 AM
  #2120  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

4.0V would the setting for spektrum users
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 02:12 AM
  #2121  
sbs
Tech Apprentice
 
sbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Faxe , Denmark
Posts: 90
Default

I have set it to 4.0 Volt also
sbs is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 06:27 AM
  #2122  
Tech Master
iTrader: (50)
 
Alex C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: On a ship in the warm seas with no sail !!!
Posts: 1,638
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Hugh Jazz,

Congrats on your new Speedo.........I will try to help .....If you using a Ko Propo Helios make sure that both your Forward & Reverse setting are set to 100%, and that your trim is set to neutral.

If you are using any other brand of radio system.....then I belive you may need to set both Forward & Reverse setting to the max, and that your trim is set to neutral.

Now the easy part......where you turn on your switch there is a small button that allows you to set both your profiles and inititial set-up.

Now with your battery connected and your transmitter on......press and hold the small black button located on your switch and turn the ESC on, once the esc has been on for one second let go of the black button.......during this period the small led on your switch should be flashing once.

Next leave your tranmitter in the neutral position and press the black button.......during this period the small led on your switch should be flashing twice, at this time pull back on the throttle and press the black button once again.

At this time.......the small led on your switch should be flashing three times,
during this period you should hold your transmitter to the full brake position and depress the black button once again.

After this step you should turn off your esc......and solder in your motor and test the esc for proper operation.

For further documentation.......please feel free to go to KO PROPO USA and look under Support and Manual Downloads.....you can find the link posted HERE.

If you have any other questions please feel free to pm me.

Best Regards,

Alex



Originally Posted by Hugh Jazz
i just got a twister 2.2 for xmas and i am having problems trying to get it set to the transmitter. I can get it into communication mode and change profiles using the computer.
any help would be appriciated
Alex C is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 07:22 AM
  #2123  
Tech Master
iTrader: (63)
 
ghoppa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cincinnati OHIO
Posts: 1,817
Trader Rating: 63 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by |JayFlores|
to all the DSM spektrum + vfs1 pro competition users.. what BEC settings are you guys using? thanks
"what is BEC??" I to have Spektrum & the Twister 2.1, do I need to change the factory settings?????
ghoppa is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 05:44 PM
  #2124  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,280
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ghoppa
"what is BEC??" I to have Spektrum & the Twister 2.1, do I need to change the factory settings?????
Set the BEC to the 4.0v setting you maybe able to run the next lower but I know this works very good. (Standard default is 3.0v i think )
rocketron is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 06:09 PM
  #2125  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Hugh Jazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: On a park bench
Posts: 1,631
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Hi Alex C,

thank you for the advise. I have followed what you have said but my problem is that the light will not flash once, twice etc. other than that it works fine. Iam also using the KO Helios

Cheers
Daniel
Hugh Jazz is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 06:59 PM
  #2126  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Kenneth Tan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,123
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hugh Jazz
Hi Alex C,

thank you for the advise. I have followed what you have said but my problem is that the light will not flash once, twice etc. other than that it works fine. Iam also using the KO Helios

Cheers
Daniel
Ever tried reversing your throttle channel on your transmitter? I was using the Sanwa RX-431 receiver with the Twister 2.1 and it was acting funny. I reversed the throttle channel and the setup lights work fine now.
Kenneth Tan is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 08:33 PM
  #2127  
Tech Addict
 
|JayFlores|'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Paranaque
Posts: 700
Default

Originally Posted by rampal
I have mine @ 4.0v....
thanks ramapal, KO PROPO staff & sbs. changed it and solved the rx failure when running mod.
|JayFlores| is offline  
Old 12-28-2006, 08:50 PM
  #2128  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 734
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quick question:

I've heard the hara twisters come with no warranty, but if something were to happen to it, would I be able to pay to have it fixed?
JoelV is offline  
Old 12-29-2006, 08:34 AM
  #2129  
Tech Master
iTrader: (63)
 
ghoppa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cincinnati OHIO
Posts: 1,817
Trader Rating: 63 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rocketron
Set the BEC to the 4.0v setting you maybe able to run the next lower but I know this works very good. (Standard default is 3.0v i think )
thanks Ron, but what exactly is "BEC"???? "school me", I am a nitro dude....
ghoppa is offline  
Old 12-29-2006, 02:55 PM
  #2130  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
Scrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Plover, WI
Posts: 1,541
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I think it means battery eliminator circutry. I.E. no battery pack.
Scrad is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.