R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-26-2006, 06:05 PM   #2116
Tech Master
 
Hugh Jazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: On a park bench
Posts: 1,592
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrad
Will it even go into the setup mode or not? If you can get it into the setup mode, but can't get the speedo to recognize neutral like mine do, just use some forward sub trim on the radio.
i can't get it into the setup mode, but i did use the trim function on the radio and it seems to work fine.

thanks
__________________
Dan Maher
Hugh Jazz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 07:05 PM   #2117
Tech Addict
 
|JayFlores|'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Paranaque
Posts: 700
Default

to all the DSM spektrum + vfs1 pro competition users.. what BEC settings are you guys using? thanks
__________________
Losi - Always racing towards the Future!
LRP[]Sanwa[]MuchMore[]Orion[]ProtoForm[]HUDY[]SOREX
|JayFlores| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 07:12 PM   #2118
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by |JayFlores|
to all the DSM spektrum + vfs1 pro competition users.. what BEC settings are you guys using? thanks
is better you stay on 2.5v. lower than 2.5v KO only recomemded people who used KO receiver
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 03:55 AM   #2119
Tech Addict
 
rampal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 563
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to rampal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by |JayFlores|
to all the DSM spektrum + vfs1 pro competition users.. what BEC settings are you guys using? thanks
I have mine @ 4.0v....
__________________
The Blue Armada: Tamiya TRF415MSXX, Tamiya TA05MS, Tamiya/Xenon TA05
Novak Brushless, Orion/Peak LiPo batteries, 5-cell
Sanwa M11 DSSS, KO Propo Servos
rampal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 09:51 AM   #2120
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

4.0V would the setting for spektrum users
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 03:12 AM   #2121
sbs
Tech Apprentice
 
sbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Faxe , Denmark
Posts: 90
Default

I have set it to 4.0 Volt also
__________________
Soren B. Sorensen

Team-manager
Empty Pocket RC-Team
Serpent S411 / Powered by EPRCT Motor Management
sbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 07:27 AM   #2122
Tech Master
 
Alex C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: On a ship in the warm seas with no sail !!!
Posts: 1,638
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Hugh Jazz,

Congrats on your new Speedo.........I will try to help .....If you using a Ko Propo Helios make sure that both your Forward & Reverse setting are set to 100%, and that your trim is set to neutral.

If you are using any other brand of radio system.....then I belive you may need to set both Forward & Reverse setting to the max, and that your trim is set to neutral.

Now the easy part......where you turn on your switch there is a small button that allows you to set both your profiles and inititial set-up.

Now with your battery connected and your transmitter on......press and hold the small black button located on your switch and turn the ESC on, once the esc has been on for one second let go of the black button.......during this period the small led on your switch should be flashing once.

Next leave your tranmitter in the neutral position and press the black button.......during this period the small led on your switch should be flashing twice, at this time pull back on the throttle and press the black button once again.

At this time.......the small led on your switch should be flashing three times,
during this period you should hold your transmitter to the full brake position and depress the black button once again.

After this step you should turn off your esc......and solder in your motor and test the esc for proper operation.

For further documentation.......please feel free to go to KO PROPO USA and look under Support and Manual Downloads.....you can find the link posted HERE.

If you have any other questions please feel free to pm me.

Best Regards,

Alex



Quote:
Originally Posted by Hugh Jazz
i just got a twister 2.2 for xmas and i am having problems trying to get it set to the transmitter. I can get it into communication mode and change profiles using the computer.
any help would be appriciated
__________________
Alex Cortez
Thank You to all My Sponsors
Ko Propo USA / RC America - Xray - Hudy / Max Power Engines / VP PowerMaster Fuel / Team Espo - "Lay it down Prop"!!!!
Alex C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 08:22 AM   #2123
Tech Master
 
ghoppa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sin City - Las Vegas
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 54 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by |JayFlores|
to all the DSM spektrum + vfs1 pro competition users.. what BEC settings are you guys using? thanks
"what is BEC??" I to have Spektrum & the Twister 2.1, do I need to change the factory settings?????
ghoppa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 06:44 PM   #2124
Tech Elite
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,266
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghoppa
"what is BEC??" I to have Spektrum & the Twister 2.1, do I need to change the factory settings?????
Set the BEC to the 4.0v setting you maybe able to run the next lower but I know this works very good. (Standard default is 3.0v i think )
__________________
- SchuurSpeed - 6X ROAR National Stock Champion
- Hobbywing North America Team Manager
rocketron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 07:09 PM   #2125
Tech Master
 
Hugh Jazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: On a park bench
Posts: 1,592
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hi Alex C,

thank you for the advise. I have followed what you have said but my problem is that the light will not flash once, twice etc. other than that it works fine. Iam also using the KO Helios

Cheers
Daniel
__________________
Dan Maher
Hugh Jazz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 07:59 PM   #2126
Tech Master
 
Kenneth Tan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,123
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hugh Jazz
Hi Alex C,

thank you for the advise. I have followed what you have said but my problem is that the light will not flash once, twice etc. other than that it works fine. Iam also using the KO Helios

Cheers
Daniel
Ever tried reversing your throttle channel on your transmitter? I was using the Sanwa RX-431 receiver with the Twister 2.1 and it was acting funny. I reversed the throttle channel and the setup lights work fine now.
Kenneth Tan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 09:33 PM   #2127
Tech Addict
 
|JayFlores|'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Paranaque
Posts: 700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rampal
I have mine @ 4.0v....
thanks ramapal, KO PROPO staff & sbs. changed it and solved the rx failure when running mod.
__________________
Losi - Always racing towards the Future!
LRP[]Sanwa[]MuchMore[]Orion[]ProtoForm[]HUDY[]SOREX
|JayFlores| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2006, 09:50 PM   #2128
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 734
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quick question:

I've heard the hara twisters come with no warranty, but if something were to happen to it, would I be able to pay to have it fixed?
JoelV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2006, 09:34 AM   #2129
Tech Master
 
ghoppa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sin City - Las Vegas
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 54 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rocketron
Set the BEC to the 4.0v setting you maybe able to run the next lower but I know this works very good. (Standard default is 3.0v i think )
thanks Ron, but what exactly is "BEC"???? "school me", I am a nitro dude....
ghoppa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2006, 03:55 PM   #2130
Tech Master
 
Scrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Plover, WI
Posts: 1,510
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I think it means battery eliminator circutry. I.E. no battery pack.
Scrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:02 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net