Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 09-27-2004, 01:42 PM
  #196  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Aku-Man
I'm thinking about getting VFS-1 valve pack. There's no info about setting adaptor on the website. Is it easy to use? How's it compare program on computer?
Aku... no need to think. pick up the value pack my friend! as robert mentioned, the adapter is now universal. it uses a card system (about the size of a compact media card for digital cameras but slightly thicker), so u can use it program your servo, or esc.. etc.

it has four buttons and pretty intuitive. once you get the hang of it, you'll be zooming along. the program on the computer is really very visual and useful. you can create programs alot faster and more efficiently but it requires a laptop if you want to bring it to the track. like rc-zombies said.. you can program at home, store it in the handheld..and bring it to the track.

OR like robert does (ill soon be doing this also) just bring your laptop to the track and program from there.

mr rc-zombies.. u get discover any good stock/19T profiles yet? robert wont share his secret set up!
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 01:47 PM
  #197  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki

mr rc-zombies.. u get discover any good stock/19T profiles yet? robert wont share his secret set up!
not yet...haven't had the chance to install it yet...this week I will for sure. Going to convert the profile from the Nats to the VFS-1.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 03:12 PM
  #198  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (3)
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
The setting adapter is our new universal programmer. You will just need to insert the correct card for the application that you will be using. Currently, there is the card for the VFS-1 and the servos.
So here's the 64,000 dollar question...will the VFS-1 setting adapter be compatible with my VFS-2002?
RCGaryK is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 03:19 PM
  #199  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by RC Driver Gary
So here's the 64,000 dollar question...will the VFS-1 setting adapter be compatible with my VFS-2002?
VFS-2002?? Did you mean TRF-2002? If so, no. It is the same as the VFS-2000 J.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 03:38 PM
  #200  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 547
Default

If you are running the same car (12th scale in this case) in both stock and mod (Cleveland as an example), I just wanted to check that you can't switch between the two profiles without using either the setting adapter or laptop?

With the laptop you have to have power to the speedo, is that the same with the setting adapter?
barrys is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 04:13 PM
  #201  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by barrys
If you are running the same car (12th scale in this case) in both stock and mod (Cleveland as an example), I just wanted to check that you can't switch between the two profiles without using either the setting adapter or laptop?

With the laptop you have to have power to the speedo, is that the same with the setting adapter?
barrys-
You will need either the setting adapter or the laptop to change the profile and power for the speedo for both.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 04:16 PM
  #202  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

robert... im still reading your PM.. (over and over) make sure im reading it correctly!
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 04:26 PM
  #203  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 373
Default

Hi, KOPROPO staff,I have two hyper boosters, but I don't see many people use it especially in mod. How much it helps, lets say in 19t class, should I use them? Also is it really so easily damaged by static eletricity? Thanks.
caveman is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 04:35 PM
  #204  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by caveman
Hi, KOPROPO staff,I have two hyper boosters, but I don't see many people use it especially in mod. How much it helps, lets say in 19t class, should I use them? Also is it really so easily damaged by static eletricity? Thanks.
caveman.. you'll be able to see a difference in RPM and brush wear for your 19T (even more in stock). i recommend using it. just dont be a noob like me and attach it the wrong way! then you'll see some pretty smoke coming out of your car.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 04:53 PM
  #205  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by caveman
Hi, KOPROPO staff,I have two hyper boosters, but I don't see many people use it especially in mod. How much it helps, lets say in 19t class, should I use them? Also is it really so easily damaged by static eletricity? Thanks.
I would not recommend using it for mod, because you will have to put more than two on the motor. Doing this, it gets expensive and not worth the money. 19T and stock should be fine.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 04:54 PM
  #206  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki
robert... im still reading your PM.. (over and over) make sure im reading it correctly!
I'm just wait here for the info.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 09-27-2004, 11:43 PM
  #207  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

Just order VFS-1 Pro Value Set.
Why you guys have to post all those positive feedbacks, I couldn't hold my wallet.

I should received it on friday. Anybody got good set up for 19Tspec? I want to compare with my Q2 on saturday's race.

Last edited by Aku-Man; 09-28-2004 at 12:15 AM.
Aku-Man is offline  
Old 09-28-2004, 03:22 AM
  #208  
Tech Regular
 
antoniop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 371
Default

Today I got my VFS-1 Pro Value Set

But the manual is in Japanese. Looking at the pics I can sort of understand how to calibrate the radio, but is there anyone that can help me on this one?

A english manual, a short description...
antoniop is offline  
Old 09-28-2004, 03:54 AM
  #209  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 547
Default

there is a manual online (in semi-English) on the web site
barrys is offline  
Old 09-28-2004, 03:57 AM
  #210  
Tech Regular
 
antoniop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 371
Default

Hum...
can´t find it on the US or the Japanese site...
It's just for the radio calibration part.
antoniop is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.