R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-27-2004, 02:42 PM   #196
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Aku-Man
I'm thinking about getting VFS-1 valve pack. There's no info about setting adaptor on the website. Is it easy to use? How's it compare program on computer?
Aku... no need to think. pick up the value pack my friend! as robert mentioned, the adapter is now universal. it uses a card system (about the size of a compact media card for digital cameras but slightly thicker), so u can use it program your servo, or esc.. etc.

it has four buttons and pretty intuitive. once you get the hang of it, you'll be zooming along. the program on the computer is really very visual and useful. you can create programs alot faster and more efficiently but it requires a laptop if you want to bring it to the track. like rc-zombies said.. you can program at home, store it in the handheld..and bring it to the track.

OR like robert does (ill soon be doing this also) just bring your laptop to the track and program from there.

mr rc-zombies.. u get discover any good stock/19T profiles yet? robert wont share his secret set up!
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 02:47 PM   #197
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki

mr rc-zombies.. u get discover any good stock/19T profiles yet? robert wont share his secret set up!
not yet...haven't had the chance to install it yet...this week I will for sure. Going to convert the profile from the Nats to the VFS-1.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 04:12 PM   #198
Tech Champion
 
RCGaryK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 7,331
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
The setting adapter is our new universal programmer. You will just need to insert the correct card for the application that you will be using. Currently, there is the card for the VFS-1 and the servos.
So here's the 64,000 dollar question...will the VFS-1 setting adapter be compatible with my VFS-2002?
__________________
Site Content Specialist- Surface
HorizonHobby.Com

Horizon Hobby is on YouTube with hundreds of different videos! Visit us at
http://www.youtube.com/HorizonRCdotCom
RCGaryK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 04:19 PM   #199
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RC Driver Gary
So here's the 64,000 dollar question...will the VFS-1 setting adapter be compatible with my VFS-2002?
VFS-2002?? Did you mean TRF-2002? If so, no. It is the same as the VFS-2000 J.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 04:38 PM   #200
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 547
Default

If you are running the same car (12th scale in this case) in both stock and mod (Cleveland as an example), I just wanted to check that you can't switch between the two profiles without using either the setting adapter or laptop?

With the laptop you have to have power to the speedo, is that the same with the setting adapter?
barrys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 05:13 PM   #201
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by barrys
If you are running the same car (12th scale in this case) in both stock and mod (Cleveland as an example), I just wanted to check that you can't switch between the two profiles without using either the setting adapter or laptop?

With the laptop you have to have power to the speedo, is that the same with the setting adapter?
barrys-
You will need either the setting adapter or the laptop to change the profile and power for the speedo for both.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 05:16 PM   #202
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

robert... im still reading your PM.. (over and over) make sure im reading it correctly!
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 05:26 PM   #203
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 373
Default

Hi, KOPROPO staff,I have two hyper boosters, but I don't see many people use it especially in mod. How much it helps, lets say in 19t class, should I use them? Also is it really so easily damaged by static eletricity? Thanks.
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 05:35 PM   #204
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by caveman
Hi, KOPROPO staff,I have two hyper boosters, but I don't see many people use it especially in mod. How much it helps, lets say in 19t class, should I use them? Also is it really so easily damaged by static eletricity? Thanks.
caveman.. you'll be able to see a difference in RPM and brush wear for your 19T (even more in stock). i recommend using it. just dont be a noob like me and attach it the wrong way! then you'll see some pretty smoke coming out of your car.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 05:53 PM   #205
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by caveman
Hi, KOPROPO staff,I have two hyper boosters, but I don't see many people use it especially in mod. How much it helps, lets say in 19t class, should I use them? Also is it really so easily damaged by static eletricity? Thanks.
I would not recommend using it for mod, because you will have to put more than two on the motor. Doing this, it gets expensive and not worth the money. 19T and stock should be fine.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 05:54 PM   #206
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hebiki
robert... im still reading your PM.. (over and over) make sure im reading it correctly!
I'm just wait here for the info.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2004, 12:43 AM   #207
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

Just order VFS-1 Pro Value Set.
Why you guys have to post all those positive feedbacks, I couldn't hold my wallet.

I should received it on friday. Anybody got good set up for 19Tspec? I want to compare with my Q2 on saturday's race.

Last edited by Aku-Man; 09-28-2004 at 01:15 AM.
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2004, 04:22 AM   #208
Tech Regular
 
antoniop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 371
Default

Today I got my VFS-1 Pro Value Set

But the manual is in Japanese. Looking at the pics I can sort of understand how to calibrate the radio, but is there anyone that can help me on this one?

A english manual, a short description...
antoniop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2004, 04:54 AM   #209
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 547
Default

there is a manual online (in semi-English) on the web site
barrys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2004, 04:57 AM   #210
Tech Regular
 
antoniop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 371
Default

Hum...
canīt find it on the US or the Japanese site...
It's just for the radio calibration part.
antoniop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:15 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net