Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Reply

Old 10-24-2006, 09:56 PM
  #2026  
Tech Master
iTrader: (12)
 
Wing Chun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gold Coast,Australia
Posts: 1,025
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Hi Guy's
Well I finally sorted out the VFS-1 and set it up in my Tamiya 415 MSX here are a few pic's, what do you think.
I set it up for Modified fast track because our track on the gold coast in Australia has very long straight's but some tight turns as well a good mix for speed and punch.
Thanks
Addam smith
Attached Thumbnails Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC-tamiya-415msx-small-.jpg   Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC-tamiya-415msx-2-small-.jpg   Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC-tamiya-415-msx-3-small-.jpg  
Wing Chun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 05:52 AM
  #2027  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,039
Default

"tweaked the chip and mapping" ?
rcnewb2004 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 06:51 AM
  #2028  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Alex_kipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 907
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

anyone know some info about the VFS-1 Comp2?

i heard a few things about it
Alex_kipper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 09:36 AM
  #2029  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Alex_kipper
anyone know some info about the VFS-1 Comp2?

i heard a few things about it
this is the newest revision for the VFS-1 Comp.

the drive frequencies have been remapped to optimize the amp draw/power for today's newest batteries and motors. this will basically give you more punch.

the second new feature is a setting for adding drag brakes depending on whether or not you are using laydown or stand up brushes.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 09:48 AM
  #2030  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (245)
 
Scottrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 6,216
Trader Rating: 245 (100%+)
Default

So we can match this "re-mapping" of drive frequencies ourselves with our programmers?

Can our existing VFS-1 Comp esc's be upgraded with the drag brake capability?

Thanks,

Scottrik
Scottrik is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 03:40 PM
  #2031  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Alex_kipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 907
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki
this is the newest revision for the VFS-1 Comp.

the drive frequencies have been remapped to optimize the amp draw/power for today's newest batteries and motors. this will basically give you more punch.

the second new feature is a setting for adding drag brakes depending on whether or not you are using laydown or stand up brushes.

I also heard that the new speedo had stronger FETs?

so let me get this straight, the old one is the VFS-1 Pro? and the new one is The VFS-1 Comp?
Alex_kipper is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 03:42 PM
  #2032  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (245)
 
Scottrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 6,216
Trader Rating: 245 (100%+)
Default

No, the VFS-1 Comp has been out for some time. Supposedly the new one is the Comp2.

Scottrik
Scottrik is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 03:44 PM
  #2033  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 25
Default

I think, the old one is VFS-1 Pro Comp, new one is VFS-1 Pro Comp 2...

Hope the old programmer works with it...
DarrenSimpson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 06:50 PM
  #2034  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Winnipeg MB
Posts: 457
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jakeburns
Looks like we are about to see something new from KO...

http://www.kopropo.co.jp/html/esc.html

Anyone know anything about it?
Corrally too has something new.

All Team Corally MMS3 Speed Controllers are sold out. In February 2007, there will be a new Team Corally Speed Controller, named
MMS4 – “Motor Management System 4”.
Detailed information will follow.
Cammer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2006, 10:41 PM
  #2035  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

ill confirm about the programmer.. but it should work with the new series.

for those that like using their laptops.. there is the USB version now available.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 02:09 AM
  #2036  
Tech Addict
 
Thraex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 526
Default

Finally there's a USB version!
I just bought a laptop and it hasn't got a serial port anymore, so I was searching for a serial to USB adapter, but I guess I don't need that anymore.
Thraex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 05:08 AM
  #2037  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (245)
 
Scottrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 6,216
Trader Rating: 245 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Thraex
Finally there's a USB version!
I just bought a laptop and it hasn't got a serial port anymore, so I was searching for a serial to USB adapter, but I guess I don't need that anymore.
Thijs,

The USB interfaces aren't available in the US yet and Japan is, apparently, out of stock. If you're able to find them in Europe please let me know so I can have one of my contacts there pick one up for me.

Many thanks,

Scottrik
whose 2 year old desktop doesn't have a serial port either
Scottrik is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 09:20 AM
  #2038  
Tech Addict
 
Thraex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 526
Default

Scottrik, I just made some calls to a couple of quality shops here in Europe,
but no one seems to have the USB interfaces, infact most of them haven't even heard of it yet.
I'll keep you infomered, but I guess it's sooner available in Japan.

Does someone know when the C2 will be available?
And no, not the novak!
Thraex is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 09:37 AM
  #2039  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (245)
 
Scottrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 6,216
Trader Rating: 245 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for checking Thijs!

Word from KO-USA is the USB interface will be availble here "by next month". Guessing they meant by December, but will keep an eye open.

Scottrik
Scottrik is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2006, 09:44 AM
  #2040  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

RcModel in HK has them listed...
you may want to email them first to see if it's actually instock

http://shopping.rcmodel.hk/product_i...oducts_id=9022
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service