Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Reply

Old 09-22-2004, 04:59 PM
  #151  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

woo-woo, got my 2 VFS1's from speedworld today ...gonna install it tonight and download the software to set it. KO PROPO Staff, I posted a message in the EX-10 thread re: what "bomb servo" I need to put on my xmas list.
HarshGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 05:00 PM
  #152  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (245)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,845
Trader Rating: 245 (99%+)
Default

Any good setup's for Modified touring car yet?
Fred Perkins is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 05:01 PM
  #153  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
D_Ames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Do you have to have the hand held programmer to change the parameters of the VFS-1?
D_Ames is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 05:45 PM
  #154  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by HarshGuy
woo-woo, got my 2 VFS1's from speedworld today ...gonna install it tonight and download the software to set it. KO PROPO Staff, I posted a message in the EX-10 thread re: what "bomb servo" I need to put on my xmas list.
anything digital from Ko propo will make your "bomb list" if you want a real pimp servo.. try the 2343 programmable! i swear i could work for microsoft since Ko propo lets you program everything! im still using the 2143 though. this is the non programmable digital servo from ko.

Originally posted by RC Old Man
Any good setup's for Modified touring car yet?
check out the Ko Propo site.. grab any of Hara's settings. if you have time on the track... adjust it 4 levels one way.. then 4 levels the other way.. to see where u are for run time, comm/brush wear.. from there u can pretty much fine tune. for stock ive been using mike patterson's almighty 19T profile from ROAR nats.

although once i get mine i will work with robert for more profiles

Originally posted by D_Ames
Do you have to have the hand held programmer to change the parameters of the VFS-1?
you need either the hand held programmer or the adapter for a laptop. either one will let you adjust the throttle profile. i highly suggest picking one up. the default program on the VFS-2000 is set to 17 across the board (im not sure if this is true for the VFS-1) its a good profile.. but it can be better. pick one up. you wont regret it!
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 06:01 PM
  #155  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,268
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Hebiki
anything digital from Ko propo will make your "bomb list" if you want a real pimp servo.. try the 2343 programmable! i swear i could work for microsoft since Ko propo lets you program everything! im still using the 2143 though. this is the non programmable digital servo from ko.



check out the Ko Propo site.. grab any of Hara's settings. if you have time on the track... adjust it 4 levels one way.. then 4 levels the other way.. to see where u are for run time, comm/brush wear.. from there u can pretty much fine tune. for stock ive been using mike patterson's almighty 19T profile from ROAR nats.

although once i get mine i will work with robert for more profiles



you need either the hand held programmer or the adapter for a laptop. either one will let you adjust the throttle profile. i highly suggest picking one up. the default program on the VFS-2000 is set to 17 across the board (im not sure if this is true for the VFS-1) its a good profile.. but it can be better. pick one up. you wont regret it!
hey are you the KO "answer man"
rocketron is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 07:28 PM
  #156  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

OK so I don't understand how to "relate" the VFS1 settings to the 200 settings e.g. how would I set the VFS1 to get "closes to the same" seetings on my 2000 given the 2 images below, the 1st setting on the 2000 says Freq 21, 2690 Hz, what would I do on the VFS1 to match that?

HarshGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 07:49 PM
  #157  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (245)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 5,845
Trader Rating: 245 (99%+)
Default

But the ones on ko's site are for the VFS2000 not the VFS-1
Fred Perkins is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 07:51 PM
  #158  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by RC Old Man
But the ones on ko's site are for the VFS2000 not the VFS-1
Yep that's what I found as well, so I was gonna "manually" match my existing profile and play from there, and that's where I have no clue how to "relate" the 2000 settings to the VFS1 settings
HarshGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2004, 07:04 AM
  #159  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Here it is all mounted up ...now all I need is KO POPRO STAFF to lmk about the settings



HarshGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2004, 07:18 AM
  #160  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 373
Default

Got my VFS-1 today. Can I use the Ko hyper boosters with the new speedo? Also I saw many Japenese drivers wire the ultimate shotki to the speedo rather than to the motor, is it safe? what's the difference between the old super shotki and the new ultimate shotki? I run modified and 19t class.
caveman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2004, 07:42 AM
  #161  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Here's what I did with mine ....I've always mounted my shotkys on the motor wires "close" to the motor, that way I dont' have to put them on every motor, never had any problems doing it this way.



HarshGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2004, 09:59 AM
  #162  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Tim Kowal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,023
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Robert,

You got PM.
Tim Kowal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2004, 10:26 AM
  #163  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default If i was sponsored by Ko....

Originally posted by rocketron
hey are you the KO "answer man"
ron,

makes it sound like im sponsored by them huh??? altho im not.. im just a privateer and i know my stuff very well.. just so happens its Ko stuff!

btw.. did u get the "special" cd i left for you?
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2004, 10:37 AM
  #164  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

HarshGuy-
You will have to manually correlate the old info to the new info. Look at the frequency Hz in the upper left corner of the old software for each step and input the closest frequency into the new software for each step. The Frequency Hz on the new software is displayed in the lower left.

Caveman-
The new Ultimate shotki diode (single) has the power of two of the previous super shotki diode. This is what comes with the VFS-1. This should be good enough for 19T and most mods. Lower turn mods would require the Ultimate Shotki Diode (Double) which is double the power of the single Ultimate Shotki.

As far as mounting it directly onto the esc it self, it will work but the efficiency of the diode is improved if it is on the motor or as close to the motor as possible.

RC Old Man-

I will be posting Masami's and Hara's settings from the recent 1/12th All Japan Nationals. Just have not gotten around to it yet. Also, the new 2.2 version of the software should be available for download at the same time.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2004, 10:39 AM
  #165  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Chris-
Looked at the KO GP DVD last night, looks great. Chris, I think that we will have to start calling you "Showtime" with all of your interviews!
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service