Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 12-18-2005, 07:04 AM
  #1591  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 55
Default

HELLO GUYS JUST WONDERING AS ANY ONE GOT A GOOD SETUP VFS-1 AS I RAN HARA SETUP MOTOR KEEPS GETTING TO HOT IN MOD. TO HARD ON THE TRIGGER I THINK. NEED A SMOOTHER SETUP FOR DRIVING STYLE.THANKS HEAPS
SLIDEQ is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 07:03 PM
  #1592  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SLIDEQ
HELLO GUYS JUST WONDERING AS ANY ONE GOT A GOOD SETUP VFS-1 AS I RAN HARA SETUP MOTOR KEEPS GETTING TO HOT IN MOD. TO HARD ON THE TRIGGER I THINK. NEED A SMOOTHER SETUP FOR DRIVING STYLE.THANKS HEAPS
try increasing (higher stage frequencies) the entire the profile so you have less punch. check your gearing also for your motor wind, track conditions and track length.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 06:40 AM
  #1593  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (103)
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,391
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

I've been running the VFS-1 pro comp in stock TC and it's been great. I just picked up a Twister 2.1 for my 1/12 scale car. We run 19t motors in 1/12 but I haven't been able to find a setup for this. Any help?
stiltskin is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 05:09 PM
  #1594  
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Default

i think the KO website has a 1/12scale 19t set up
ngo8 is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 07:31 PM
  #1595  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
crabboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,001
Trader Rating: 58 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BritRacer
I know quite a few who use it for off road, me included

Go to KOpropo.com and there are off road 2wd and 4wd profiles
The profiles on the site for stock SUCK.
I ran a Hara at our state titles and using their profiles the car was the slowest on the main straight, it took a bit of time to make my own profile and then the speed was great and i won the event.
These are the best speedys on the market but they take a bit of time to get your head around, but when you do, there the best.
crabboy is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 10:31 PM
  #1596  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by crabboy
The profiles on the site for stock SUCK.
I ran a Hara at our state titles and using their profiles the car was the slowest on the main straight, it took a bit of time to make my own profile and then the speed was great and i won the event.
These are the best speedys on the market but they take a bit of time to get your head around, but when you do, there the best.
when in doubt. LOWER the whole profile 10 stages then you'll feel/see the difference.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 03:40 AM
  #1597  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
stinkypop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: South Australia
Posts: 229
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by crabboy
The profiles on the site for stock SUCK.
I ran a Hara at our state titles and using their profiles the car was the slowest on the main straight, it took a bit of time to make my own profile and then the speed was great and i won the event.
These are the best speedys on the market but they take a bit of time to get your head around, but when you do, there the best.
I thought you only used N......... speedies
stinkypop is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 04:31 AM
  #1598  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
crabboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,001
Trader Rating: 58 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Hebiki
when in doubt. LOWER the whole profile 10 stages then you'll feel/see the difference.
Whats about what I did, and the difference was great.
crabboy is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 04:33 AM
  #1599  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
crabboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,001
Trader Rating: 58 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by stinkypop
I thought you only used N......... speedies
Well (cough) we do now (cough).
crabboy is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 08:19 AM
  #1600  
Tech Regular
 
TadehI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 305
Default

Exactly where are the profiles on the Ko Propo website? I would like to get my hands on some mod setups.

The exact web link, please.

Thankyou
TadehI is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 08:29 AM
  #1601  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Please,

Could you post the Hara's carbon version setup

Thanks
Hugo is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 08:29 AM
  #1602  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (103)
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,391
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

Not sure how to post links but go to the website, click on "support" and then "vfs help center". Should take you there.
stiltskin is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 05:11 PM
  #1603  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default VFS-2000 setting card

For those of you that are interested, KO has just released the setting card for the VFS-2000. You can use this card with the mutli setting adapter.

I know it's the older esc, but some might be interested so that you don't have to haul around both setting adapters.

I've uploaded the image also. All the same settings that you can do with the VFS-2000, not the VFS-1.

-Robert
Attached Thumbnails Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC-vfs-200_setting_card.gif  
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 05:37 PM
  #1604  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bangledesh India
Posts: 27
Default

Reading all the these posts have made me crave for the VFS-1 esc, but is it really worth paying 250 for all the equipment and time needed to create and program the unit? When you can buy the new QC3 or GTX and plug and play.

Oh, I am a serious racer and soon dominate my local track in mod.
Vahe is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 06:15 PM
  #1605  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
subman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Edmonton,Canada
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

If you like plug and play but most of us like to get the absolute max out of our stuff this is the best speed control out there!

Last edited by subman; 12-21-2005 at 06:26 PM.
subman is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.