Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC >

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Old 12-12-2005, 10:54 AM
  #1576  
TFR
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BritRacer
its just black shrink wrap.
Here is a more clear picture for you to see.
Attached Thumbnails Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC-11343976408035.jpg  
TFR is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 11:25 AM
  #1577  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hello,

I'm looking for the program that comes with the Hara Twister 2.1 (latest version)

Thanks in advance.

Hugo
Hugo is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 12:30 PM
  #1578  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
macvolcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 238
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TFR
Here is a more clear picture for you to see.
Here http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...nid=64&id=1148

but, it looks like they are out of stock .
macvolcom is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 04:34 PM
  #1579  
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Default

Originally Posted by macvolcom
Here http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...nid=64&id=1148

but, it looks like they are out of stock .
he's talking about the wires that go to the receiver, not the power wire!

normally its red/black/white, in the pics he has shown they are all black coming from the twister!
floodo1 is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 05:13 PM
  #1580  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

At this moment, I don't know where you could buy them. Sorry. They do look nice.
-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 05:16 PM
  #1581  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the CHI
Posts: 408
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Does any one run this speedo in there 1/12 scale if u do how do u like it
Matthew.H is offline  
Old 12-14-2005, 04:25 PM
  #1582  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,210
Default

Originally Posted by Mark Payne
Hi Robert

Now you said this to me also. I removed the red wire from the plug and taped it back on itself.

I programme with the handset and I have found that i DO NOT have to reconnect the +ve.... are you sure you have this right?

Cheers

Mark
Mark-
You are correct. Looks as though you don't need the positive wire installed to program. Sorry.
-Robert
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 09:50 AM
  #1583  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
subman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Edmonton,Canada
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I programmed my VFS-1 with hara's setup and it had no punch. I think it's because the current was limited to 120a. Does anyone run with the current limited?
subman is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 02:46 PM
  #1584  
Tech Regular
 
TadehI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 305
Default

I am very interested in buying a VFS-1 pro comp. and and only problem I can think of is the fact that I haven't heard how to program and set the controler with the programing tool the value pack comes with. Their are no LED's to read off of like the QC2. How does the Ko Propo esc work.
I plan to use it in my FT B4 with a 12x2 V2.

Thankyou.
TadehI is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 02:53 PM
  #1585  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,165
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

2 ways to program the esc. a handheld programer or a special computer cable. both are easy to use and you just plug your esc lead into either one and set it up for different track conditions, i have been using mine for a month now and it is great. i am able to adjust reponses to track conditions. these units are easy to program don't worry.
kerry is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 02:58 PM
  #1586  
Tech Regular
 
TadehI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 305
Default

Thankyou,

Kerry
TadehI is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 05:15 PM
  #1587  
Tech Regular
 
TadehI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tucson AZ
Posts: 305
Default

Why don't a lot of racers use the Ko Propo VFS-1 pro comp. in their off road cars?
TadehI is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 08:48 PM
  #1588  
Tech Apprentice
 
Superdate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Rockdale, Australia
Posts: 64
Default

There is a diode comes with the ESC, and by mistake i solderedthe negative to battery's negative side rather than the motor's. the ESC works for a few runs before i discovered, could that damage the ESC and the diode?

Because the ESC is still working, can i assume that the ESC is still working properly? otherwise i have to order another one.
Superdate is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 04:08 AM
  #1589  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
stinkypop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: South Australia
Posts: 229
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TadehI
Why don't a lot of racers use the Ko Propo VFS-1 pro comp. in their off road cars?
What sort of profile would you use for off road that is my question?
I presume low frequencies but how low? Start at 4.57kHz + for mod??????
Heibeki? Someone Anyone?
stinkypop is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 06:55 AM
  #1590  
Tech Elite
 
BritRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 2,081
Default

Originally Posted by stinkypop
What sort of profile would you use for off road that is my question?
I presume low frequencies but how low? Start at 4.57kHz + for mod??????
Heibeki? Someone Anyone?
I know quite a few who use it for off road, me included

Go to KOpropo.com and there are off road 2wd and 4wd profiles
BritRacer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.