R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-10-2005, 05:59 PM   #1501
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,549
Default

nevermind, I got it working today, and it is NICE!

Thanks again!
punkboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 08:17 AM   #1502
Tech Addict
 
acutts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 507
Default

I was wondering if there was an online manual for the Handheld ICS setting adaptor for use with VFS1 range speedos?

Thanks
acutts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 11:18 AM   #1503
Tech Master
 
ngo8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Posts: 1,264
Send a message via ICQ to ngo8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acutts
I was wondering if there was an online manual for the Handheld ICS setting adaptor for use with VFS1 range speedos?

Thanks
i was wondering the same thing i lost mine and i was looking for an online version last night and i couldnt find one
__________________
Xray|ORCA|Sanwa|Trinity|KoPropo
ngo8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 02:54 PM   #1504
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acutts
I was wondering if there was an online manual for the Handheld ICS setting adaptor for use with VFS1 range speedos?

Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngo8
i was wondering the same thing i lost mine and i was looking for an online version last night and i couldnt find one
here's how you would program ANY VFS-1 series based speed controls with the handheld adapter:

1. unsolder motor
2. unplug the esc from the receiver
3. plus esc lead into handheld adapter
4. make sure HHA (handheld adapter) has VFS card plugged into the top
5. turn on HHA
6. make sure esc is plugged into a battery. (doesnt need to be fully charged)
7. hold down round button on esc switch.
8. while holding down the round button, slide white switch to on position
9. red LED will turn on, then off. when it turns off, release button

you are now ready to receive the profile from your VFS.. OR program in a new one.

i usually receive the one from my VFS first... then compare with the one im putting in there just to mak
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 03:46 PM   #1505
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 124
Default

Hi,

I noticed that when I didn't have batteries in the multi setting adapter, that my profiles disappeared and I had to re-program them again. I thought that these were stored in the card in eprom.

Should this be the case or is it normal to lose the settings after not having batteries in it fo a while ?

Thanks.
Phenochilus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 08:15 PM   #1506
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by punkboy
nevermind, I got it working today, and it is NICE!

Thanks again!
2123 = fastest servo

i love my 2123, fet wire is a pain but its soooooooooooooo fast its worth it!
then again its no ICS servo!
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 08:17 PM   #1507
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Send a message via ICQ to floodo1 Send a message via AIM to floodo1 Send a message via Yahoo to floodo1
Default

i know the difference between the VFS-1 Pro and the VFS-1 Pro Comp is the case and the temp cutoff.

what are the temp cutoffs? running 19t sedan outdoors in 100+ ambient temps (F) would i be likely to exceed the temp cutout of the VFS-1 Pro (non-comp)??? if so would the heatsink remedy this or would i need the VFS-1 Pro Comp no matter what? for me a fan is not a solution.

please advise, thanks
floodo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2005, 11:27 PM   #1508
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phenochilus
Hi,

I noticed that when I didn't have batteries in the multi setting adapter, that my profiles disappeared and I had to re-program them again. I thought that these were stored in the card in eprom.

Should this be the case or is it normal to lose the settings after not having batteries in it fo a while ?

Thanks.
make sure when you program your profile into your HHA (handheld adapter) that you save it. select a memory slot (there are three). then go to the LV SV menu. and hold down the right button to SAVE it. later on.. just select the memory slot you saved your profile in..and go back to the LV SV menu and load it by holding down the left button.

LV = load
SV = save

hope that helps!

Quote:
Originally Posted by floodo1
i know the difference between the VFS-1 Pro and the VFS-1 Pro Comp is the case and the temp cutoff.

what are the temp cutoffs? running 19t sedan outdoors in 100+ ambient temps (F) would i be likely to exceed the temp cutout of the VFS-1 Pro (non-comp)??? if so would the heatsink remedy this or would i need the VFS-1 Pro Comp no matter what? for me a fan is not a solution.

please advise, thanks
i suggest you pick up the heatsink. i do recall that Robert was testing the esc with the heatsink during the summer so it definitely helps.
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 09:36 AM   #1509
Tech Master
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,157
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hope someone can help. i just installed the hara 2.1. factory setting all worked o.k i was running stock motors. changed the profile of the esc to a technical 27T setting. 2 min into a run the esc just took off. full throttle. i am running the cap and diode on the esc. anyone out there know what is going on or what i should do next? when i shut the ecs off it was cool so i know it wasn't over heated. suggestions would be appreciated.
kerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 09:41 AM   #1510
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: >New York<
Posts: 1,428
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kerry
hope someone can help. i just installed the hara 2.1. factory setting all worked o.k i was running stock motors. changed the profile of the esc to a technical 27T setting. 2 min into a run the esc just took off. full throttle. i am running the cap and diode on the esc. anyone out there know what is going on or what i should do next? when i shut the ecs off it was cool so i know it wasn't over heated. suggestions would be appreciated.
Maybe it wasn't the speedo acting up.
Check crystals and receiver, then maybe servo lead(push pins down secure)
I had issue like this last year and it was a loose servo lead.
Jamie Corrado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 09:48 AM   #1511
Tech Master
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,157
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

sorry i should have posted more info. i tryied the receiver and crystals. i even replaced the receiver with a new one. when i plugged it in and turned on the esc the motor just took off, so i shut the thing down.
kerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 10:23 AM   #1512
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 363
Default

Have you tried resetting it?
Dan Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 10:24 AM   #1513
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: >New York<
Posts: 1,428
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kerry
sorry i should have posted more info. i tryied the receiver and crystals. i even replaced the receiver with a new one. when i plugged it in and turned on the esc the motor just took off, so i shut the thing down.
Try resetting the speedos neutral,throttle and brake positions. If that doesn't work maybe you should send it in for service.
Jamie Corrado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 10:55 AM   #1514
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 316
Default

Was somebody else on your channel? I would also check all of the wiring from the esc to the receiver, if lost contact that car could take off. I plug and unplug many times and the wires in the plug sometimes can pull out of plug and not make good contact even though it looks okay.
Charles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2005, 11:02 AM   #1515
Tech Master
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,157
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i did reset the unit, and no one else was on my freq. i thought this might have happened to someone else. can you do a factory reset on these units??
kerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KO PROPO BMC-VFS esc Molala3 Electric On-Road 0 04-23-2008 11:57 AM
KO PROPO VS-1 FS/FT Headshot R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-11-2007 06:16 PM
ko propo buffalobill989 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 08-09-2006 05:08 AM
~F/S Ko Propo Mars R/Ko Propo VFS 2000 Pro/BMI FK05~ RandomTask R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-21-2006 10:18 PM
WTB Ko Propo VFS-1 Pro Roberto Falcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 10-22-2005 11:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:57 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net