Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC

Reply

Old 09-20-2004, 01:21 AM
  #136  
Registered User
 
Hi-LowBrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 350
Default

here comes trouble....

most people who use the VFS-1 went back to other stuff like GM,LRP,Novak.
that's what I heard !!
the problem is that It doesnt have enough punch compare to thers,eventhough,It's got right setup.

HOWEVER,,, now Ver 2.2 has came out !!
it should be better than older version of VFS-1.
GET THE LATEST VERSION GUYS !!!!
Hi-LowBrow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 05:51 AM
  #137  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
kentech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 884
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Hara Twister ver.2 (VFS-1)



(pic from Japan 12th scale nationals)
kentech is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 10:21 AM
  #138  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: Hara Twister ver.2 (VFS-1)

Originally posted by kentech


(pic from Japan 12th scale nationals)
That would look good in my pro4..


Anyone looking to get the VFS-1 Pro Value set w/ controller.
AllSpeed Hobbies will have them in stock Tommorrow..9/20

can't wait to get mine
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 10:28 AM
  #139  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 373
Default

Hi-LowBrow, are you joking. Today is not 1 April.
caveman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 11:35 AM
  #140  
Registered User
 
Hi-LowBrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 350
Default

Originally posted by caveman
Hi-LowBrow, are you joking. Today is not 1 April.

hahaha

No,I'm not joking.
I heard that from Japan.
http://www.kopropo.co.jp/html/KOPROPO/VFS1_Support.html

?Ēcheck this out.
but,,,the explanation is written in Japanese,sorry.
Hi-LowBrow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 12:10 PM
  #141  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

that info is not for the VFS-1 itself...

it is for the PC software
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 12:30 PM
  #142  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Robert..

When will V2.2 of the PC software be up and reay to download.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 12:42 PM
  #143  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
Robert..

When will V2.2 of the PC software be up and reay to download.
The ver 2.2 has not been released in english yet. The only difference in the 2.2 version is the ability to lower the BEC voltage to 2.3V. This will only work if you are using the KR-302F receiver and the newer programmable digital servos. The lower BEC level may be to low for other manufacture's equipment. The KR-302F has a booster circuitry in it to keep the voltage up and this is why it would work.

As far as punch lacking, I don't think so. In the Japan site it states that the lack of punch will be due to high IR's in batteries. If you change to a lower frequency and do not feel the increase in punch, then you are better off going back to a higher frequency because you will be just wasting power.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 12:46 PM
  #144  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Robert

I'll use V2.0 for now...since I used the FUT. 3PK HRS rcvr and dig. servos.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 02:46 PM
  #145  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 597
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default BEC LEVEL???

Originally posted by KO PROPO Staff
The ver 2.2 has not been released in english yet. The only difference in the 2.2 version is the ability to lower the BEC voltage to 2.3V. This will only work if you are using the KR-302F receiver and the newer programmable digital servos. The lower BEC level may be to low for other manufacture's equipment. The KR-302F has a booster circuitry in it to keep the voltage up and this is why it would work.

As far as punch lacking, I don't think so. In the Japan site it states that the lack of punch will be due to high IR's in batteries. If you change to a lower frequency and do not feel the increase in punch, then you are better off going back to a higher frequency because you will be just wasting power.
Just wondering exactly what this BEC setting does?
cheers.
poop is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 02:55 PM
  #146  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default Re: BEC LEVEL???

Originally posted by poop
Just wondering exactly what this BEC setting does?
cheers.
This setting allows you to set the lowest voltage reading from the batteries. Once the voltage reaches this level, the power will be diverted to control the steering since you have dumped the batteries.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 03:00 PM
  #147  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (32)
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,839
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Ko Staff.....Any ideas when the VFS1 and VFS1 w/ Hand held programer will be instock at places like Horizon. I see they have them listed on the website now. I ordered one with my LHS and they have it on back order with Horizon and Im looking to see how long the wait will be. Thanks
Kevin K is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 03:02 PM
  #148  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Kevin K
Ko Staff.....Any ideas when the VFS1 and VFS1 w/ Hand held programer will be instock at places like Horizon. I see they have them listed on the website now. I ordered one with my LHS and they have it on back order with Horizon and Im looking to see how long the wait will be. Thanks
AllSpeed Hobbies will have it in-stock tommorrow w/setting adapter.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 03:05 PM
  #149  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (32)
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,839
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Zombie....I could have ordered it from KO USA as well but I wanted to show some support for my LHS and place the order with them. Thats why I was asking if KO staff knew anything about when Horizon will be getting some.
Kevin K is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 03:08 PM
  #150  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default VFS-1 @ LHS

Don't know when it will arrive at the local hobby stores. Those that have pre-order them with us directly should receive them sometime this week. Horizon has not ordered them yet. You may want your LHS to contact them and make sure that they order them soon. We are almost out of stock.
KO PROPO Staff is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service