Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
i just got an hpi rs4 sport >

i just got an hpi rs4 sport

i just got an hpi rs4 sport

Old 08-14-2004, 10:41 PM
  #16  
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Default

First step, watch the language.
DOMOisCOOL is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 10:42 PM
  #17  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 25
Default

hows that DOMOisCOOL....
pimpthug04 is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 10:45 PM
  #18  
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Default Re: i just got an hpi rs4 sport



Sorry to get off topic.

You can probably find the manual for your car at www.hpiracing.com

Edit: Thank you pimpthug.

edit - removed quoted posts with bad language - Speedo

Last edited by Speedo; 08-14-2004 at 10:50 PM.
DOMOisCOOL is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 10:46 PM
  #19  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 25
Default

i have the cars manual wasn't he asking for the teken g-9 manual.....
pimpthug04 is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 10:59 PM
  #20  
Tech Master
 
Switch Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The British Invasion
Posts: 1,078
Default

depending on how much it would cost to upgrade the car, wouldnt the money be well spend on a newer car, like something that has just came out recently...i mean im sure that the pro 2 was and still is a great car, but if you are going to spend the money on all aluminum and graphite, then mabe you should look into something different...then again it also depends on what you are going to be doing with it, are you planning on racing??
Switch Blade is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:01 PM
  #21  
Tech Master
 
Switch Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The British Invasion
Posts: 1,078
Default

yes i was asking about the teken manual becasue i have no experience with the teken models, and i have not heard anything about them
Switch Blade is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:02 PM
  #22  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 25
Default

yea i do plan on racing then in a park that has a track and on my block....
pimpthug04 is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:04 PM
  #23  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 25
Default

and no i dont have the teken manual, but if i did what were u gonna tell me to do, and is there any tips or mantience i should know about, and i guess i need to figure out how to take the car apart right.............
pimpthug04 is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:13 PM
  #24  
Tech Master
 
Switch Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The British Invasion
Posts: 1,078
Default

well I was going to say that depending on the motor limit on that teken esc, you could go down a few winds on a motor, like for examle: The Nosram Dominator is rated for 5 turn motors and above, so that means that you could run as low as a 5 turn motor, tho I do not think anyone would use a 5 turn motor under racing circimstances, what turn motor is yours??
Switch Blade is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:15 PM
  #25  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 25
Default

i have no clue i am new at this, how can i find out....
pimpthug04 is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:22 PM
  #26  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 25
Default

and the teken has somethign that says break on it...
pimpthug04 is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:23 PM
  #27  
Tech Master
 
Switch Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The British Invasion
Posts: 1,078
Default

If you look on the motor can im sure there is a sticker that tells the wind and turn that the motor is...ex: 9x1, 10x2, 13x3,14x4...etc...the first number is the amount of times the wire is wrapped around the armature, and the second number is how many wires that are wrapped around, so a 14x4 has 4 wires wrapped around the armature, 14 times....motors that have 1 or 2 wires wrapped around the armature are used on high traction surfaces becasue they give more "snap" off the line, and motors with 3 or 4 wires wrapped around the armature are used in circimstances where there is little traction, becasue they are smoother with less wheel spin
Switch Blade is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:26 PM
  #28  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 25
Default

i cant see anything on the motor theres somelike a measuring type thing on it.....

it says like -24 -12 0 12 24



and the teken has somethign that says break on it...
pimpthug04 is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:31 PM
  #29  
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Default

If it has markings/numbers, that means it should be a sort of mod motor. Since Stock type motors have locked timings.
DOMOisCOOL is offline  
Old 08-14-2004, 11:31 PM
  #30  
Tech Master
 
Switch Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: The British Invasion
Posts: 1,078
Default

are you talking about little hash marks near the end bell? If so, then those are for setting the timming....timming is the relation of the brushes to the magnets(someone please correct me if im wrong, becasue i am not positive on timming issues), and advancing the timming(going up on timming) will give you more rmp, but it will burn um brushes and comms faster, while retarding the timming(reducing the timming) will give more torque, at leasts that what i believe is to be true
Switch Blade is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.