R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-28-2004, 02:51 PM   #31
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mtc3od
well, I am running year old packs and I am trying to get some life into them so I figured I would ds them.....
I would be carefully doing that.. I would just cycle them a few times for them to come back.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 05:44 PM   #32
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

can 4 cells be equalised on the novak smart tray
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 06:06 PM   #33
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dontfeelcold
can 4 cells be equalised on the novak smart tray
yup just move them to the right of the tray and remember to put the POS on the POS and NEG on NEG. Works great.

Jon
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2004, 08:44 PM   #34
Tech Master
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,721
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

sweet
dontfeelcold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 10:56 PM   #35
Tech Master
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Margaritaville
Posts: 1,957
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mtc3od
well, I am running year old packs and I am trying to get some life into them so I figured I would ds them.....
Once you start DS them, then they won't perform unless you keep dead shorting them.
NismoSkyline17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2004, 11:08 PM   #36
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 1,001
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Ok, here is a question? What is Dead shortening and should I do it? thanks
Ginsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2004, 07:45 AM   #37
Tech Elite
 
F. Alonso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2,141
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to F. Alonso Send a message via Yahoo to F. Alonso
Default

Ginsu, do a search on Dead Shorting through this forum and you should find some useful information regarding it.

I have just ordered a Novak Smart Tray and I should be getting it for this weekend, where I have a pretty big race meet, well for me at least.

I will let you guys know what i think, but from what I've heard, the unit is great. Although generally people seem to have a few gripes with them like any Novak unit. I use a GT7 and Millenium Pro and I've never EVER had a problem with either unit. In fact, I think that Novak as a brand is really excepetional, so I can only hope that the Smart Tray does the business just as well.
__________________
Simon Feigl
RCRacer.com.au - Dedicated Australian Forum and Website

XRAY | HPI | Hotbodies | Hobbies Australia | LRP Electronics | Futaba
F. Alonso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2004, 10:58 AM   #38
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I am liking mine so far...No issues at all....

Several locals have them also....

Even added some custom action to mine and few others....

Custom Smart Tray
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2004, 12:38 PM   #39
Tech Regular
 
Hardriven RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Aartselaar Belgium
Posts: 345
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tres
I am liking mine so far...No issues at all....

Several locals have them also....

Even added some custom action to mine and few others....

Custom Smart Tray
Thats cool, how did you do that?
Is it a sticker or did you paint it straight on?
Hardriven RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2004, 12:53 PM   #40
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

It goes on like a sticker.

That way they are easy to remove if you sell or change sponsors, colros, etc....
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2004, 12:58 PM   #41
Tech Regular
 
Hardriven RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Aartselaar Belgium
Posts: 345
Default

Did you make it?

And can you make other desings?
Hardriven RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2004, 01:13 PM   #42
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Yes & Yes: I don't want to take over the thread....

drop me an email or go to: www.tresleonard.com

[email protected]
__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2004, 01:54 PM   #43
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 38
Default

Does anybody know how many amps the Novak Smart Tray discharges batteries at?

Can anybody that's used it comment on it? Like if it makes any improvement to the cells after using it.

I'm very interested in getting one if it really makes a difference.


Thanks
Asurada Sugo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2004, 01:59 PM   #44
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

I have the novak smart tray and its awesome. Definitly worth its $.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2004, 02:06 PM   #45
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: England (UK)
Posts: 151
Default

Asurada

It discharges at 2.7amp.

It will make a differance to you cells especially if you do not use a tray at the moment. It will ensure all your cells are discharged to the same voltage of your choice.

Ive had min for about 2 mths and think its great.
Steve B is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
orion advantage (non lipo) novak smart tray novak millenium Valentin.H R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 11-16-2007 06:37 PM
JR R1, Novak Smart Tray, Novak GTX, Futaba S9451, Hellfire stock motors, plus more yauipop Australia For Sale/Trade 7 08-27-2007 03:56 AM
Integy Zero-Thirty Tray, Novak Smart Tray domo Australia For Sale/Trade 9 07-29-2006 05:34 AM
Novak smart tray and trinity 2.5 tray joerocket900 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-12-2005 10:52 PM
Trinity absolute zero tray/ novak smart tray ALL APPROVED R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 10-14-2005 07:54 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:28 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net